Rye house rental - Picture Post Card Perfect Cape four houses from sandy and scenic Jenness Beach
Picture Post Card Perfect Cape four houses from sandy and scenic Jenness Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rye House Rental Photos and Description
- 3 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 8, near beach, quiet street with fenced in back yard

NOW RENTING FOR THE 2014 SEASON. Located just four houses from the residential beach path is this charming 3 bedroom, 2 full bath cape home. Enjoy gleaming hardwood floors, open concept fully SS applianced kitchen with yellow cabinetry/seaglass tile, spacious dining area, and fireplaced living room showcase this casually decorated beach home. Double sliders off the kitchen/dining area open onto a large deck perfect for relaxing. On the first floor is a family room, main floor bedroom with double bed, and full bath. Upstairs are two large front to back bedrooms and second full bath. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and sliders opening to its own private deck. The second bedroom has a double trundle bed that sleeps four people. Washer/dryer, gas grill, 3 TVs, DVD player, US phone, upgraded cable,WIFI internet plenty of closet space are provided at this perfect beach location. A scenic fenced in back yard and large side yard with inground sprinkler maintaining a lush green lawn for you to enjoy. Storage for beach toys available in full basement. No smoking/No pets

5 Reviews of Property 136743 in Rye, New Hampshire

Cape Four Houses from Jenness Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Cape Four Houses from Jenness Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136743
978 454-2122
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Beautiful sunny and homey home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had such a wonderful stay! The owner was accessible but not overbearing - made us feel welcome. The kitchen was stocked with supplies and there were plenty of linens. The house was clean and easily fit our family of 4 and a grandparent visit.

The beach is a very short walk with two little boys (5 and 7) it was maybe 5 min; Rye General Store was on our way to the beach; Science Center was a very short drive; Kittery Outlets were a 15 min drive. Did I mention the beach? Beautiful with plenty for the kids to do -crabbing, surfing, sand castle building and just swimming. Just a perfect location!!!

Thank you for sharing your home with us. Would highly recommend. We will be back!

The Bowles Family
CT
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our home in Rye and that you had the opportunity to visit the many scenic attractions of the area. We look forward to your return!
Jon and Jean Murphy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cape Four Houses from Jenness Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136743
978 454-2122
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Great week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The place was neat as a pin, and very comfortable for our family. The owner came over and showed us how to use certain things, so we did not have anything to learn. Nice quiet neighborhood. The beach is close enough so we could go home for lunch, or just wander down at night to watch the sun rise or set.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Cape Four Houses from Jenness Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136743
978 454-2122
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
United States
5

A great family-friendly rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have so loved our stay at this beautiful home! The owners have taken such care in furnishing and equipping the house with those necessary items and truly excel in providing a great rental experience. The home is on a quiet residential street and it is just a quick walk to beautiful Jenness Beach—the best beach in the area, especially if you don’t care for the typical tourist-filled beaches. The home is bright and sunny and the sound of the ocean from the windows is very relaxing. The fenced in back yard is such an advantage with young children and the TV room and basement are added bonuses as well. Major shopping, restaurants and Water Country are less than 10 minutes away . The home is also in a great central location between Massachutes and Maine (20 minutes in either direction), making day trips very convenient. In addition, the coastal drive down Route 1A (Ocean Boulevard) is absolutely breath taking. The house, the location and the owners can’t be beat; and as a family with four young children, we highly recommend this rental home to anyone looking for a truly relaxing and family-friendly vacation experience.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Cape Four Houses from Jenness Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136743
978 454-2122
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
United States
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful and relaxing week's vacation at this lovely beach house. The home's location is fantastic ... just a very short walk to the beach. When we arrived at the home, we were delighted to see that what we saw on the internet was what we got ... a nicely decorated home in good condition. While the home is not luxurious, it is very nice. We had occasion to call the owner once while we were staying at the rental and found him to be wonderful and responsive. I would recommend this rental and hope to stay there again next year.
Owner's Response: Julie:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our home. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next summer!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cape Four Houses from Jenness Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136743
978 454-2122
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
CT
4

Great location near Jenness Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was a great vacation for children who like the beach, short walk with the stroller so we could easily get on the beach first thing in the morning, we lucked out with beautiful weather most days, and water country water park was nearby for a day trip and kittery outlets on a rainy day. Restaurants we liked included peteys, portsmouth brewery, bella rose pizza, wings your way, friendly toast. The house was very clean and the 2 baths were great-the outside shower was good too. could use a toaster and non-stick cooking pan in the kitchen, the owner was very helpful and only a phone call away. it was nice to have the amenities of a house while vacationing with little ones at the beach. 2 separate living room areas-small but nice that we could find some space from eachother, everyone seemed comfortable, never been to jenness beach and liked being away from the hustle and bustle of hampton beach which was a short drive away-1o minutes.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Nicky:
We are glad that you and your family had a great time at our beach house, and that you returned home refreshed, relaxed, and with great memories of sunny days on beautiful Jenness Beach. We appreciate your suggestions and look forward to your return next summer!
Jon and Jean
Helpful votes: 7/7