Manchester farmhouse rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Manchester Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 2 downstairs, 2 upstairs loft

This charming farmhouse, originally built in 1900 as a barn and then hattery, is artistically renovated with period post and beam construction, and beautiful hardwood floors. Kitchen (with washer/dryer in attached utility room) opens into dining area and living room, leading to private bedroom and full bath with jacuzzi. Cathedral ceilings open to two loft-style bedrooms. Marble-floored solarium also with cathedral ceilings, leads to study with pull-out sofa bed. Lovely yard on quiet cul-de-sac with mountain views. Serene country setting, but turn the corner and you're right in the center of historic Manchester. Easy walk to famous Northshire Bookstore, shops, restaurants, antique stores, outlet stores, Equinox Hotel, the Lincoln family's summer home, Hildene. Be near hiking, canoeing, swimming, golf skiing, skating and the arts, with the Southern VT Arts Center, Dorset Horse Show, Dorset Playhouse and so much more.

2 minute drive or 10 minute walk to town Swimming Pool/Recreation and Picnic Area.

7 minute drive to Horse Show.

15 minute walk to Equinox Hotel.

5 minute drive to Hildene, Lincoln Family Estate.

5 minute walk to shops, restaurants and Northshire Bookstore.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 136715 in Manchester, Vermont

Charming, Quiet, in-town Farmhouse, close to Horse Show, Manchester Center
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Charming, Quiet, in-town Farmhouse, close to Horse Show, Manchester Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136715
+1 9144788064
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Long Island, NY
5

Rustic Get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
The home was beautiful and perfectly rustic! It fits perfectly in the backdrop of a Vermont winter. The house is a short walk to restaurants, shopping or whatever is needed for a weekend get-away. The house has plenty of room and a quaint wood burning stove kept the house warm and cozy. If you ski or snowboard it’s a 20 minute drive to Stratton MT or a 5 minute drive to family friendly Bromley MT. My family and I enjoyed our stay in VT and the house was the perfect compliment. We all agreed we would return to rent this house!

Tim D
Helpful votes: 10/15
business
Charming, Quiet, in-town Farmhouse, close to Horse Show, Manchester Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136715
+1 9144788064
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

PERFECT EVERYTHING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a perfect house for us while attending the Vermont Summer Festival.
A-1 location, walking distance from the heart of the Town, between the horse show grounds and the fabulous quarry for end of day refreshing swim.
Sue was a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end.
Spacious, well equipped and comfortable: this house is a real gem.
Hope to stay there again in 2013!
business
Charming, Quiet, in-town Farmhouse, close to Horse Show, Manchester Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136715
+1 9144788064
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Madison, CT
4

Great location and cozy property!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Loved staying at his rustic retreat in walking distance to town. My kids loved being able to walk to town for meals, bookstore visits and just to do something. Two Cow Lane is very charming and is stocked with all you will need. The layout is very unique, as it is a restored barn, and ideal for a vacation in Vermont. You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, Quiet, in-town Farmhouse, close to Horse Show, Manchester Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136715
+1 9144788064
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
East Hampton, New York
5

perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This is the second time we have rented this house. It is really charming and we love the location because you can walk to everything. The house has everything you need and the owners are a pleasure to rent from. We hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, Quiet, in-town Farmhouse, close to Horse Show, Manchester Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136715
+1 9144788064
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Huntington, NY, USA
5

Perfect spot for Vt Summer Festival Horse Show

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
You can't ask for a better location. We were walking distance to town and all the outlets and a 10 minute drive to the Horse Show grounds. Also, the quarry swimming hole is ten minutes up the road as well.

The house is clean, well kept and the owners were very easy to deal with. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in the area
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Charming, Quiet, in-town Farmhouse, close to Horse Show, Manchester Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136715
+1 9144788064
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Madison, CT
5

Five Star Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Our family (2 adults, 4 young children) rented this perfect house for the month of February. We felt like it was a home away from home and exactly what our family needed to renew and relax! The house was exactly as it was described on-line and the owners were responsive to any and all questions. They made renting so easy! The backyard was perefect for our little ones to sled and the location of the house couldn't have been better---a quick walk to downtown where there are tons of restaurants, retail shops and the best bookstore. This house would be great no matter what the time or season. We highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming, Quiet, in-town Farmhouse, close to Horse Show, Manchester Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136715
+1 9144788064
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Hoboken, NJ
5

Great Find!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We enjoyed a snowy Vermont weekend in this great house! It was conveniently located to town, we were able to walk everywhere and Stratton was a short ride away! The house was well maintained and there was plenty of room for everyone. We would love to come back and visit again.
Helpful votes: 6/6