Kaanapali condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Mahana at Ka'anapali is Beautiful! This is a one bedroom that is very well taken care of - you will see it in all the little details. Vacation in style.

This one bedroom and two full bathroom unit is the definition of class. Beautifully appointed, Mahana #115 boasts gorgeous furnishings and updated finishes all set in a ground floor unit with lanai access to the beach. The location is perfect as it is quiet and cozy while still close to some of the busier resorts and in walking distance to local restaurants and shopping. The Mahana is one of the most highly reviewed resorts on Trip Advisor and is a favorite spot for honeymooner’s and vacationers alike.

Mahana #115 comes furnished with beautiful tile flooring, granite countertops, bamboo furniture, and a king size bed. Each room provides wonderful views of the ocean and famous Maui sunset. Call for rates or request a reservation on-line!

21 Reviews of Property 136593 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Mahana #115 Private Resort
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
business
Mahana #115 Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136593vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Kaanapali Maui
Folsom, CA
3

unwelcome

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a 5 day stay at Mahana #115. The facility was well kept and the personnel at the front desk and concierge gracious and helpful. Great BBQ's
The unit was tastefully decorated and upgraded. The kitchen was well equipt. There were beach towels but no beach chairs. From the the moment we walked in there was a blunt and unwelcoming message, basically saying I do not enjoy having guest in my home, not posted once but on the wall in the living room and in a frame in the bedroom. We began to unpack and found the bedroom closet and at least 60% of the bathroom, bedroom and kitchen storage places locked with a note generally informing us they are locked so stay out. This is my home and these are my things. We smashed our things into 3 bedroom drawers and tried to put our emptied suit cases under the bed but found it packed full of things I am sure I wasn't suppose to touch either. As beautiful as the place may be I felt the owner was willing to take my money but didn't want me there. We are professional adults who treat others as we would like to be treated. We were disrespected. As planned, we moved to another condo and found we were provided with boogie boards, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, snorkel gear, etc. everything you would want for a great beach experience and actual use of the full condo.
All in all we had great weather, the location was steps away from a sandy beach with good snorkeling and we met some nice neighbors.
business
Mahana #115 Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136593vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Kaanapali Maui
Sherwood Park, Alberta Canada
5

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great 3rd time vist and appreciate dealing with nice people like Bree and Toddy and Herb. We are booked for next year and look forward to it already.

Manager responded on 3/1/2014:
We can't wait to see you again next year!
Mahalo for booking with,
Maui Lodging Properties
business
Mahana #115 Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136593vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Kaanapali Maui
Seattle, Wa
3

Mahana unit #115

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our first introduction to unit 115 at the Mahana was a large framed, rude message, hung on the wall. It listed a string of "dont's". But, be that as it may, no big deal. Then we saw several bugs around the stove (turned out to be "ghost ants".) I'm used to visiting sub tropical climates and am not offended by the bugs, EXCEPT in my unit! At this point I'm prompted to check the kitchen cabinets, etc. The drawers were reasonably clean but had drip stains here and there that hadn't been wiped up. The pan drawers smelled rancid and I had to clean a fry pan in order to use it. The freezer section also had someone else's goo that hadn't been cleaned, perhaps a housekeeping oversight. Ugh!
Most of the convenient cabinets were locked. What was left for the guest was inconvenient and except for the kitchen, not enough space to hang our sparse wardrobe or store the luggage (which we had to keep in the living room). We tried to fit it under the bed but the owner had it loaded with their own belongings. (It should be noted that the bed seemed like a queen, not king as was advertised.)
There were a few more deficits, such as no egg flipper, patio light too corroded to work, sliding doors that were almost impossible to open, especially the bedroom, and dead roaches under the bed.
My cell phone went bonkers as soon as I plugged the charger into the wall (I don't blame that on the property), but mention it because I went for the land line and guess what? No service! Dead as a doornail! I called the property manager, using someone else's cell. I have to say, he was "Johnny on the spot!" A man named Herb came to us and he was everything a person in his position should be, polite, informative and helpful! After many attempts by Herb, to get the phone working, and since we arrived on Friday afternoon, we were without phone service until Tuesday, Monday being a holiday.
So that was our experience with unit 115. Not horrible but somewhat disappointing!

Manager responded on 1/30/2014:
Aloha,
Mahalo for talking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. Our apologizes for the inconviences you mentioned above. We will be sure to pass along the information to the owner of the unit as well as th
business
Mahana #115 Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136593vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Kaanapali Maui
Danville, CA
5

Romantic and Perfect Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have rented from VRBO for many years and this unit was amazing! The condo was in a perfect location a few steps away from the beach and had a beautifully maintained landscaping. The unit was beautiful with two marble bathrooms and the kitchen had higher end appliances- a nice touch. It was so wonderful to have a romantic trip and have such a fantastic time at this unit! I look forward to coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Mahana #115 Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136593vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Kaanapali Maui
Santa Clara, Ca
5

Great location - wonderful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Would love to stay there again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mahana #115 Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136593vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Kaanapali Maui
Dardanelle, AR
5

Wonderful Condo Right on the Ocean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our 3rd rental of unit #115 and it has started to feel a little like "home" when we are on Maui. Well maintained, perfect location for dining and other activities while keeping that 'private' feeling right on the water's edge.
The unit is fully equipped with high quality kitchen utensils and appliances, but potential renters need to be aware that this owner does not leave any condiments, spices (including salt and pepper) or edible items in the condo from previous rentals. This is understandable, but if you are used to having some provided you need to know this.
Maui Lodging is easy to work with and we highly recommend both them and Mahana #115!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mahana #115 Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136593vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Kaanapali Maui
Piedmont, SC
5

Excellent Mauii Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Mahana #115 was a great 1 bedroom condo . The grounds and complex were also very well maintained . The view was wonderful and the sunsets were amazingly Colorful and beautiful . It is a great place for anyone to feel like they were at home "very comfortable". A few extra puffy pillows would be nice though . We would definitely stay there again .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mahana #115 Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136593vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Kaanapali Maui
Glendale, CA
5

Maui Lodging Is Responsive, Helpful and Courteous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We recently returned from a two week stay at #115. This is the third time that we had stayed there. Maui Lodging staff has always been polite and helpful and the main reason why we stay at 115 since they are our only contact for the unit. This trip, upon my request, they arranged with the housekeeper to leave a few cleaning supplies in the unit so that I could clean the table tops and countertops each evening before going to bed. Prior to this time there was no windex or even a small supply of cleaning supplies left in the unit and for a two week stay, it only seems reasonable to have a small amount on hand. We like to keep the unit as clean and neat as our own home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mahana #115 Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136593vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Kaanapali Maui
Lake Oswego, OR
5

Mahana #115 - April 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very relaxing, quiet and a fantastic view. Plus the beach is everything you can ask for - snorkleing, paddle boarding or just walking. We are ready to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mahana #115 Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136593vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Kaanapali Maui
Sherwood Park, Alberta Canada
5

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love the cleanliness and the upgraded detail to this condo. We love the two bathrooms, king bed, two tv's, great kitchen and that it is geared for two adults. We love the ground floor convenience and views and we simply love The Mahana as well.
Helpful votes: 2/3