Santa Cruz house rental - Exterior view
Exterior view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Completely remodeled in 2007, our two-story, 3 bedroom plus den with 3 full baths, beach house is just five doors to the sand and GREAT surfing! Our new large deck with seating for 10 has a fabulous ocean view featuring a Deluxe Thermador Gas BBQ. This new Trex deck was built in 2006 and it is completely safe for children. Our downstairs patio also has seating for 6 PLUS A HOT TUB, and features an outdoor hot/cold shower for easy beach cleanup.

Our beach house has a gorgeous gas fireplace in the living room with a complete wall of windows showcasing a great ocean view. Near the windows there is a large dining room table with seating for 8. The living room, which opens to the deck, also has a flat screen TV/DVD player, digital cable and stereo system with outdoor speakers.

Our beach house is new throughout, including a completely remodeled kitchen, which has a walkin-pantry and new stainless appliances - double oven, dishwasher, gas cooktop. In addition, we have provided every appliance you need to make gourmet meals and exotic drinks. We have installed new carpet and tile floors throughout the house. All the mattresses, furniture, linens/towels are new this year. It has been freshly painted inside and out and it is beautifully decorated.

The master bedroom has a TV/VCR, walk-in closet, queen bed, and private bath. A second bedroom also has a queen bed, large closet, and TV. Downstairs there is a third bedroom with a double bed and a family room, which has another TV/VCR and additional sleeping for four.

At the end of our block you will find a spectacular beach that allows for long walks, great surfing, and night time bonfires. This is definitely a beautiful, clean beach that the whole family will love.

We are only a 5 minute drive or a 2.5 mile bike ride to Capitola, which has fine dining and a great nightlife. We are also a short 10 minute drive to the Boardwalk. And don't worry about parking - our driveway accomodates 4 cars.

Keywords: two-story house

More Details
Hide Details

My parents purchased this property about 25 years ago. We decided to convert this beach house to a vacation rental so we had it completely remodeled in 2007. Although this is an older home, during our remodel we gutted the house and installed new electrical/heating/ and water lines, etc. before we did the cosmetic remodel which included installing a new kitchen and updating 3 bathrooms.

The Owner purchased this house in 1986

Our home is located on a private street that actually dead ends into the beach. Since this is a private street, there is very little traffic. We are only five doors from the beach which makes the view from our large deck truly beautiful. And of course, it is a very short walk to a great family beach at the end of our street.

Just two blocks away on 26th Avenue is a great surfing beach where they hold frequent surfing competitions.

Nearby are several great restaurants within walking distance - Star Bene (Italian), Nuevo Grill (Southwest), and Aloha Island Grillee (Hawaiian). And since we are only 5 minutes north of Capitola, you can spend an evening browsing through the shops and eating at one of its famous restaurants, such as Shadowbrook.

65 Reviews of Property 136270 in Santa Cruz, California

Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
average rating of 4.9846153 based on 65 reviews
business
Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136270vb
(408) 921-2027 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Sparks nevada
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This home is one of the nicest well equipped places we have ever stayed in! Would highly recommend to families!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136270vb
(408) 921-2027 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a terrific spot to stay and enjoy while also using as a home base for sight seeing. It's a nice relaxing beach house (and is relatively close to a terrific beach), while being close enough to San Francisco, Monterey Bay, and the Redwoods to enjoy everything this area has to offer.
business
Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136270vb
(408) 921-2027 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Roseville, CA
5

"Best Family Vacation Ever!"... per my three adult children.

"Best Family Vacation Ever!"... per my three adult children.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great location and accommodations. Everything we needed was supplied; we just unpacked our groceries and the fun began. The house comfortably accommodated myself and my husband, our three grown children and their significant others and my 3-year-old and 7 month old grandchildren. Everyone had their own, private retreat and we had plenty of space to hang out together in the kitchen, living-dining room, deck and backyard. The beach (it felt like it was our own private beach) an easy walk was clean and not at all crowded with a beautiful view. Close to Capitola and a variety of great restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136270vb
(408) 921-2027 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
San Jose, California
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Me and my family rented this AMAZING beachhouse out a couple weekends ago. It was fully equipped with most anything you need.. In our family we have two 5 yrs old and one 2 years old. The house is fully child proofed so you never have to worry. Also it has everything you need to head to the beach.. Towels, chairs, beach toys and a wagon to tow it all down. Very convienent! My favorite part was chilling on the big wrap around deck to enjoy the amazing sunset with a view of the ocean. I am hoping to rent it out for my birthday this year for a girls trip! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136270vb
(408) 921-2027 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Fair oaks ca
5

Wonderful Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group of 7 was delighted to find the house in close proximity to several beaches and with a postcard view of the ocean! Weather was better than what we have experienced in Santa Cruz in July. The three 16 years enjoyed their privacy in the downstairs area of the home and the adults and two 12 years had plenty of space upstairs. The home is as described and extremely comfortable. The neighborhood is more upscale and quiet than areas closer to Santa Cruz and very friendly. The owners checked in via phone to make sure we were ok. The home is ideal for two families, a women's getaway, or like us, celebrating a 16th birthday in a small group with a variety of ages. Fabulous location for runners! I would definitely rent here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136270vb
(408) 921-2027 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Beautifully decorated and spacious beach house with Ocean views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just stayed at this beach house and with it's excellent location, views, spacious rooms and sleeping for 10 it was an awesome pick for my friends and my family to share. This is beautifully decorated and appointed beach house with everything you need to cook. The owner is also friendly and easy to work with. We recommend it and my friend will be looking into booking this again for her family over the summer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136270vb
(408) 921-2027 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Burlingame , Ca
5

Fun Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I spent a couple of days in this beautiful beach house. The house is warm and inviting, spotless, spacious, and very comfortable. It is also very well equipped and a two minute walk to the beach. We enjoyed the hot tub and barbecuing on the deck, with a million dollar view. I recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing time away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136270vb
(408) 921-2027 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
-
5

Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed the week between Christmas and New Years and had a wonderful time! The house was the perfect size for our family. The kids slept in and enjoyed the downstairs den. There are TV's in every room, and the spa was enjoyed by all. The location and access to the beach is great. Just a small walk down the road to a nice stretch of beach. We also enjoyed hanging out at the bench at the end of the street for our nightly view of the perfect sunsets. The house is well-equipped and I can't thing of anything lacking. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136270vb
(408) 921-2027 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Bay Area, CA
5

Wonderful Santa Cruz retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a very lovely, comfortable and artfully decorated beach house with all the amenities you could want. We came just before Christmas and enjoyed the beach, hot tub, walks down to Pleasure Point to see the surfers, and of course the quaint town of Santa Cruz. Our entire family immensely enjoyed this beach house and plan to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview/Walk to Beach/Hot Tub/Fireplace/Totally Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136270vb
(408) 921-2027 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I had a wonderful vacation at Seastar! The home was very comfortable and had absolutely everything we needed from cookware to beach supplies... and more. It's a great location, close to grocery stores, yet quiet and very private.

This was our first vacation rental, and the owner made the process so easy and was very reassuring. We can't wait for our next stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway