Lake Wilson Preserve villa rental - Front of Villa
Front of Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
 

Lake Wilson Preserve Villa Rental Photos and Description
Pool Villa With 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Luxury 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathroom, Air Conditioned Villa, with Games Room and private screened Pool overlooking a conservation area.

Free Wireless Internet Access and FREE land-line telephone calls in the USA. FREE telephone calls to the UK and many other countries.

21 Reviews of Property 136185 in Lake Wilson Preserve, Florida

Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
average rating of 4.9375 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136185
+44 1759301059
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
5

Lovely house in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was clean, and well maintained with all equipment needed for a great family holiday
The house is about 20 minute drive from all the main Disney resorts and about an hour from Universal studios
There are supermarkets and shops within a 5 minute drive to gather all you need after a busy day.
The villa was perfect for us with teenagers and elderly parents, with a large games room and one bedroom downstairs.
business
Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136185
+44 1759301059
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

It is a marvellous place to be!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hello Helen and Tim,

Thank you for letting us stay in your villa. It is a marvellous place to be. Our family and also our friends enjoyed the stay very much. Especially the pool, the games room, the dining table and the fluffy carpets were on top of our "likes"-list.

It was really convenient to reach the parks like Disney Magic Kingdom, Sea World and Universal Studios.

The first night the a/c was set cool (70°). This was a bit too cool in our opinion. The next day we changed the settings and everything was fine. Another thing was that a door knob fell off one day. We called Contempo and within 2 hours the knob was fixed again. Contempo did a good job and helped us immediately whatever question we had.

So everything was perfect with our stay in your villa.

In case that we come back to the Orlando area in the near future we would love to contact you again concerning your villa.

Best Wishes from Germany
business
Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136185
+44 1759301059
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you for A Wonderful Stay

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Dear Helen,
We have just returned from a wonderful stay at your villa. The house was perfect for our needs although a little big !!!
It was clean and very well equipped.
On behalf of myself and my wife we would like to say thank you and we hope to see your house again soon.
Kind Regards
Stephen
business
Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136185
+44 1759301059
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
5

Orlando Holiday May 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
As soon as we stepped inside the villa we knew we had made a very good choice. It was very clean and modern and everything we needed was provided. The location for all the parks was excellent as it only ever took 35 minutes to reach the furthest. Using the sat nav that was provided was extremely useful. All amenities such as restaurants and shops were all very close. We would definitely recommend the villa to friends and relatives and if we ever return we will be contacting Tim and Helen again. Thanks for making our holiday so perfect.
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol for this excellent review. We are very keen to ensure our home is kept clean, in good condition and well decorated so all our guests enjoy their holidays. We can provide free of charge a Sat Nav for our UK guests to take with them on their flight which has preprogrammed the location of our home and many top attractions. We have had our home a number of years now and have built up a list of repeat guests. We look forward to your next visit with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136185
+44 1759301059
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Immaculate Condition And In A Very Quiet Area

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Villa was in immaculate condition and in a very quiet area. More than enough room for the two of us for a December break and we particularly liked the upstairs master bedroom with the en suite bathroom. Easy to get to Disney, which is only about a 15 minute drive away. Would certainly consider the villa for a return visit.
business
Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136185
+44 1759301059
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
London, UK
5

Perfect Stay and Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Booking this villa was a very efficient, pleasant and simple experience. Tim and Helen are very friendly, very helpful and extremely efficient which made enquiries, booking and arranging this villa such a stress-free and pleasant experience. The villa is located in a residential community in the picturesque Lake Wilson Preserve. Approximately 35mins from Orlando Intl, 20mins to the Disney Parks, 25-30mins to Universal and I-Drive – you will need a car to get to these locations however (as with most villas) There is a retail park less than 5mins away featuring a Publix supermarket, some take away restaurants, liquor store, MacDonald’s and a few other conveniences. The property is situated in a very safe and quiet residential area so you can be assured of tranquillity throughout your stay.
THE VILLA: Beautiful on the outside and even more so on the inside. The decor of this 2 storey villa is very modern (thankfully it does not feature flowery decorations or furniture which seems to be a common but rather outdated style for holiday homes) The colour theme, decor and furniture all complement each other well. There is one double room downstairs with off-suite bathroom and full facilities. Upstairs features the beautiful master bedroom with en-suite bathroom. 2 other rooms both with twin beds are also on this floor along with another bathroom. Towels and basic toiletries are provided in all bathrooms and all were very clean. The kitchen was very pristine and spacious (cutlery and cooking utensils all provided and in good condition). There is a large fridge-freezer with ice maker, oven and also a dishwasher and washing machine. The dining area and living room are both very comfortable and cosy. The living room features a large widescreen cable TV, Xbox games console and DVD unit. There is also an iPod speaker dock featuring a radio for guest use. The villa can very comfortably sleep 8 people and is ideally suited for 2 families. The pool was large and clean, and the pool area was in good condition.The games room inside the villa made evenings in the villa extremely enjoyable. The room features a standard size pool table with cues and chalk provided. There is also an electric air hockey table and full size table tennis table with bats and plenty of balls provided. This room can however become a little bit hot as it is a converted garage but it is not unbearable. We would not hesitate to book this villa again and would look to rebook here specifically in future.
Owner's Response: Thank you Kieran for this excellent review. We are very keen to ensure our home is kept clean, in good condition and well decorated so all our guests enjoy their holidays. For guests to use we have provided a fan in the games room. We have had our home a number of years now and have built up a list of repeat guests. We look forward to your next visit with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136185
+44 1759301059
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Your villa was lovely - exactly as shown-Thank you

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Dear Tim and Helen,
We have arrived back from our holiday in your villa and we just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed ourselves!
Your villa was lovely and exactly as shown.
We will possibly go to Florida again next year (we go most years) and if we do I will certainly be in touch with you to book your villa.
Thanks again
Best wishes
Val & Pat
business
Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136185
+44 1759301059
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
5

The O'Connells in Florida (again)

The O'Connells in Florida (again)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this Villa which was exactly the same as advertised even down to the Mickey sitting on the coffee table in the lounge. The games room was excellent. The Villa was exceptionally clean and everything you needed was available. The sunbeds were very comfortable with cushions provided (which is unusual). There is a Publix supermarket very close by for all needs. The pool was very clean and a nice size. All major attractions were within close driving distance. We have stayed in several Villas in different areas but found this was the best for getting to all attractions. It was very private as there was not a property on the right hand side. It backed on to a wooded copse. Many thanks for a pleasant stay and we will definitely be coming again next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you Val for this review. The location of our home we find excellent as there are many different ways to get to the parks, particularly Disney. For a person not so confident driving on the Interstate 4 - it is just as easy to get there via Old Lake Wilson road and along the 192. We love our pool area too. Having just one neighbour is a definite bonus. Very peaceful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136185
+44 1759301059
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
5

This is the One

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you Helen and Tim for letting us stay in your beautiful villa. Anyone looking for a home, this has it all. Very, very clean. Everything was just as listed and much more. Like the CD player, we were bummed that we forgot our CD's, but the player also has and iPod dock which was even better! I hooked up my iPod and we were set. WiFi was easy to set up. Management were very informative and very nice. The floor plan of the home was so open and bright especially in the morning. There were entertainment guides providing info on nearby activities, restaurants and much more. Supermarket was down the street as well as restaurants which was a plus since we were constantly stocking the fridge for our stay. We were very well accommodated especially in the last minute and thank you Tim and Helen for making it so, so easy and for answering any of our questions in a speedy manner. The heated pool was a hit and we barely left the game room having gotten into a serious competition at one point with the air hockey table. We even have relatives who are residents of Orlando who thought the house was so beautiful and were impressed. The house provided us with everything, dishes, pots, pans, towels, utensils...everything! We just bought our own food and we were good to go. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a home. There's a first time for everything, and this was our first time renting a home rather than a hotel. We were nervous that it would be complicated or not be what we imagined...it was so simple and exceeded expectations. Never going back to hotels and we know where we're staying on our next trip. Thank you very much for making everything so simple and making our trip the best trip yet to Florida :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Villa, Games Room, Wireless Internet & Pool Overlooking Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136185
+44 1759301059
Lake Wilson Preserve Davenport Area
5

Great villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at the villa for 15 nights, there were 5 adults and 2 children, the children are aged 12 and 10, we would definitely recommend it for a holiday.

The villa is spacious, clean and great value for money. In terms of distance it is a good location and all the attractions are accessible and a good location for restaurants and shops.

The villa is in a quiet neighbourhood, the games room came in handy and my children loved the pool table and table tennis.

The villa is suitable for all ages and can accommodate a large family.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review and are obviously pleased you had a fantastic holiday. The pool table was added to our home in January this year which we hope all our guests will enjoy. We look forward to having you stay with us again.