Luquillo apartment rental - Rooftop Terrace Beach View
Rooftop Terrace Beach View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Luquillo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 4/5 people, private roof terrace

In this very popular beach area in Puerto Rico lays this very Private elegant apartment complex ( 15 apartments in total). # 103 is a 3rd floor apartment with approx. 900 square ft roof terrace with direct views of the Atlantic Ocean and the rain forest ( El Yunque) . The 135 sq. ft private balcony overlooks the Atlantic Ocean, in the comfortable living room and dining room you can enjoy the tropical wind from the Ocean. The bedrooms all have AC but can also be slept in with the windows open (mosquito mesh inplace) 2 bathrooms provide you with the necessary comfort, half bathroom is available on the roof terrace level. Kitchen is equiped with electrical plate stove , oven , microwave and dishwasher.

Coming out of the apartment you would take 30 steps before you find yourself on a beach oasis that provides to each member of the family. Close by supermarkets, it allows you to store your favorite goods or if you decide to eat out, there are several restaurants and hotels in the near (20 minutes) vicinity.

Golf Aficionados: Renting this apartment will allow you to stay in the prime location as it relates to Puerto Rico and Golf. Lets us know your golf wishes and we can assist you with these. Pick up and drop off can be arranged.

Eco Tourism: Sitting on the base of El Yunque (the Rain Forrest, a US Forrest managed area) about 15 minutes away the explorers can for sure enjoy days of this natural wonder.

Beach Aficionados: Those that just want to lay and bake...look no further. Want a bit more action, Fajardo (20 minutes away) provides you with deep sea fishing, sail trips, snorkeling trips etc

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 136145 in Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
business
Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136145
+1 407 610-6314
Luquillo Puerto Rico
hadley ma
5

a perfect Luquillo location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
If you like to walk along the beach, or want a comfortable base from which to explore this part of the island, then this apartment is well worth considering. The location, at the end of a road that runs along the beach, is peaceful and safe. One can walk along the water in either direction and enjoy the coastline, which is amazingly varied: shallow coral reefs, crescents of palm-fringed sand, surfable waves, and stretches that seem untouched by any human. The apartment is comfortable, with most everything we needed. We enjoyed the spacious balcony for morning coffee and afternoon rains, and the roof terrace was a nice place to watch the stars at night. Transactions were straight-forward, and everyone was pleasant and helpful. Luquillo is small, but there is a decent supermarket and a Walgreens on the main road for provisions, and plenty of mall-type stores several miles down the road towards Fajardo, should one need them. The kioskos just past the public beach are worth checking out, and--for more of a "fine dining" experience among the kiosks-- La Parilla (kiosk 2) is a delicious choice. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136145
+1 407 610-6314
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Perfect spot for toddlers/young children

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We arrived at the condo around 9pm. It's about a 35minute drive from the airport just in time for our 1.5 year old to go to sleep. Use google maps as they're much better than the LL's directions (sorry).
Saw the great view from the balcony the next morning. Private beach is 2 minutes from the front door of the condo through a security gate (everything is gated) The most crowded the beach got was on Sunday and the closest group to us was out of earshot. There was a couple kite surfing in front of us the 1st day on the beach. I think that was the windiest day otherwise we had the beach to ourselves with an occasional person walking by. The water in front of the condo is calm due to a reef but if you want to body surf just walk a half mile to your left.
Amigo grocery store is a10 minute drive from the condo and has most everything you need for your stay. Aromas coffee shop was a great spot for breakfast. We also had dinner at El Rincon (excellent), Boardriders (good for happy hour and bar food), Ceviche hut at kiosks (great paille and ceviche). Stop by El flamboyo for a quick lunch and a medalla. Very local but I enjoyed the atmosphere. We really wanted to eat dinner at Pasta Y pueblo but timing never worked with our toddler. Many places were closed on Tuesday night and the few open were very busy.
Cranked up the A/C in the bedroom at night as it was very humid.
The condo worked out well for us and we would come back again.
business
Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136145
+1 407 610-6314
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wonderful time in Luquillo in a great apartment. The place had everything we could need. The apartment was clean, well maintained, with no surprises. We had commented that the only thing missing was an outdoor shower area to hose off after spending time on the beach and then on the third day we realized the complex did have one. It is right next to the gate to the beach. Only the bedrooms have A/C which was not a problem most days; however, it was a bit warm in the kitchen the first few days. We decided not to cook, just have breakfast, sandwiches, or dine out. Our arrival was on Sunday and the beaches in Luquillo were packed; however, the rest of the week they were pretty much empty. I would recommend spending time in San Juan on the weekend and then head to Luquillo during the week. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136145
+1 407 610-6314
Luquillo Puerto Rico
johnstown ,pa
4

lovely island condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at this condo for ten days in November. It was a spacious condo more than big enough for the two of us. Our favorite spot was enjoying each evening;s sunsets from the roof top terrace, which was very private and offered great sunsets overlooking the El Yunque rain forest. Nothing better than an island rum and coke, two chaise lounges, and each other's company. We also had a small balcony, great for eating breakfast each day and watching early morning awaken before our excursions each day to the island's lovely beaches. We had a steps away walk- to beach, that was privately gated, going through a lovely courtyard. The grounds for the condo were well maintained and with the gated entry, we felt very safe each night . There were few residents on the grounds each day, so this makes for quiet surroundings. I would reccommend a car for travel on the island though, as we found so much of island needs exploring and it's a bigger island than other places we've traveled in the Caribbean. Only one feature to think about with this condo- it is a third floor walk up, so the exercise will do you good, especially if you visit the local bar and grill, the Brass Cactus, who's owner makes one feel right at home. Enjoy Luquillo, it's very near the rain forest, and the ferry to Culebra, a lovely small island with another( the prettiest ever) white sand beach. And Faquero has the ferry and nearby beaches that also topped our list of places to go. San Juan is only 30 minutes away by car and the airport, so enjoy the side of island where the condo is located.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136145
+1 407 610-6314
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Beautiful home, nicely located...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Mrs. Van der Vaart responded quickly to our inquiry, due to it being two weeks out from our vacation plans. She is very pleasant.

The home is nicely located in a favorable area close to many favorite spots in Puerto Rico, without being piled on top hundreds of other tourist. quick drive to Fajardo where you can catch the ferry to Culebra or Vieques(highly recommend). The fainforest is at your back door (very close by). Short 45 minute drive from San Juan airport and Old San Juan. Brass Cactus is a few blocks, it's a wonderful american style pub and eatery.

The home is situated in a small gated community so it's not overwhelming. it had a private beach, there was a gate that the tenants had a key to for the beach, during this stay we usually had to beach to ourselves or just one other family. It is very secure, there is a guard at all times at the gate. The view from the roof top is amazing! The condo is very spacious and nicely decorated with modern furnishings :).

The reason we gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because unfortunately we found the kitchen wasn't clean, the floors were dirty and we had no hot water for days due to the breaker being off and we didn't realize because it was in Spanish and had an X beside it so we didn't touch it, we waited to talk to Ilia. I wrote Ilia right away regarding the conditions and she was as shocked as we were and very helpful in compensating us for the cleaning fee.

We would definitely stay here again. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136145
+1 407 610-6314
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Germany
5

Our great vacation from Germany!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The Condo was just perfect with all the amenities anyone could ever want. Centrally located on the beach and just minutes away from Moncerate private beach, it was the perfect home away from home.. Clean, safe, quiete and sarene. My wife and I are looking to go back next year if time permirs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136145
+1 407 610-6314
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Terrific condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Very nice condo. Private, quiet complex.The rooftop patio was very nice to relax on and watch the ocean or look towards the rainforest. Wide variety of beach activities right outside the gate. The kids loved using the boogie boards in the waves.
Luquillo is a very nice starting point for lots of site seeing and activities. Drove up to the rain forest, about 10 minutes away. We went to the bio bay,a must, only 20 minutes away.
We couldn't have asked for anything more. Ilia was very helpful if we needed anything and is a great host. Thanks Ilia!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136145
+1 407 610-6314
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Vancouver, BC
5

Secluded but Close to it All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautiful Condo....everything you need....very private....miles of really beautiful beach to walk....the kioskos are over-rated. Head towards the el Conquistador hotel area for much nicer restaurants with beautiful views.
A lovely place to call home while travelling!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136145
+1 407 610-6314
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Fabulous Luquillo Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We found this lovely condo on the HomeAway site and everything written about it measured up perfectly We were delighted with the condo and found the entire apartment complex to be very classy and peaceful.

It was virtually empty during the week, but we were still able to meet several owners or renters during our month-long vacation, Everyone was very friendly and helpful, which added to our pleasant stay.

The condo itself was very clean, attractively decorated, and we had plenty of room. It would lend itself beautifully for 2 or 3 more guests. We were alone this year, but hope to have our daughters and grandson visit next year.

The location is perfect! It is close to a variety of beaches (all within walking distance) and only a mile from either town or the kiosks, where we enjoyed several dinners - great food!

This is a very safe area and both of us enjoyed running or walking alone without any concern. We loved this area, Ilia's apartment, and the town of Luquillo to the extent that we are already looking forward to returning next year.

It was a pleasure communicating with our landlord, Ilia She was always very responsive to any question we had and everything was handled in a very professional and efficient manner.

Thank you for a lovely experience!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Elegant Beachfront Apartment With Direct Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136145
+1 407 610-6314
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Christmas Week in Luquillo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a wonderful experience, both in and out of the condo. It was comfortably furnished and five of us fit, even though it was only set up for four. It was sunny and bright, clean and easy to keep that way. The kitchen was modern and all the appliances worked. The master bedroom was spacious and had a large private bath. The second bedroom had two single beds and a smaller bathroom right next door. The balcony became our favorite place to hang out; but the big screen TV had its lure for us. It was fun to watch the local news in Spanish.

To get to the beach, it was down two flights of stairs and follow the short, shady walkway, across the lawn, through the gate and right onto to the sand and a few steps beyond that is the ocean. You can swim right there or walk toward Luquillo beach, where the strand is wider and there are enough waves for boogie boards.

Unless you intend to spend your time walking back and forth to the beach, you will want to have a car. El Yunque National Park is close by, as well as Fajardo, for the ferry terminal to Culebra or Viyequez.

It is easy to get to from Munoz airport and to go for day trips into Old San Juan. There is a shopping center nearby for groceries and incidentals as well as several good restaurants, accessible best by car. The kiosks selling varieties of local fare was fun to try. The weather was great--even though it rained briefly during the night or the late afternoon.

We are looking forward to a return visit. Thank you for your hospitality.
Helpful votes: 1/1