Kailua Kona condo rental - A panoramic view from the lanai
A panoramic view from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This irresistible, 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is on the water and has a stunning ocean front view. The unit has been newly painted and updated. The freshly updated kitchen includes new cherry cabinets; beautiful granite counter tops; a flat-surface, smooth-top range; and state-of-the-art appliances. The bathrooms have been completely updated with new tile and paint. All major rooms have ceiling fans.

This luxury unit is on the third (top) floor, which has the best view of the ocean, and features a fully-equipped kitchen, private lanai, cable TV, washer and dryer, and telephone. We've also included beach towels, coolers, and backpacks as well as stocked the kitchen with pots and pans and some spices. You'll also find a full bookshelf and a notebook of our recommendations for

restaurants, things to do, and maps of the island.

We do have FREE internet access in our condo via cable and FREE long distance phone service anywhere in the USA and Canada.

Plus, if you love to golf, we can arrange discounts for you at the Big Island Country Club.

The Alii Villas complex is located 1 mile south of Kailua-Kona. The property is set at the water's edge among lovely gardens and coastal palms. Our central location is perfect to watch the ocean sunsets, far enough away from noise and traffic, but a short walk to the center of town. Here, you'll have the opportunity to relax at the pool, have a BBQ, or sit on the rocks and watch the sun set over the blue Pacific.

We may be reached by the telephone numbers provided or by cell at (509) 994.1101.

For more information about our properties (and to see more pictures), please click on our website link below.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 136122 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136122vb
(509) 456-5303 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Spokane, WA
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our first time to the big island and second trip to Hawaii since the early 80's. the condo is everything we needed and more. Very convenient, affordable and comfortable. We are most definitely going again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive feedback. We would love to have you back any time. Thank you
business
Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136122vb
(509) 456-5303 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Boston, MA
5

Great condo and great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this condo for 2 weeks and it was exactly what we expected, based on the description of the owner. It was very clean when we arrived, it has an ocean view, has everything you need. The complex is very quiet. Located approximately 1.5 miles from Kona pier, having a rental car is probably necessary. We would recommend this condo 100%.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136122vb
(509) 456-5303 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Tucson and Phoenix, AZ USA
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved this condo! We go every year and use to rent from another complex that we liked until it was not availale due to maintenance. Last year we rented a condo in the same complex as this condo and fell upon this one. Wow what a fabulous condo. 2 bedroom, 2 bath, awesome kitchen, lanai, etc. Has everything you could think of including spices for cooking, condiments in the fridge and a ice maker. :-) We will never go back to the other complex and always stay in this condo. We can tell that the owners take pride in their home in Kona. The view off the lanai is fantastic, sunsets are amazing!!!!! Also the owner is very easy to rent from and communicate with. Love, love, love this place and can"t wait to go back next year! Aloha Pete and Debbie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate so much your kind word and glad you enjoyed our home away from home. We would love to have you return. Jim G
business
Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136122vb
(509) 456-5303 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage
5

Alaskans in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in this beautiful condo and enjoyed every minute. It was perfect for two ladies seeking some girl time together. It continued as one friend left, and the other was joined by her spouse. We appreciated the absolutely beautiful view from the roomy lanai. We began every morning there, and ended every evening there. The condo is decorated very nicely with unique pieces. It is totally stocked with everything that is needed. We so appreciated the beach chairs, beach towels and coolers. All necessary for outings on the island. The pantry even had a small sewing kit and I was able to attach a button!
The complex is well maintained and quiet. The pool facilities are great. There is even a "lending library" by the pool restrooms.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a roomy condo with gorgeous views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we are so pleased with your kind words and that it worked out well for all. Please join us again. Jim
business
Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136122vb
(509) 456-5303 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

5 STAR +++++++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you ....Thank You......Thank You!!!! What an incredible time again on the Big Island!!! This is our 2nd time staying with you and we were so Blessed by the ACCOMODATIONS!! We have traveled a lot and this is by far our FAVORITE place to stay. We have been coming to the island for the past 18 years and this is like coming home! Everything about your condo is 5 STAR!! We pray Blessing on you and yours and can not wait to return...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our home as much as we do. Please come back. Jim G
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136122vb
(509) 456-5303 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Hortonville, WI
5

Vacationing in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed in your condo with another couple. The double master accommodations, layout, and location were wonderful. We each had our own bedroom/bathroom and the location within Alii Villas was ideal with a beautiful view of the ocean. The location of the complex within Kona was very nice as well. We had a nice walk to the downtown restaurants and stores and were very close to some nice beaches for snorkeling. If only we had more time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136122vb
(509) 456-5303 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Woodinville, wa.
5

OUTSTANDING CONDO.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Once again we had a wonderful experience staying in your condo. You have made it even better with the upgrades to the unit. We have stayed there multiple times and it is one of the things that keeps us coming back to the Big Island. It is at a convenient location, the view is spactacular, a fine pool, good snorkling, and we couldn't ask for anything better in the accommodations which were complete with everything we needed. It is great to fall asleep to the sound of the surf and wake to the sound of the doves. We hope things are such that we can return again next year. Thanks so much Jim, for the use of your second home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us again. We appreciate your business and you are welcome back any time - Thanks again Jim
business
Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136122vb
(509) 456-5303 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose, California
5

Mothers and daughters get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
There were four of us. My daughter and I, my best friend and her daughter decided to get away for a week. I have been to Kona many times and stayed at our time share. When we weren't able to get a week at our time share, we decided to look for another place. I knew where Alii Villas was, but never been there before. When we entered the condo, it felt like we were at home. It was bright, open, and spacious. Kitchen was remodeled and was open to the living area. I have always cooked when we go on vacation so the kitchen was very important. Master bedroom was very spacious and open. Best part was the Lanai. There was no obstructed view from the lanai since the building was the last building closest to the ocean. We had a great veiw of the ocean and the sunset every night. We fell asleep listening to the wave and we woke up with the sound of waves. We ate every night watching the sunset at the lanai. The condo was clean and had plenty of dishes, pots, and pans for cooking. I would stay there again when we go to Kona again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so VERY much for staying with us and we welcome you back anytime. Jim
business
Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136122vb
(509) 456-5303 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a week at this lovely condo. Location was perfect close to town, but not too close. View was excellent from the Lanai. We loved having our breakfasts there. Everything we needed was there except for our food, of course. It was just the three of us, my husband, myself, and our teenage son. Both beds were very comfortable, there were plenty of towels and extra pillows. We made use of the pool area as well as the barbeque area. Having towels and coolers for taking to the beach was very handy. The complex is very quiet as well. I will say, coming from a place where we are used to central air conditioning, we just didn't think there wouldn't be any in the condo. It wasn't a huge problem, but it can get a little warm if there is no sea breeze which happened a couple of the days. Over all, we loved it and would definitely go back. Thanks, Jim and Joanne, for opening your home to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We so very much appreciate you staying with us and are welcome back any time. Jim
business
Spectacular Condo: 2BR/2BA Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136122vb
(509) 456-5303 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Coeur d' Alene
5

GREAT CONDO, GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We love Kona and have loved this condo since 2004. We come back every year and there have been some years we travel to kona twice a year and every time we try to come back to this great condo. It offers the best location between the kona village and the beaches we love to go to. Another plus is the great view with lots of cooler ocean air to make your stay very comfortable and a great night sleep. Plus its great that Jim is from our home town. Thanks Jim.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate you and happy to have you as a repeat visitor. Also thanks for the kind words. Jim