Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Welcome to Waikoloa Beach Resort!
Welcome to Waikoloa Beach Resort!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Upgraded 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Villa on 9th Fairway

Waikoloa is a golfer's paradise. It is also a beach paradise, an adventure paradise, a nature paradise, a geology paradise, shopping paradise, and an aloha spirit paradise.

The Fairway Villas at Waikoloa Beach Resort is located 25 minutes north of the Kailua-Kona Airport. This ten acre lush tropical paradise is situated within the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, in the same resort as the King's Golf Course and within minutes of all the Kohala coast resort golf courses. The west side of Hawaii is blessed with consistently dry sunny weather and is perfect for golf.

Our fully upgraded ground floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo has beautiful sunrise and sunset views from the private lanai and overlooks the 9th fairway of the Beach Golf Course. You will love the fully equipped state-of-the-art kitchen complete with cherry cabinets, granite counter tops and new stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom is large with a king size bed and a flat screen wall mounted TV. The attached master bath has both a tub and glass walled shower and is fully stocked with fluffy towels. The second bedroom features a queen size bed and a new flat screen TV. We also have a new stacking washer and dryer for your use right in the hallway. The unit includes cable, phone, and free high speed internet access. The Fairway Villas complex has an infinity-edge pool, lava rock spa, workout facility and gas BBQs. You will enjoy the short 5 minute walk to the King’s Shops and a 10 minute walk to A-Bay Beach. In order to keep this unit fresh and clean, this is a non-smoking unit. We have provided a fully stocked kitchen, towels, fresh linens, beach gear, and pretty much everything we could think of to make your stay comfortable!

The Fairway Villas are loaded with luxury features and distinctive Hawaiian plantation architecture. The Anaehoomalu Bay (A-Bay) fish pond and beach are located across the road and through the Marriott Outrigger; it is a short walk or a two minute drive. The sunset is beautiful from our lanai, but, sunset across the ancient Hawaiian fishponds never disappoint. The famous Hapuna Beach Park is just a ten minute drive on the Queens highway. Hapuna Beach is repeatedly named one of the ten best beaches in the world. Mauna Kea and Mauna Lani beaches are also close by; we prefer the A-Bay beach at Waikoloa.

The grounds are well kept and the infinity swimming pool quite unique. The Kings' Shops are a few minutes walk around the lake for fine shopping and dining. There is even a food court for the kids or a quick snack. The Kings' Shops have a grocery store, exclusive boutiques such as Louis Vuitton, fine art galleries like the Dolphin Gallerie, Crazy Shirts, The Gecko Store, and live music. Adjacent to the Kings' Shops is The Queens' Marketplace.

Also in the Waikoloa Resort area is the Hilton Waikoloa, it is fabulous in itself, but, it also hosts the Dolphin Quest Center where you can swim with the dolphins. This is an experience you will not soon forget. The Big Island of Hawaii has a lot to offer everyone, from the active volcano where the rocks ooze, to secluded black sand beaches, four-wheel-drive adventures, scuba and snorkeling, hiking in rainforest and desert lava beds, biking, horseback riding, deep-sea fishing, surfing, parasailing, submarine adventures, and helicopter sightseeing.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Northern California and travel is our passion. However, of all the places we've been, we love Hawaii the best and are happy to share our own little piece of paradise with you!

Ruma Costello purchased this condo in 2013

Our dream for many years was to 'some day' buy a place on the Big Island and I have been on a Trulia e-mail watch for some time. When we finally got serious, this little gem popped up and now, here we are - our coastal living dream has come true!

86 Reviews of Property 83214 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
average rating of 4.9753084 based on 86 reviews
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Chesterfield, Missouri
5

Wonderful Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I would highly recommend staying at Seth's condo if you are interested in vacationing on the Big Island. The condo is very comfortable, very well equipped kitchen and laundry. The location is exceptional and we felt very safe being in a gated community. The grounds were very well kept and the pool was very clean and beautiful. We loved being close to the restaurants and shops. The lanai was great to sit at each morning with coffee. We even had a Nene bird with her small babies visit us one morning. Seth has been very friendly and easy to work with. Very affordable for families. We hope to visit Hawaii again and would love to stay at this condo again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Milwaukee, WI
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent four nights at the property and had a great time. You are really close to a great beach (a-bay), restaurants, whale watching, etc.. The unit is exceptionally clean and modern. It really is like a self-service hotel- all you do is make the bed every day. There are a number of decent to excellent restaurants within walking distance. Can not say enough good things about our stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review; it is very helpful to future visitors in planning their vacations. I am so glad you had a great time!
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Great condo, great location, convenient to airport and beaches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
• The condo is very nice, well maintained, clean, and nicely furnished. The master bed is very comfortable.
• Ruma, the owner, is very helpful, prompt and sent a complete packet of info. We had no problems following the info and checking in/out of the condo.
• It is a first floor unit and very convenient.
• The condo had lots of beach supplies-chairs, cooler, boogie boards, fins, beach towels, snorkeling (although we have our own masks and snorkels).
• The Wi-Fi worked well, there were DVDs and even detailed instructions on using the tv remote.
• Fairway Villas complex is also well maintained and the Waikoloa area has lots of places for runs and walks.
• A-Bay is right across the street from the condo and Waikoloa is a few minutes drive to other beautiful beaches (Mauna Lani, Mauna Kea/Hapuna, Kukio).
• Besides Costco and Island Naturals near the airport there are stores close by (Foodland in Mauna Lani, Waikoloa Village up the hill).
• We drove north to watch whales from the shore and also went on Endless Summer Charters for a sunset whale watch, which I would highly recommend. It is also a fun day trip to drive to Kilauea to the volcano.
• I would definitely recommend staying in this condo and the Waikoloa area.
• The hardest part of the day is figuring out which beach to go to while having breakfast on the lanai and deciding where to watch the evening sunset!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is wonderful information to share, especially for visitors new to the Big Island, and especially the Waikoloa area. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Port Hadlock, WA
5

Teriffic Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just spent almost 3 weeks in this spotless condo. Found it just like home. Well outfitted kitchen (including sharp knife set), comfortable beds and lots of top quality towels. Had everything needed. The bench on the entry porch was a great touch for taking off sandy shoes. And covered parking very close to kitchen. Great view from lanai across golf course to evening sunsets. The location of this condo is perfect. No traffic and very quiet. Ruma was very good to work with and very helpful. Wish it was available for next February.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to share our little piece of paradise with others who also make this their home-away-from-home. I hope you will look for another date to return next year; we LOVE return guests!
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Everything as described by other reviewers and as in pictures but better. My family of four(daughters ages 7 & 10) found this condo at Fairway Villas nicely and up to date furnished and in a beautiful complex with clean pool, hot tub and exercise facility. They provided the most of supplies, towels, linens, and accessories that I've seen in a rental incuding boogie boards, mats, chairs for the beach. The rental process was flawless.
Queens Market and King shops right next door with gourmet grocer(ABC store) and restaurants; A-Bay down the street, golf course, lake and greenbelt in the backyard. First floor unit but no problems with upstair's noise and kids like the grass setting out back; short walk to pool.
Our activities: kayak da'ditch, atv+hike, swim lagoon under waterfall, horseback ride open range(Super!) Dahana Ranch, drive around the Island, Hilo Sat. Market, hike volcano Kil. Iki crater/lThurston lava tube, rainforest, luau(we did Royal Kona), beaches: A-bay(Kids love the special cat community), Mauna Kea Beach(go early for parking or have lunch($45) there for free valet), Hapuna; Food- shop Safeway/Kona, Foodland/Waimea; our girls liked Manago(in Capt. Cook and Kona chips next door,cheap), Merriman's(King's shops, good kid menu), Cafe Pesto(2 places, one in Hilo), Blue Dragon(music, neat setting, kid's had fun learning the hula, make reservations).
1 week stay, much to do for a family, at a modern, well stocked, comfy bedded, very reasonalby priced condo. Big aloha thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing all of this helpful information for visitors wondering what they can accomplish in a week! We also appreciate that you took the time to describe the condo; it means a lot coming from a guest and we hope you will return!
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent choice, immaculate condo, conveniently located within 20 minutes of Kona airport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Ruma was extremely helpful by sending a complete package which included everything you would need to have a great time on the Big Island. The directions were simple and accurate to get to the unit at the Fairway Villa's from the airport (17-20 minute drive). The unit was very clean and beautiful. It is conveniently located on the 5th hole and just a short walk to the mall or to the beach. We stayed for 10 days and travelled and explored the entire island. I would have to say for those not familiar with the island weather, that you couldn't find a better location. I hear that this 5 mile area on the island gets about 5" of rain annually. It typically clouds over late in the day, but we may have had a sprinkle for the entire 10 days. 25-40 miles south (just south of Kona) receives 40-70" and if you go east through the mountains to Hilo you will reach the wettest city in the USA. It gets an average of 200", but with that comes some beautiful hikes through the rain forest. Back to the unit, the infinity pool is about 100 yards away and there is a fitness centre and several barbecues that are available for use. The unit has everything you need including coolers for the beach. One last thing, it is located on the ground floor which can be a bonus for those not wanting to climb stairs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review; it is greatly appreciated! It sounds like you found some really awesome places and adventures. We are also so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and found everything up to par. Please come stay with us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything we needed was there and it's honestly a luxury place for not too expensive. Very clean, high tech (oh my boyfriend was happy there) close to Kona and very close to the nicest beaches on big island (oh and 5 min walk to the nicest stores)
I recommend:

The sushi place on Queen market: go before 6 on Sundays and Mondays and get half price on the food. honest sushis (not the best but good) family style more than romantic

Go to Kona Makai loved the vibe there. Go grab a coffee at Kona Mountain near the airport or the best latte I had was at Kona Farm Direct on Palani rd, and the lady there is so nice
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the review and we are so happy your enjoyed your Aloha Time on the Big Island and thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We would love to have you as a return guest!
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Where do you live?
5

Wonderful vacation condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beautiful condo has everything we needed for our vacation on the Big Island with our two daughters (8 and 12). Coming from Germany we couldn’t bring all the extra things like beach towels, coolers, boogey boards…. Nothing is missing in this really nice furnished and clean condo. We loved to stay there. Mahalo from Germany!
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind note. We try to anticipate what we would want to have available and supply these items for our guests. My husband tried out every snorkle mask on our last visit and we discarded those that didn't work! We appreciate any and all suggestions.
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

GORGEOUS condo! Beautifully decorated & well equipped. Ideally located on Kohala Coast!!

GORGEOUS condo! Beautifully decorated & well equipped. Ideally located on Kohala Coast!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Do NOT hesitate about booking this condo - it is simply GORGEOUS!! This was our 4th of eight rentals in Hawaii as we spent five weeks island hopping with our three young kids. Of all our rentals, this was our favorite - it was modern, updated, spacious, lots of big fluffy towels, I could go on and on. We loved the infinity pool and hot tub, enjoyed it every night of our stay. It is a short walk to shopping & food court. Short (3min) drive to Anaeho'omalu Bay where there are a TON of sea turtles. Ruma was FABULOUS to deal with, seriously - if this condo is available, go BOOK it!! Mahalo for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Kitty for the awesome review! We are proud to share our little piece of paradise with people from all over the world and the best compliment is that you were happy and comfortable, making our home your home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Phoenix, AZ
5

Perfect Place to Stay, Best Owner to Rent From!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We love this condo, and we love the owner, Seth! Price can't be beaten. Communication with Seth was prompt and always pleasant. We were lucky to find him. Heard story from other people staying in same complex who booked with a property manager -- they had three different families try to check into their condo on the same day! No such problems when renting from Seth, who is organized and delightfully communicative. He makes arriving at the condo just like coming home. Condo is bright and open. Clean, clean, clean, which is so important. Beds are super comfortable. Everything you need is provided. We have never seen a condo stocked so well with kitchen amenities. Bathrooms are full of many luxurious towels! Infinity pool is very nice, temperature varied with the weather, but the jacuzzi is good and hot! Beach towels, snorkels, beach chairs, boogie boards, pool noodles are all there for guest use. Lanai view across golf course is nice and private, but condo is close to the shops and restaurants. Very quick walk to the beach at A Bay. Short drive to our other favorite beaches, 69s and Hapuna. Nice bike path around the whole complex. Petroglyph walk is right on the property! We would have stayed another week if the condo was not already booked! Seth is responsive to all your needs. We would definitely stay here again, and we will recommend the condo to our family and friends.
Owner's Response: Wow! Mahalo and Aloha. You were guest in our home and we try to keep it just like we would want it to be. Super glad you were happy. Come back to Waikoloa often, it is good for you. Seth
Helpful votes: 3/3