Newfound Lake cabin rental - Cabin by the Falls
Cabin by the Falls
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Newfound Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
- 3 bedroom, 1 full bath, 1 half bath, sleeps 10 +

Enjoy beautiful view of Profile Falls, captivating sounds of the water falling over the rocks into the pool below. Excellent for swimming, fishing, exploring, walking trails, and most of all relaxing. Three floors of complete relaxation with farmers porch and rap-around deck. Beautiful Profile Falls is a historical landmark and is visited by people from all over New England and beyond. Cabin looks into 80ft. wide water falls close enough to feel the mist at times. A unique experience you will never forget.

There are several golf courses within 30 minutes of cabin as well as ski area's within 30 minutes.Also Wellington State park on Newfound Lake is 10 minutes away,as well as Laconia Weirs Beach with lots of children and adult activities...

12 Reviews of Property 135888 in Newfound Lake, New Hampshire

Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135888
+1 603 934-7247
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Boston MA
5

Very romantic and private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
The best , cleanest, like new place i have stayed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135888
+1 603 934-7247
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Simply phenomenal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Vinny was exceptional with his hospitality! The house was clean, maintained well, and exactly as his pictures show. The falls were fantastic. The walk down to see them up close was easy, short and worth it. We enjoyed being able to sleep with the window open and hear the falls. We enjoyed the close by Corp of Engineer area with 6.1 miles of old road to Old Hill Village for an easy enjoyable day hike. The house was beautiful and great for our couples weekend. We would like to come back and bring the kids for vacation. The house would suit a family well too. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this house. The view was relaxing, gorgeous and what I was looking for as "leaf-peepr". Nearby Bristol provided wonderful local restaurants for our enjoyment. Thanks Vinny, we will be back!
business
Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135888
+1 603 934-7247
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Private, Relaxing, and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing weekend getaway here. Vinny was exceptionally accommodating and ensured we had everything we needed upon arrival even with a few last-minute additional guests. We were shown incredible hospitality and felt safe and comfortable. The cabin's cleanliness was impeccable upon arrival. We comfortably fit 8 adults, and the cabin is much larger than the appearance in the photos. Our first view pulling up to the beautiful cabin was the amazing waterfall down the hill. The location is private and secluded where you are able to stay up for some late nights without disturbing neighbors, or get a peaceful and serene night's rest listening to the soothing waterfall. We were able to go swimming/fishing and caught plenty of Rainbow Trout. There is an ample amount of adult and family friendly activities nearby. We only stayed for a weekend, but instantly wished we booked a longer stay here. I would highly recommend staying at this cabin as it exceeded all our expectations.
business
Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135888
+1 603 934-7247
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Cleanliness at its peak! The cabin was just as pristine, well-appointed, and immaculate as the photos depict. By far the cleanest home, we've ever rented!! It was a delightful place to relax at night after a long day skiing at Ragged. We happened to book last minute, and Vinny was very helpful and responsive when we called. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and would love to stay at the cabin again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words . You guys were great guests , and I hope to see you all again ..you left the cabin in great order ... Thanks so much Vinny
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135888
+1 603 934-7247
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

The Best Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed here with my husband and four children ages 11-14. This cabin is beautiful, spotless and is larger in person than it looks in the photos. This is our second summer staying here and we loved every minute of it. We will be back again!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135888
+1 603 934-7247
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Just Found Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
How do you describe paradise? This rental is the best we have ever stayed at and we have been renting for years. The sound of Profile Falls, the cleanliness of the cabin and the spacious living area was absolutely awesome. There is nothing to want for and the owners are friendly and accomodating. We swam in the falls, spent a day at nearby Wellington State Park and kayaked the closeby Pemi River. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We will definately be back, as a matter of fact, it was very hard leaving.

Thanks Vinny & Mitza for sharing your little piece of paradise with us.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Rose . We are so glad you enjoyed . You left the cabin realy nice and I enjoyed reading our guest book . Thanks again and hope to see you all again . Vinny
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135888
+1 603 934-7247
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Loved the sound of Profile Falls!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was very pleased with this property. Fantastic view! The sound of the waterfall day and night was amazing. The cabin is very clean and comfortable. The cell phone reception was not good at all. However, take a hike or drive down the street and your all set! Thanks Vinny and Mitzi for a great vacation.
business
Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135888
+1 603 934-7247
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Serenity Really can be Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
In search of a place to get away from it all? I know it sounds like a line...., you can find lots of places on line, the pictures don't tell you what the real deal is. This cabin tucked away between mountains with Glorious sunrises each morning that invite you to step outside to the porch to hear water-falling literally below the ledge where the owners labored with their own hands to build a beautiful home that touches you with warmth in every sense of the word. When you enter the cabin your senses feel the love you new as a child because it feels like home. It hugs you and you can feel peace, tranquility and serenity spills from every room. Space everywhere- From the little personal things placed on shelves to the crisp and clean linens, its like someone asked you to take care of their home while they are away and everything is there for you to use. So as you look through all those listings and wonder what you are getting...seriously stop right here, look no more because once you go here...you will always go back. There is no prescription a Doctor can give you that will make you relax more than this cabin, setting, and the owners are real people like you and I with great heart.
Thank you from Swansea, Massachusetts
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debi for enjoying the cabin we are glad the cabin and the falls did its job. Thanks for the kind words and look forward to seing you in the fall. Best Wishes Vinny and Mitzi
business
Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135888
+1 603 934-7247
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Boston Area
5

stop and read. five stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This has been the second year we have stayed at the Cabin. The Cabin itself is exactly as you see it here. It is spotlessly clean and new. It is cozy and gives you the cabin feeling but with all the comforts of home. It is very, very spacious-two families (of 4) could stay and not get into each other's way. The owner is available all the time and offers tips on local eatery, farm stands, fishing, etc. The best part I think is the huge wrap around outdoor porch perfect for a game of chess, or a relaxing beer and grilling streak or star gazing at night. The sound of the falls is soothing but otherwise it's very quiet. The falls are great to swim in -this year the falls were not torrential so we were able to swim right up and let the pounding water cascade over us-the kids thought it was fantastic. Good for kids 5-adult swim wise. If you are lucky you may be able to catch one of several huge salmon in the water pool. A great, great place to anchor and enjoy the lakes region. It's a lifetime memory my kids will always be fond of..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cabin At The Falls Romantic All Seasons Wonderland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135888
+1 603 934-7247
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Chelmsford, MA
5

Log Cabin tranquility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a find! The constant sound of Profile falls provide the perfect background noise for this gem of a vacation spot. Nearby fishing, hiking, bike riding or just plan relaxing in the cabin bring this spot to the top of our must return list. Many quality features throughout the cabin along with the view, outdoor firepit and wraparound deck make this a no stress week/weekend hot spot. It should be noted that although the wraparound deck is a great spot for dining and social hour it's not a great spot for families with active young children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4