Marblehead condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Marblehead Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

A note to start: The third bedroom is a convertible den off the kitchen - with brand new full futon couch. The living room has an additional pull-out queen for the 9th and 10th guest.

_______

Stay in a luxury condo that you would love to call home. A distinctive and stunning 'brand new' restoration of the historic Hibernian Hall.

A gorgeous kitchen featuring ubatuba granite counter tops, stainless appliances, maple cabinets, and tasteful pendant lighting in a wide open floor plan provides a wonderful environment for gracious entertaining or those private family dinners.

The large open living room has beautiful large windows, recessed lighting and remote controlled gas fireplace. The hardwood red oak floors give the entire first floor a distinctive warm look and feel.

The condo features a roomy office/den on the first floor which can be used as a third bedroom. A full bath and laundry completes the first floor.

The beautiful wood staircase with oak handrails brings you to the second floor where you enter another den or home office. This space has a vaulted ceiling and is flooded with natural light from the skylight and light entering from above through large french doors leading from the mezzanine to the deck. There is another full bathroom off of this area. The wonderful red oak floors continue throughout the second floor.

The first large bedroom has big windows, appealing ceiling angles, large closet and is nicely lit with recessed lighting and wall sconces. It is a perfect family bedroom or large room for guests. This room contains a queen bed plus bunk.

The master bedroom will appeal to the most discriminating. This room features a cathedral ceiling with skylight and tasteful ceiling lights and remote controlled ceiling fan. The custom arched windows provide for spectacular views of Abbot Hall. You will enjoy the carefully appointed master bath, walk in closet, and a 60 inch heart shaped, double Jacuzzi tucked in a granite and marble room that also features a separate walk-in shower.

Enjoy morning coffee or an evening cocktail from the mezzanine and deck overlooking Marblehead with a beautiful view of Abbot Hall. The mezzanine has a wet bar and refrigerator for your convenience.

Located near downtown this bright and air-conditioned condo offers the convenience of being in walking distance to everything the town has to offer including only a ten minute walk to the beach.

Contact the owner with an inquiry on this property for more photos.

A video tour and a little more info here: prospectstreetcondos.com

Keywords: Condominium

CHILDREN & ACTIVITY: The property is a townhouse condominium in a heavy wood beamed construction building in a quiet neighborhood. However, there are professional offices directly below the first floor of the condo and because of the solid construction of the building, noise directly on the floor above creates a problem for those trying to work in the office below. Talking, partying and normal adult activity is not a problem. What we have found is that given the wide open space, young children when they run, jump, fall, knock furniture over and have the occasional temper-tantrum are not conducive to the space. Therefore, we have established a policy that we do not rent to families with children under 6. If you are a grand-parent and will have grandchildren over for a few hours and they are “in your space” we have found that to be A-OK. We just ask that you keep this in mind in order to be sensitive to this. Please let me know in your inquiry if you would like to discuss this as some very successful exceptions have been made or discuss for further clarification.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 135879 in Marblehead, Massachusetts

Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135879vb
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

1st Time in Boston Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was excellent. More than enough room, extremely comfortable and owner was extremely easy to do business with. This condo was a perfect location for a calm, relaxing evening after the busy tourist season in the Boston area siteseeing locations. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135879vb
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Comfortable, beautiful, and the perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed here with my family of 5 and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The condo is right in the center of town and within walking distance of most everything you would want to do in Marblehead - the beach, Old Town, Downtown, you name it. It's located in a lovely historic building with an awesome cooking kitchen and very generously sized rooms. There was plenty of space for us to hang out together as well as get away from each other when necessary! The master bath feels like a spa with the whirlpool tub. Peter is a warm and friendly guy who really makes you feel truly welcome here.

I couldn't have asked for more and will most certainly be returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135879vb
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Hartsville, SC
5

Fabulous accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our stay (five adults, all senior citizens) in this wonderful Marblehead condominium was fantastic! The historic building is completely renovated inside and out with high-end details. Trust the photos, they are spot on! New appliances and bathroom fixtures are A++! The location was perfect, minutes from airport, and in the middle of the village of Marblehead, an easy walk to shops, coffee houses and restaurants. The owner's are easy to work with and very accommodating on every level. Stay here if you want a perfectly restful and charming vacation in the Beantown area. You won't regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135879vb
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The Condo is new, clean, well-maintained, uncluttered, spacious, air-conditioned, & centrally located. Great for a large family (we slept 6 comfortably, the kids loved the bunk beds.) I grew up in Marblehead and moved away & came back to see family. I hosted a modest family reunion at the condo and there was lots of room for everybody (the large kitchen island was great for serving a crowd.) Easy walking distance to Abbott Hall, Crocker Park & Crosby's Market. Having access to the garage was a big help when street parking was limited. The owner was very attentive to our needs and accessbile. Better than staying at a hotel for sure and about the same price (for a big family). Highly recommended! Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135879vb
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Cranford, NJ
5

Location ! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We couldn't have found a better place to stay for our visit to this part of Massachussetts. The townhouse was located in a very quiet and charming neighborhood with windy roads and mature trees. We were able to walk to restaurants and shops in downtown Marblehead and it was only a 5-10 minute drive to Salem, MA. The owner was warm and inviting and suggested places to eat when we arrived in the evening. An added perk was the indoor parking that was provided. The townhouse has a very modern and open floor plan with a cozy fireplace to match. There was no shortage of space and the view from the 3rd floor was picturesque. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and have already begun bragging to our family and friends about them staying here as well. Great Value!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135879vb
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

Amazing condo in Marblehead.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I recently stayed in this fabulous condo for a girls-getaway. There were four of us. It was fantastic!!! There was more space, than we knew what to do with. From the oversized bedrooms, to the spacious bathrooms, to the gigantic living room. The best was the kitchen! Plenty of room to cook, sit, and more important hang out and talk while we were enjoying our mornings and evenings inside. Being only one block from the main street also added to its charm. It was easy to grab coffee, groceries, and shopping. Also, so close to 1A, the gorgeous road that took us up to coastal Maine. I would would highly recommend this to anyone planning to stay in the area. It was so great, I would go back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135879vb
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Alpharetta, GA
5

Lovely, spacious, comfortable town home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just returned from a 5 week stay in this lovely town home. The property is exactly as described and maintained like brand new. The location is perfect in Marblehead; within walking distant to excellent restaurants, the old town, beaches, shops, parks. I would recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135879vb
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Fort Wayne, IN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family just returned from an eight night stay over the July 4th weekend. This vacation home was perfect for our party of Mom, Dad, two teenage kids and Grandma and Grandpa. Enjoyed Marblehead's Art Festival, Harbor Fireworks and short walks to many shops and restaurants. Short drive to Salem, Rockport, Cambridge. Took Salem Ferry into Boston. A wonderful vacation. Great location and large, beautiful accomodations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135879vb
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
England, Shepshed, Leicestershire
5

A Nice place to stay right by the coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We were looking for a place to stay in Boston, but found that the parking was really expensive, so we looked for somewhere else close by.

We came across this nice house in Marblehead and it was a really nice place to stay. The house was spacious and relaxing, just like being at home. Marblehead itself is a really nice place with lots of little shops and really nice views. Boston is about a 30 minute drive and only about 20 minutes to Logon Airport. The house has all of the facilities needed and has a garage to park your car off the road.

The pictures of the property are just as you find it so you will not be disapointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Marblehead Townhouse - Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135879vb
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Guestbook Comment

It was difficult choosing where to stay during Spring Break in the Boston area, but we couldn't have been happier with this gorgeous townhouse an...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
It was difficult choosing where to stay during Spring Break in the Boston area, but we couldn't have been happier with this gorgeous townhouse and it's so accommodating and pleasant owner, Peter!

With 3 kids and my husband, we truly enjoyed our stay here, not only spacious and immaculate, but walking distance to everything this quaint town of Marblehead has to offer.

We miss walking down to the Java Sun every morning for the best cup of coffee I have ever had!

Thank you, and we hope to come back sometime in the summer.

Allan and Liz Chernak
Helpful votes: 1/1