Luquillo condo rental - View From Condo Complex
View From Condo Complex
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Luquillo Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8.

SANDY HILLS OCEAN FRONT CONDO, just 30 miles East of San Juan - Spectacular panoramic views of the Ocean and El Yunque Rain Forest w/beach access. Amenities include: Telephone, HDTV, Cable Internet, Stainless Steal appliances, Washer/Dryer and Air Conditioning. Enjoy the privacy of a gated complex featuring outdoor pools, terraces & sandy semi-private beaches! Stroll miles of undeveloped beach to the east. Great local surfing from La Pared Beach! Stroll through the local town to the Village Square & visit the surf shops, or enjoy the flavor of the culture at the many little shops. Just 1 mile to Public Beach—handicap friendly complete w/showers, lockers, local fare & drinks. 5 minutes to explore El Yunque Rain Forest, enjoy mountain trails and swimming by the waterfalls. Night life abounds in the neighboring Westin Rio Mar or El Conquistador Casino Resorts. Golf, snorkel, scuba, fish, horseback ride, hike, kayak and water sports are just a few ways to relax in paradise!

COMFORTABLE CONDO: Condo offers all the comforts of home. Bedrooms feature outstanding views to El Yunque Rainforest Mountains. All beds recently updated to upscale quality to ensure a restful nights sleep, featuring fine linen including extra linens for added convenience. Rooms also feature newly installed air conditioners to provide a pleasant temperature & maximize comfort levels. Master bedroom features king size bed, cable TV, walk-in closet & recently updated private, full bathroom. Recently updated & well appointed hall bath boasts plenty of light. Kitchen is fully stocked with all types of kitchenware & features newer stainless steel appliances including front load washer/dryer & dishwasher. Living room boasts high definition cable TV, telephone with unlimited calls within Puerto Rico, high speed internet access. Living room lends way to balcony and panoramic view of La Selva Coastline Nature Reserve to the east and La Pared Surf Beach to the west. .

BEACHES: LUQUILLO PUBLIC BEACH just 1 mile away, offers a safe family environment for sunbathing, swimming & water sports. In season you can rent jet skis & kayaks. Beach offers bathrooms, lockers, souvenir shop, and food shop with typical Puerto Rican food and all types of beverages. Its most distinctive feature is the Mar Sin Barreras (Sea without Barriers), a low-sloped ramp leading into water to allow wheelchair users to access water and other conveniences for physically challenged persons. LA PARED BEACH-WALL BEACH located just one block to the west is a well known hot spot for surfing enthusiasts. You can enjoy watching the surfers from condo or join them. Numerous local competitions are held here throughout the year. La Selva Surf shop offers all types of surfing equipment for sale and rent, you can even take surfing lessons. LA SELVA-THE JUNGLE Beachfront is miles of protected Wildlife Reserve to the east, where the endangered Leatherback Turtles nest (largest living Turtle).

ATTRACTIONS: EL YUNQUE RAINFOREST is just 5 miles away and offers opportunity to enjoy the only tropical rainforest in all of the United States. It’s a great place to enjoy natures best, take pictures, walk the hiking trails and bathe by the waterfalls. Water is cold - you’ve been warned. Cost is Free. FAJARDO (5 miles) offers Wal-Mart, restaurants, marinas, and Ferry Port to nearby islands of Vieques & Culebra. Arrange for fishing and snorkeling trips that leave out of Fajardo. RESTAURANTS-Local eateries range from McDonald's to road side kiosks. Just 2 blocks to La Guava, ocean front sports Bar & Grill & El Rancho, a local, open air restaurant is about 5 minutes away, and both serve local Puerto Rican food and provide music and dancing on weekends and holidays. Additional formal dining, golfing & gambling are available within 20 minutes, at upscale hotel casinos.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 135865 in Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 23 reviews
business
Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135865
+1 410 937-2848
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Christmas/New Years Vacation 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Jorge - Thanks so much for opening up your beautiful condo to us. We had a fabulous time. Wish we didn't have to come home. Left yesterday and it was 84. Today we wake up to 14 degrees. Everything we needed was right at our finger tips. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. Loved the views (from the 19th floor) while having our coffee in the morning. We spent time on your beach, Luquillo Beach, ate at the kioskos, did the bio bay, fishing w/Marcus, El Yunque, shopping, Guavate, Old San Juan and Rio Mar casino. We never made it to the west coast, so I guess
we'll just have to revisit (oh darn!!!!). I disagree with the A/C previous reviews. Although it was Dec., it was in the 80's everyday. However sleeping with the windows cracked and the sliding glass doors open was plenty to keep you comfortable. Washer and Dryer was a real plus (I don't like returning from vacation and having a ton of laundry to do). I can't say enough about the quality of service and facility. We will definately recommend to friends and will probably return someday.
Thanks again,
Karyn in NY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: It brings us great pleasure to see others enjoy our place of paradise. Thank You for taking the time to provid your comments.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135865
+1 410 937-2848
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

It's a true home away from home !!!

It's a true home away from home !!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is my second time staying here and it won't be my last. Jorge is absolutely amazing when it comes down to making this a smooth transaction. The location is great for us as it's close to everything. You won't regret booking this condo! We will be back soon we were sad to leave but looking forward to go back !!! Thank you for allowing us to stay again ...
business
Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135865
+1 410 937-2848
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Great condo in a fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We know Luquillo and Sandy Hills well having owned there for many years. This is a great condo with an amazing view. It was clean and well-equipped. Owners made it very easy.
Owner's Response: I appreciate your comments and will continue to keep making improvements.
business
Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135865
+1 410 937-2848
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Nice location, Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, location is very convenient, close to everything. The view is excellent!
business
Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135865
+1 410 937-2848
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this very nice condo in Sandy Hills. It had all the amenities we needed (four adults) and was very comfortable. Breathtaking ocean views from the balcony. 5 mins. to a fantastic Luquillo public beach where we rented chairs and umbrellas (very reasonable), enjoyed local food and shopped in the gift shop. Lots of restaurants nearby and plenty of shopping, including Walmart, just down Rt. 3. Jorge, the owner, was very easy to deal with and available by email or phone. Very relaxing. Would certainly recommend this location and accommodations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135865
+1 410 937-2848
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Look no further!!! Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This place was exactly what we were looking for our family vacation. Great location, friendly people, the condo was perfect! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The only recommendation I would make to the owner is to upgrade the linens and towels. They were a little "out-dated". But other than that we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We loved waking up and having our coffee out on the balcony overlooking the beach. It is definitely breathtaking. Then going to the Kioskos de Luquillo only minutes away to have some of the local, delicious food! We also enjoyed El Yunque, the ferry to Vieques, Bioluminescence Kayaking, El Morro in San Juan and the Bacardi Rum Factory. The local residents were also very helpful in recommending some places. Like going to Guavate in Cayey for some famous Lechon! We will definitely be coming back!
Thank you George and Gina for making our family vacation a memorable one!
Owner's Response: I am amazed on how many activities you were able to accomplish. I am even going to plan a trip to Guavate for some of that famous Lechon. I appreciate your recomendation to upgrade the linen and towels. That is an easy fix and I will certainly take inventory and replace all old and faded linen and towels.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135865
+1 410 937-2848
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

We loved it So Much I wanna be there now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I cant say enough good things about this condo! The balcony was our usual hangout beautiful just beautiful! The area was hard to get around at first lots of one way streets and the first nite we couldnt find the entrance (follow the directions big tip!!) But centrally located to all the good stuff we snorkled, toured Old San Juan many times, went atv'ing and the Rain Forest is the best! The road side food is so much better then the sit down places and alot less expensive! A great trip that my family will remember forever!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135865
+1 410 937-2848
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Luquillo condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo is amazing!!! the views are to dye for!! nice, clean and comfortable. it was 9 of us and we had an awesome time! all the bedrooms had an ac unit which was a plus at this time of year!, we had extra linnens and towels which made our lifes easier! the condo is well equiped with all the things you need as if you were to be in your own house. the only thing I didn't like is that the living room can get a little too hot since there is no a/c but if you just open the sliding door and have some fans you are all set! we were able to appreciate the sunset and the sunrise from the balcony... I will recommend this place to anyone! all the transactions were smooth, the realtors in charge are nice and is one less thing you have to worry about..... safe place for a family! thank you for all the beautiful memories we will cherish them forever!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135865
+1 410 937-2848
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Family Vacation / Our Wedding in PR !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I will say it was absolutely amazing to stay here. I want to give Jorge & Gina a billion thanks for letting us stay at there place. The condo is very comfy and the rooms are spacious. It has everything you can possibly think of. It truly felt like home. The thing I mostly enjoyed was sitting out on the balcony watching the sunrise everyday. It was completely breath taking. It's close to many shops and easily accessible ! The security guards are very nice as well . The pool & beach were great too. Being that we were there preparing for our wedding it made all the easier to meet with our vendors who were in the surrounding areas of the condo. Honestly this condo is in a perfect location and it's about 30 mins from the airport and easy to travel to and from !! I would highly recommend it !!! This will definitely be our Home Away from home when we visit Puerto Rico !!!! Thank you for everything .....
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condo in Luquillo Puerto Rico w/ Pool & Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135865
+1 410 937-2848
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Beautiful Condo, Beautiful Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Setting up the reservation and covering all the details was incredibly easy and Jorge was great with everything. The condo itself and the private beach are spectacular, with a beautiful view over the beach from the unit. It is spacious and comfortable and had just about everything necessary for a beach vacation (though there are 2 blenders and neither one worked). Be careful going into/out of the building since it is on a slope and can scratch the bottom of a low-rise climb.

The surrounding area has a few interesting restaurants, but in general is not someplace the average tourist would want to/should be walking around at night...unless you find your guardian Angel. It is very close to wal-mart, econo supermarket, Loquillo beach, and the kiosks which are all great to have nearby. It is very close to the rainforest as well.

Important things to note are that restaurants tend to be closed on Monday and Tuesday nights so plan to cook or go to San Juan.
Helpful votes: 1/1