Grand Cayman condo rental - Serenity and the sea
Serenity and the sea
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Grand Cayman Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bath, spacious rooms and porches, full kitchen, sleeps up to 6

A glorious beach and the spectacular Caribbean provide the backdrop for a dream vacation at The Haven at Cayman Kai. This lovely two bedroom, two bath sea lodge (which can sleep up to six) is located on the North Side of Grand Cayman away from the crowds and hustle of 7 Mile beach. The Haven is a peaceful, welcoming island experience that offers you a quiet place to regenerate your spirit or get closer to your loved ones!

You can cook your own meals in a fully equipped kitchen or dine at any of Cayman's wonderful restaurants. Swim with the Parrot Fish and snorkel through a shallow coral reef teeming with sea life. Relax and enjoy your favorite book on the inviting screened porch which overlooks the palm trees, the beach and the sea, or just feel the cool sea breezes as you share the moment with special people.

Aquatic Adventure: Grand Cayman has some of the world's great adventures for snorkeling and scuba diving. The crystal-clear waters are home to one of the widest varieties of tropical fish and aquatic life found anywhere on earth. If you love the water and sea life, you'll love the nearby reef teeming with new aquatic 'friends'.

Take a stroll on the beach: Wander the white sandy beaches and rugged coral shores, but be sure to bring your sunscreen because Cayman Kai is famous for its weather -- glorious sun and cool sea breezes.

Visitor's Comments: I wanted you to know how much we enjoyed staying at your sea lodge (The Haven at Cayman Kai). The sea lodge is so nice, and has all the things we needed to cook and relax.

Snorkeling right out in front of the sea lodge is a great way to get exercise and be entertained by the sea life every day.

In short, I just loved my time there and look forward to going again next February. Thanks for having a piece of paradise and for letting me use it.

Suzanne Stier - Cromwell, CT

My friends and I had a fabulous time at Cayman Kai! We loved the condo and spent hours on the porch enjoying the ocean view and breeze. We'll be back next January!

Gail - San Francisco, CA

I've been a guest at The Haven at Cayman Kai twice [and] I can really say. Nothing Compares To 'The Haven'. It has it's own unique and wonderful charm. The beach and ocean here is surreal. The beauty of the beach, water and sea life is a dream come true.

John Sorich - MN

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 135807 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135807
(612) 381-1990 (Minnesota, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Wonderful place to call home for a week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Haven at Cayman Kai is a great condo in a beautiful setting. Having the beach right out side your door, with phenomenal snorkeling, is more enjoyable than a review can say. A total of 9 of us, staying in three units, went to Cayman Kai for Thanksgiving. We took our grandkids (11, 9 , 6) so that they could learn about the Caribbean and - more importantly - learn to snorkel. The beach is nice and clean, the water is calm and clear -- all the conditions were great for first time snorkelers.
Having The Haven to run back to during the day for lunches and a nap was very convenient. Having it to "come home to" at the end of the day was 'priceless' ! Everything you need for a nice stay is in the condo, which is well-maintained and clean. The property manager is only a phone call away and can answer any questions and take care of any needs.
The property around the condo is well taken care of and has lots of flowers and coconut palms - and our grandkids had a great time opening coconuts and eating them once they drank the coconut milk!
As for recommending The Haven to friends and family -- we have not only done that, but we have taken friends and family to The Haven with us. We have been back many times and, I'm sure, will go back again one day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135807
(612) 381-1990 (Minnesota, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
San Diego, CA
5

The Best Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a fantastic time the weather was fabulous. There were only 2 other people in any of the houses and they were divers so we had the entire beach to
ourselves for the entire week. The water was like a bathtub. We went to Georgetown for about 2 hours and it felt like a Duty Free shop so we left went back for lunch to
The restaurant Over The Edge and back to the beach. Great food and view. We had purchased food on the way in and it worked out wonderfully. We will definitely go back. It was a fantastic
time of year. Not many bugs very few at dusk. Loved the layout of the house with each bedroom and bath on the sides with the living and kitchen are in the middle. It allowed for more privacy. Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135807
(612) 381-1990 (Minnesota, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
United States
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed last week at this property and loved it! Great snorkeling right in front of the lodge, walks on the beach to Rum Point, cool ocean breezes at night. If you want to get away from the bustle of big resorts, this is the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135807
(612) 381-1990 (Minnesota, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

A Tropical Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I first stayed at the Sea Lodges in 1981 and now 31 years later I am still coming back, mostly because the things I was looking for all those years ago I still find at the Sea Lodges. Top on this list is the peace and quiet I find there and the ability to totally disconnect from today's hectic existence.

My two week stay this winter found The Haven newly re-decorated in bright tropical colors and extremely charming. We found everything we needed with the furnishings and the fully-equipped kitchen. Our favorite appliance was the Weber grill which was used nightly to prepare wonderful fresh caught fish. The front and back screen porches were the most used spots at The Haven. Every morning coffee was enjoyed as we watched the sun rise up out of the beautiful Caribbean waters and the moon rises were a special treat.

We have made many wonderful friends with other guests staying at the other Sea Lodges. We all appreciate the peace and quiet found here and the real sense of "getting away from it all" that is so hard to find these days. Where else could you find an almost deserted beautiful white sand beach and the indescribably blue and clear waters right outside your front porch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135807
(612) 381-1990 (Minnesota, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

A Tropical Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I first stayed at the Sea Lodges in 1981 and now 31 years later I am still coming back, mostly because the things I was looking for all those years ago I still find at the Sea Lodges. Top on this list is the peace and quiet I find there and the ability to totally disconnect from today's hectic existence.

My two week stay this winter found The Haven newly re-decorated in bright tropical colors and extremely charming. We found everything we needed with the furnishings and the fully-equipped kitchen. Our favorite appliance was the Weber grill which was used nightly to prepare wonderful fresh caught fish. The front and back screen porches were the most used spots at The Haven. Every morning coffee was enjoyed as we watched the sun rise up out of the beautiful Caribbean waters and the moon rises were a special treat.

We have made many wonderful friends with other guests staying at the other Sea Lodges. We all appreciate the peace and quiet found here and the real sense of "getting away from it all" that is so hard to find these days. Where else could you find an almost deserted beautiful white sand beach and the indescribably blue and clear waters right outside your front porch.
business
The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135807
(612) 381-1990 (Minnesota, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Fort Worth, TX
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My new wife and I went to Grand Cayman to be married and have a relaxing honeymoon. The Haven was the perfect place for us. We never saw more than two other people on the beach... and usually had the entire beach all to ourselves. In fact, we had our wedding ceremony right on the beach outside The Haven!

The Rum Point area is very laid back and quiet. With snorkeling at your fingertips, and Starfish Point only a few minutes away... it was a wonderful place for us to swim with the Rays (which we saw each and every time we snorkeled) and spend time with the beautiful fish. We also took the Stingray City boat from the Rum Point dock (which is within walking distance) and had one of the best experiences of our lives. It was incredible!!!!

At first we were concerned that The Haven didn't have air conditioning... but we didn't miss it at all. Even with afternoon temps in the mid-80s, the constant breeze from the ocean is refreshing and cool.

It was a great time at a great place. We can't wait to go back again - and will definitley stay at The Haven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135807
(612) 381-1990 (Minnesota, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
San Diego, California
5

North Side Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
If you’re the kind of person who isn’t happy unless you stay in a 5 star hotel...Or if you need an active environment to keep from getting bored you should probably stay in a hotel or condo on 7-Mile Beach. On the other hand if you love peace and quiet...and you don’t mind staying in a cozy older home that’s not too fancy but is located right next to the best place on Grand Cayman Island...then The Haven is the place for you.

The Haven is just a 10 minute walk from uncrowded Rum Point which has shade trees, hammocks and a small but nice beach. It has a casual restaurant where you can get just about anything you want to eat, and has a bar that serves great drinks. You can also rent Wave runners, snorkeling equipment, and take tours to Stingray City. You can easily spend hours sleeping on the awesome lounge chairs,(that are provided free of charge) go for a swim in the 85 degree water or just take a walk down the beach. Without a doubt Rum Point is the most beautiful and relaxing place on the island.

The Haven is great for families and for couples. The two bedrooms are separated by the kitchen/living room area and provide everyone with complete privacy. One of the nicest features of The Haven is the screened patio that’s located on the back side of the home. I had breakfast there every morning enjoying the view of the ocean and could have spent hours just snoozing in the sun. It was soooo relaxing.

At first I was a little disappointed when I found out the television didn’t get local reception but after the second day I couldn’t have been happier. My friends and I watched a movie the first night (The DVD player works fine) but we spent the rest of our evenings talking and enjoying each other’s company. It’s something most of us don’t get to do at home….and that’s what The Haven is all about….getting you out of your normal routine.

All and all The Haven is a very nice place to stay. I was there for 6 days and only saw 4 people. I felt like I had the beach all to myself. If you just want to get away don’t hesitate to rent the property. The owner of The Haven is great to work with….she gets right back to you when you have questions and she goes out of her way to make sure you have a wonderful stay.

My friends and I had a very relaxing vacation. We could have easily stayed another week….Now we can't wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135807
(612) 381-1990 (Minnesota, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I stayed at The Haven from March 24-28th. We were very much looking forward to this trip as we had to cancel our earlier vacation to Grand Cayman in January due to an emergency (originally supposed to stay at The Retreat). Before we arrived, Jerri was very helpful in answering my questions about the property and the area.

Our first thought when we arrived: wow. This is perfect.

I use online reviews for nearly every hotel we stay in, so I will attempt to answer some of the same questions I had before we arrived (and if you have more, by all means, message me). The Haven is not new or modern; however, it is comfortable, clean, and well-appointed. Yes, the doors are all shuttered. Was this a problem? Absolutely not. We were never once bothered by road noise or our neighbors, and the unit next door was occupied the entire time we were there. Was it too hot, since there isn’t air conditioning? Nope, but it is obviously humid. At night the light breeze off the ocean made the bedrooms extremely comfortable. And yes, you can see the ocean from the master bedroom. We also took the occasional afternoon nap after a long morning snorkel and it was always nice and cool. Was internet a problem? No, but we found it worked best on the front deck. We were only checking email so it worked fine. Are there enough dining options close by in case we don’t want to cook every night? Oh heavens yes! We are admitted foodies and found the food on Grand Cayman to be absolutely delicious. Do I need a car? Without a doubt, but it is so worth it to be on the quiet side of the island. We did drive to SMB and found it just a bit too busy for us. We were so happy to return to The Haven.

Other pluses: The kitchen is fully stocked. We made a gourmet breakfast every morning and had everything we needed. Yes, the kitchen space is small, but we never wanted for any cooking utensil. We ate on the patio facing the ocean. In fact, this is where we spent most of our time when we were at the Haven. It’s a great place for eating, reading, listening to music, and enjoying a Caybrew. We never once turned on the tv, instead using the iPod dock every day. The snorkeling right out the front is perfect and the owners have printed out Testudo’s snorkel guides for guests to enjoy.

All in all, this was a great little getaway and we hope to be back soon.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135807
(612) 381-1990 (Minnesota, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

A Snorkeler's Paradise!

A Snorkeler's Paradise!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I were delighted by the "off the beaten path" location of The Haven. Beautiful fish and coral were a few yards from the easy entry into the ocean with lots of reef to explore between the well-appointed condo and Rum Point. Great for beginners as well as more advanced snorkelers.

The quiet surroundings and front and back lanai meant we could eat outdoors as much as we wanted, and the kitchen was great for cooking with several staples already provided. The property was clean, well-maintained, and the notes supplied by the owner ahead of time covered all the details we needed to know. We highly recommend The Haven!
business
The Haven at Cayman Kai Sea Lodge--Peaceful, beautiful, ocean front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135807
(612) 381-1990 (Minnesota, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
London, Ontario, Canada
5

Rejoovenate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family & I were in search of complete R&R and found it here at the Haven. The cottage is immaculate, well equipped and absolutely charming. To lay in bed and hear the waves break over the reef and breath the sea air is simply a dream come true. Location too is ideal as you are away from the madding crowd and yet everything is within reach. Snorkeling and swimming is at hand on your own private beach (we saw 5 people on the beach during our 10 day stay). We will absolutely return if J will have us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway