Key West cottage rental - The back yard has chaise lounges and a dipping pool that get great sun.
The back yard has chaise lounges and a dipping pool that get great sun.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Key West Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

'Casa Louisa' is a cozy and charming turn-of-the-century cigar cottage located in the center of the historic cigar-making district of old Key West, half a block from Duval Street on Louisa Street, a quiet lane that puts you within walking distance of restaurants, night life, the 'Southern-Most-Point' in the US, Hemingway's House, and the Duval Street Beach. This 1200 sq ft classic conch house is just across the street from the boyhood home of the world famous Key West folk artist Mario Sanchez.

THE LIVING AREA...

'Casa Louisa' has been lovingly restored with the assistance of a local interior designer and boasts a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. There are flat-screen TVs in every room, DVD player, and free wireless high-speed internet access throughout the house.

THE POOL AREA...

French doors open off the living area to your own private patio complete with lounge furniture and a heat-optional plunge pool. There's also an outdoor dining table with chairs, and gas grill for open-air dining. You'll be in your own little world, with foliage and a six foot fence for privacy.

THE ACCOMMODATIONS...

The master bedroom has a king bed and an en-suite bathroom; there is even a separate sitting room and kitchenette. The second bedroom has a queen bed, and is off the living/dining area with private access to the second shared bath. The third bedroom is upstairs via a spiral staircase and has two twin beds that can be converted to a king bed.

THE AMENITIES...

Central Heat and AC, Ceiling Fans throughout, Heat-Optional Pool, Private gated & lushly landscaped yard with BBQ Grill, Washer/Dryer, LCD Flat Screen TV's, Cable TV, DVD Players, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette in Master Sitting Room, Linens and Towels provided. Daily or weekly housekeeping provided upon request. Wireless high-speed Internet access. This property will accommodate up to 6 adults.

ABOUT LAST KEY REALTY...

As a Vacation Rental Broker, we will do everything possible to assure you of a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable stay while you are in one of the homes we manage. Our job is to make sure each home has been maintained to an exceptional standard and has no defects or problems that will spoil your stay. If there is a problem, we pride ourselves in our ability to address and solve that problem before it has intruded on your vacation experience. And in these uncertain times, you'll have added peace of mind knowing that the rental funds you have paid in advance will remain in a secure escrow fund until the day you enter your vacation home.

YOUR EXCLUSIVE BUYER'S BROKER...

If you decide you want to buy your own piece of paradise, as your Exclusive Buyer's Broker we will do our utmost to discover assets and/or defects of a given home or parcel. We will negotiate on the buyer’s behalf for the best price and term, using every legal and ethical device to obtain the most favorable outcome for the buyer through every step in the property buying process. And that is our commitment, for each and every client we serve, on every transaction we oversee.

More Details
Hide Details

64 Reviews of Property 135603 in Key West, Florida

'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
average rating of 4.765625 based on 64 reviews
business
'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135603
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
ottawa, canada
5

casa louisa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Great cottage and location
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for this great review! We look forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 5/15
business
'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135603
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Irving, Texas, US
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My partner and I rented Casa Louisa for 7 days to celebrate our tenth anniversary. I can't say enough about the house, it was perfect for our needs and was so homey and comfortable it was hard to leave it each morning to venture out for the day! Caryn took excellent care of us and was attentive and quick to solve any issues we had. Casa Louisa is just steps from Duval and all the action, but located in a quieter area of Duval so we were able to get away from the craziness and enjoy peace and quiet each evening. Rent Casa Louisa....you won't be sorry.
business
'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135603
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Burlington VT
5

Wonderful stay at Casa Louisa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
There were 7 of us, a college reunion of sorts, and we had a great time. The listing was very accurate and the property was clean and comfortable. The extras were appreciated - wi fi, TV's in each room, washer/dryer. Caryn, our personal services coordinator was great - met us for the opening and closing and went thru the ins and outs. The place was well equipped with glassware, appliances, and everything needed for meals.

We really enjoyed lunch at Latitudes (right on the water), a restaurant on an island (boat ride over), as well as lazy dog kayak tour (they picked us up and outfitted us for the 3 hr. paddle). Sunset at Mallory Square was fun. Butterfly Museum (so-so). The only thing I'd mention is that if you have more than 6 (3 couples), the pull outs are both in an open area with no privacy in terms of complete wall to ceiling to one of the bedrooms. Overall, an excellent property!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135603
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT SIZE, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We attended for a 30th birthday celebration and it was exactly what we expected it to be. It was on the far end of Duval Street down by the most southern point, but there was so much to do everywhere at anytime. You never had to walk too far to get to nightlife/dining/entertainment. We would stay here again and recommend to everyone we know. Not only was the location great but the house itself was the perfect size! We had 6 adults and every room was a good size for the amount of time you physically stay in the house. The back yard was perfect, we took full advantage of the pool/spa and the grill. It was VERY clean and any issues we needed Shel was there the second we called him. Thank you for making this stay so special and we cant wait to come back again!!!

*Brian and Elizabeth
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135603
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Ideal Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Property was exactly as described & pictured. The location was excellent, a block from all the action, yet delightfully quiet for relaxing. The property managers were easy to work with from initial contact to departure. Additionally, ALL of their recommendations were spot on!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135603
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I have been to Key west many times and have always done the B&B, hotel stay thing. This time we traveled with some friends and decided to do a house rental.
After much searching we came across "Casa Louisa".
It was the perfect home away for the 6 of us.
Plenty of room for everybody!
Close enough to easily get to all the action on Duval, yet far enough away on the quiet southern end to get some peace and quiet!
Shel from Last Key Reality welcomed us to the house and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.
I would have no hesitations in referring this rental and Shel.
I'm sure we will be back!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135603
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great loc and all the comforts of home. Best of all , the excellent service from shel. I will be renting from them again for sure
business
'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135603
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Beautiful vacation home & fantastic rental service

Beautiful vacation home & fantastic rental service
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this property for a bachelorette party for 7 gals. The house was the perfect setting for a crazy weekend. Perfectly located near Duval and Southernmost Beach and all the amenities necessary for a fun-filled holiday. And while I could rave on and on about the cottage, the most impressive thing about this vacation was Last Key Realty's hospitality. Shel Segal, our property manager, was super nice and helpful and the communication for getting to the property, items included, and even going above and beyond that was superb. I would DEFINITELY recommend this cottage for a holiday rental but more importantly I'd highly recommend using Last Key as your rental agency in Key West.
-Regan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135603
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

A first class location for a very nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house is ideally located, in the heart of Key West close to Duval Street (south). It has all the comfort you require, nicely decorated and very clean, it looks even better that what you can see on the photos.
But this would only be another of the very nice houses you can find in Key West without Shel warm welcome and unvaluable advice to enjoy the true Key West experience. Shel is dedicated to make your stay a success and is prepared to share with you his knowledge of the best places, and he knows quite a few....
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'CASA LOUISA @ UPPER DUVAL': Historic Conch Cottage & Pool 1/2 Block off Duval..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135603
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

First time in Key West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Place was great. Shel was outstanding and easy to work with. Will spread the word on this place and Last Key. Thanks again, lots of fun.