Camden & Covent Garden townhome rental - Camden Townhouse
Camden Townhouse
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Camden & Covent Garden Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3BR/2BA Sleeps 7 Plus Cot, Extra Beds (Optional)

Camden holiday Lets is in the centre of Camden Lock, the start of the canal system that took all goods in and out of London in the passed. A major tourist attraction in the centre of London. We have three main train stations only 1 mile away, one of them St Pancras in 2007 will take you to Europe and Paris on the Eurostar in 2hrs 15mins,Brussels 1hr 51mins,Lille 1hr 20mins this is a great base to go site seeing and to visite Grand Lodge of England one mile away.

6 Reviews of Property 134996 in Camden & Covent Garden, United Kingdom

Camden Holiday Lets a Charming and Quiet 1854 Townhouse in the London
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Camden Holiday Lets a Charming and Quiet 1854 Townhouse in the London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134996
+ +44 02035249053
Camden & Covent Garden London
Portland, OR, USA
5

Perfect Base for Our Week in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
My wife, teenage daughter, two small children (5 & 1), and I stayed at this lovely Camden property in late November '06. The owners are fabulous and were very responsive (showed up right away to help us get the wireless internet working). The house was well supplied with all of the ammenities necessary for our stay. We enjoyed the kitchen and even cooked a traditional Yankee Thanksgiving feast for all of our London friends.

The location is perfect. We did not need a car (tube stations are an easy walk). Groceries are close by, as well as restaurants, clubs, shops and walks along the lovely canal.

Top Notch!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Joan and myself would like to thank you for your kind words
Helpful votes: 23/24
business
Camden Holiday Lets a Charming and Quiet 1854 Townhouse in the London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134996
+ +44 02035249053
Camden & Covent Garden London
5

Great Place. Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and our three teenagers really enjoyed our week-long stay here.
This is a 19th century three-story town home located on a quiet side street just a block off of Camden's bustling High Street.
The Stables Market is literally across the street, canals nearby and only a 10min. walk to the tube. Buses stop at the top of the street to take you anywhere you want to go in the City. We were all armed with Oyster Cards which I highly recommend for unlimited travel on bus and tube system. Restaurants, food vendors, Grocery Store, Pubs, etc. are all within blocks of this property.
The house itself has all the amenities that you could ask for. Three bedrooms, two baths, flexible sleeping for eight- all combined with an ample living area that connects to a large, beautiful modern kitchen that opens-up to a lovely walled garden with umbrella seating and a fold-away ping-pong table- which saw a lot of use during our stay.
The owners, Mick and Joan clearly enjoy what they do. They made the whole process of booking, arrival and departure painless and easy. They are kind and gracious hosts.
The property could not have been better situated or suited to our needs. It provided the experience of feeling like "locals" in a dynamic and distinct London neighborhood; while having easy access to all the major tourist sites without having stay in a hotel amidst hordes of tourists in Central London. My wife and I had been to London several times before- but now with our children we could experience not only the great changes that have occurred since we were there- but the whole experience of being in a major World Capital through their eyes.
After fighting through the crowds at the "must-see" sights for a couple of days, we all found ourselves enjoying what Camden Town itself has to offer for the remainder of our stay. Regent's Park and the London Zoo are an easy walk. Take a canal boat through the locks and try to believe you're in London while you quietly glide past the backyards of stately homes and end-up in the houseboat community of Little Venice. The Stables Market is huge and one could wander through this massive 19th century complex for days. This property provided sanctuary for family breakfasts or dinners along with the amenities that made you just want to hang-out for a quiet afternoon of reading, ping-pong or just spending time together. Five stars!
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you and your family on arrival, for both of us this is the best part of what we do,as this is our only property we tend to put all of our persanal time and effort into making everything as we would expect to find in a holiday property,
To be treated and caired for as you become part of our family for your stay with us, in the past we have had brides staying and Joan arranges flowers all around the front room and other things and at Xmas we bring out the xmas trees and garlands as well as getting Xmas food if we are asked and we put things in the kitchen from us as personal christmas gifts,
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Camden Holiday Lets a Charming and Quiet 1854 Townhouse in the London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134996
+ +44 02035249053
Camden & Covent Garden London
boston ma usa
5

Home-from-home in the heart of happening Camden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We (two 50-somethings with 2 20-something kids) made this place our home for entertaining guests and going sight-seeing in London. The house has all the facilites you'd have in your own home:literally nothing is missing. The bedrooms offer flexible sleeping for eight and two full bathrooms, but the key features are the social spaces: a kitchen that is perfect for long (boozy!) meals with friends, a living area with comfortable seating for ten and furniture that you can arrange and re-araange according to numbers. We hosted friends and family from many parts of England and all enjoyed the house and the ease of commuting to it.

Camden is great for day- and night-life and the house is right in its midst BUT is quiet and safe too. We went to many sights and marvelled at how much London has changed in the 17 years we have been away. Grocery shopping is varied and close; plenty of take-away food options; plenty of restaurants.

Buy your oyster card now and make a reservation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Geoffrey, Joan and myself would like to thank for your kind Review, we have a hands on approach to give our clients the best we can, and meeting you, Thank You again Michael.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Camden Holiday Lets a Charming and Quiet 1854 Townhouse in the London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134996
+ +44 02035249053
Camden & Covent Garden London
Paris,FRANCE
4

Peaceful Stay in Camden Town !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Really nice please to stay in Family !

Thank you again Michael for your warm welcome !

Everything is close by, markets, foods, underground and buses.

Definitely will come back, recommand it !

M.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Matthieu
I would like to thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again. Joan and Michael
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Camden Holiday Lets a Charming and Quiet 1854 Townhouse in the London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134996
+ +44 02035249053
Camden & Covent Garden London
rome
5

bellissima!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
siamo stati ospiti di questa bellissima casa e mi sentirei di consigliarla a chiunque abbia voglia di fare un viaggio in gruppo.
i posti letto sono 8 e comodissimi (e credo ci sia la possibilità di aggiungerne altri, il posto di sicuro c'è), la casa è grande e rifinita con cura, la strada è tranquilla ma inserita in un quartiere a dir poco vivace, quindi si ha la possibilità sia di riposarsi in caso di lunghe scarpinate e visite per la città, sia di scatenarsi in caso si voglia vivere la notte londinese al 100%.
fermate della metro vicine: Camden Town oppure l'altrettanto comoda Camden Road sulla linea Overground, entrambe raggiungibili a piedi.
siamo veramente entusiasti e speriamo di tornarci presto!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Bellissima
Thank you for your kind Review on our website and look forward to seeing you again, Joan and Michael
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Camden Holiday Lets a Charming and Quiet 1854 Townhouse in the London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134996
+ +44 02035249053
Camden & Covent Garden London
Perugia, Italy
5

A Wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This house is perfect for families or groups of friends many.
Up to 8 people comfortably. We were at 7, early November and we were fine.
The house is bigger than it appears from the images. The kitchen is fully equipped and beautiful.
Comfortable even without a car for 500 meters from the subway station. The house is situated in the district of Camden Town, full of life and flea market, the London area which we liked more. Very picturesque canal near also.
The owner is very friendly and gives you all the necessary information. Near is also a major supermarket shopping. Surely we will return!


Abitazione ottima per famiglie o gruppi di amici numerosi.
Fino ad 8 posti letto comodi. Noi eravamo in 7, ad inizio novembre e siamo stati benissimo.
La casa è più grande di quanto appare dalle immagini. La cucina è splendida e fornita di tutto.
Comoda anche senza auto perché a 500 metri dalla fermata della Metropolitana. La casa è situata nel vivace quartiere di Camden Town, ricco di mercatini e vita, forse la zona di Londra che ci è piaciuta di più. Molto pittoresco anche il canale lì vicino.
Il proprietario è molto gentile e ti fornisce tutte le indicazioni necessarie. Vicino c’è anche un grande supermarket per la spesa. Torneremo sicuramente!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Maurizio
I would like to thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again, Joan and Michael
Helpful votes: 9/9