Isla Mujeres house rental - View from the Pool Deck
View from the Pool Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Isla Mujeres House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

***ATTENTION*** PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY*** CALENDAR NOT IN USE*** BASE RATE IS FOR STUDIO ONLY*** SEE ADDITIONAL RATES BELOW FOR 2 BEDROOM AND WHOLE HOUSE****

Welcome to Casa Rosa, a beautiful oceanfront home with spectacular views of the Caribbean. Casa Rosa has all the comfort and amenities you are looking for yet is very affordable. Located close enough to town for convenience and far enough away to escape the tourists.

Casa Rosa consists of two separate apartments each with their own entrance. The main house downstairs has two bedrooms, one with a queen bed, the other with a double. The full kitchen is complete with cookware, and appliances. The bathroom has a separate sink and dressing area for your added convenience. The open dining and living area allows plenty of space for friends and family. There is also a queen size sofa bed for added guests.

Step out the sliding doors from the living room or the master bedroom and enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool or ocean, (the beach is rocky so swimming is only recommended for experienced swimmers and snorkelers), or relax in the provided beach chairs with a cool drink.

Upstairs there is a large studio with its own entrance. This huge room has a queen bed, kitchenette with table and chairs, large bathroom, and a sitting area with a small couch. There are several decks on this level, one facing the ocean for sunning and one in the front covered by a palapa. Here you can relax in the shade while lying in a hammock looking at the sights, or take an afternoon siesta. There is also a third level sundeck with spectacular views of the entire island. Walk down the staircase to enjoy the pool area, which is shared by all guests.

Casa Rosa is located at the end of airport road, a 15 minute walk or a short taxi ride to town and Playa Norte (the islands most beautiful beach). There is plenty of parking in front of the house for a car or golf cart.

Come to Isla Mujeres and Casa Rosa to RELAX!!....where the days start with amazing sunrises and end with picturesque sunsets. Collect shells, read a book, lounge by the pool, take a walk, enjoy the friendly people, and explore the island. The only difficult part of your vacation will be packing your bags to go home.....Enjoy your stay!!

Thanks, Rose and Michael

Keywords: House with Attached Studio

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 134992 in Isla Mujeres, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Casa Rosa - Beautiful Oceanfront Home
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Casa Rosa - Beautiful Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134992vbi
(401) 474-0686 (Rhode Island, USA)
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
4

Loved our stay at Casa Rosa!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I enjoyed a 4 night stay in the upstairs studio apartment of Casa Rosa. The studio was small and cozy but well appointed and had everything you could ever need. We loved sitting on the back side of the balcony in the mornings and watching the sunrise and then sitting on the front side at night and watching the Isla life go by while enjoying a few cocktails. It has a nice size pool that backs up to the ocean, just gorgeous. The pool itself was pretty chilly while we were there but it was still nice to be able to sit with your feet in and just enjoy the ocean breeze. The location of this place is really great. Just far enough way from the hustle and bustle of centro. It was only an average of 30 to 40 pesos for cab rides downtown and to Playa Norte. We hope to visit this property again next year. If we do we will definitely rent a golf cart and do some more exploring on the island.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Casa Rosa - Beautiful Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134992vbi
(401) 474-0686 (Rhode Island, USA)
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
minneasota
5

Lisa, Sara, Cindy and Rick

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at Casa Rosa last year for 8 days. We had my friends wedding in the back by the ocean, it was so beautiful. Mike was so accomodating and the management service stopped by almost every day to see if we needed anything. The house was clean. It had all the supplies you would need for the week. All you needed is the food and alcohol. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Thank you Mike. Look forward to seeing you again this year. Lisa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Rosa - Beautiful Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134992vbi
(401) 474-0686 (Rhode Island, USA)
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Texas/ Mexico
5

A Special Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it. It was very clean and well stocked with essential supplies. We loved the view and privacy. We opened the living room doors and truly relaxed as the breeze filled the home. The book selection was great and we loved the location. Mike was awesome and easy to work with in making reservations. We have been visiting Isla for over 25 years and we look forward to renting this lovely piece of paradise again! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Rosa - Beautiful Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134992vbi
(401) 474-0686 (Rhode Island, USA)
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
St. Michael's MD
5

Upstairs/Downstairs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was our third time at CR, because of booking late we had to stay upstairs, with a week downstairs. So between the two floors~ they both have positive qualities. Upstairs you have a birdseye view of the ocean~ downstairs you have the pool at your feet. Upstairs is roomy, but downstairs allows you more space, especially if you bring aot of clothes as I do. There are nice chairs to sit on upstairs and relax and watch the ocean wave. The kichen is small upstairs, but doable~ I love to cook so downstairs has the space I need to prep and such . There's more then enough room at the pool for 2 couples to relax~ town is close to walk to, cab easy to hail. There's a new store ( Chadrieu sp?) a couple blocks away to shop at for any food needs, or anything else. The local Mom and Pop stores are great for a quick beer run, but also try the small little taco stands if you want true authentic food~ We love CR and Mike and Rose have been very good to us through the years. We've never had a bad experience ( except when it rains!) Never had any safety issues. It's a great place to come and visit, upstairs or downstairs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Casa Rosa - Beautiful Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134992vbi
(401) 474-0686 (Rhode Island, USA)
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Happy Valley, OR
5

Exactly as advertised - I give it 5 stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have stayed here twice -- for a total of 4+ weeks. It is fantastic! The reservation process, property management, housekeeping, view, internet service, privacy... all are excellent! The lower house accomodates our family of 4 (2 adults + 2 kids under 12) very well. There is air conditioning in the bedrooms if it is desired and a refreshing pool with lounge chairs just outside the door.

The last time we stayed we also rented the upstairs unit for "grandma" who came along for par tof the trip. The upstairs unit has an absolutely gorgeous view!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Rosa - Beautiful Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134992vbi
(401) 474-0686 (Rhode Island, USA)
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Akron, OH
5

BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Everything was EXACTLY as advertised- no surprises. The owners & Drew the property manager are very helpful & easy to contact & deal with. This is a gorgeous property located direct oceanfront & very close to all attractions. The only advise I would give is if you plan on doing any cooking of your own meals, & you want American type food, then stop at the Walmart in Cancun on your way in & bring food with you. Not much American type stuff to be found on Isla, but that also adds to the charm & authenticity of the experiance! We absolutely loved our time there & Casa Rosa. If you book this property you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Rosa - Beautiful Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134992vbi
(401) 474-0686 (Rhode Island, USA)
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
St. Michael's MD
5

Getting ready for our second visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We love Casa Rosa and cannot wait to return in January 2011 ~ Close to town, clean , safe. Walking distance to Mango Cafe ~ great restaurant. Nice place to chill and enjoy the waves with a nice Sol in hand~
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Rosa - Beautiful Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134992vbi
(401) 474-0686 (Rhode Island, USA)
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Hope Valley
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We stayed here in Oct. 2007 and had the best time. The house was beautiful, clean and right on the WATER! Loved it and definately will be booking again. Thanks so much for sharing your perfect spot with us!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Rosa - Beautiful Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134992vbi
(401) 474-0686 (Rhode Island, USA)
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
massachusetts
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
i stayed here last year for 1 month and loved it so much i rented it again . beautiful property , very affordable , comfortable and close enough to walk to everything yet still just outside of town away from the hustle and buslte . great pool ,fully equipped kitchen with everything you'll need to make nice meals .very nice staff .very clean!choose this and i think you'll be happy ! i am!
Helpful votes: 3/3