Yarmouth house rental - Front View Of House
Front View Of House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 5

Simply wonderful year round rental awaits your rest and relaxation in So. Yarmouth (Bass River Area) and is a 10 minute walk to the closest beach. This home is located on a child friendly street that is quiet and private. The lot has a large back yard, which is fenced in on the back and on both sides. This home is located .05 mi. from the Parker River Beach, .06 mi. to the Sea View Beach and .75 mi. to the Bass River Beach and Boat Launch (Smugglers Beach).This Ranch style home has two bedrooms, one bath and comfortably sleeps five. This home is fully appliance, has hardwood floors, wall to wall carpeting and a walk out Cape Cod style porch with wicker furniture. Additional features are; this house is within walking distance to area shopping centers ,has three local golf courses, restaurants, gym, Bass River Fun Park, boat and kayak rentals, fishing and ocean sea tours. We just love it here and so will you!!!!!!

Linens Towels and Rentals: Linens, towels and bed making services are available through Essential Rentals. Also available are baby essentials such as cribs and strollers, bikes, and kayaks. Anyone wishing to use this service can call Essential Rentals or order online. These items are delivered to the house on the date that you request. E-Mail essential rentals.com

About Yarmouth: Yarmouth is one of the oldest towns on Cape Cod and was incorporated in 1637.The town is made up of four communities, each part having a different flavor about it. Yarmouth has 15 fresh and salt water beaches. The Home is located in South Yarmouth or the Bass River Area which you will find some of the Cape Cods finest Beaches overlooking Nantucket Sound. South Yarmouth offers shopping, entertainment and many family type restaurants. The Bass River is the largest Tidal River on the eastern seaboard and divides Yarmouth and Dennis. The river can be explored by Kayak or Charter Boats. Yarmouthport is located on Rt. 6a and is a community of antique shops, fine restaurants and lovely sea captain homes. West Yarmouth is noted for being very busy has a lot of cottage colonies and has a lot of activities for the family.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Mass licened Realtor , who provides old fashion client service with High Tech tools. Once a client always a client. Service is my most leading quality.

Keith Shaw purchased this house in 2004

My property has 30 written reviews from clients all over the world and United State. Each year our property is fully rented because we have the pride of ownership and most of our clients comeback year after year and other clients are referred. Our house is professionally cleaned after each client leaves.

proffesionally cleaned , Trash pick up weekly, yard is maintained weekly,private fenced yard,quiet street, walking distance to shopping and all Nantucket Sound Beaches.

30 Reviews of Property 134838 in Yarmouth, Massachusetts

South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134838
+1 5088646867
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Houston, TX
5

The Best Place to stay on the Cape...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Where do I start? My husband and I knew we wanted to rent a place that was in the center of the Cape. What we didn't realize is that there were so many homes available. Having a type A personality made me look at several sites and several houses. We have three small children and their comfort and joy were paramount. For some reason, I kept coming back to this house. From this point on, I will refer to it as a home.
Before ever making a final decision, Keith was more than willing to offer any and all help with my inquiries. The previous reviews were all accurate, and after speaking with Keith, I was sold.
We pulled up to "our" home late Saturday night and fell in love with this place from the driveway! The side porch had the lights on, and there were beautiful hanging plants blowing in the wind. We immediately looked at the lawn and saw the hammock in the background...we were sold!
Keith laid every detail out before we ever arrived. Upon opening the front door, I knew I had made the right decision. My kids were so happy in this place.
From the children's movies, to the sand in the backyard, on to the hammock...they felt a warmth that only a parent could appreciate.
As adults, my husband and I felt at peace. For anyone that has to deal with the everyday stresses, this is your oasis.
We explored the entire Cape and from our experience, we were in close proximity to everything.
Our only disappointment was that the house was booked the week after, and we could not extend our happiness in "our" new home.
Do not let this gem of a home pass you by. Stop looking for anywhere else to stay...you have found your vacation retreat. We will definitely be back.

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134838
+1 5088646867
Yarmouth Cape Cod
4

Lovely place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a great house. Everything was clean and available, beautiful yard for the kids to play in including a hammock and lounge chairs. We loved the covered side porch since the weather wasn't great when we were there. There was so much to do right around the corner that we were plenty busy even on the cloudier days at the Zooquarium, minigolf, and the inflatable park. I just wish we could have brought our dog.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134838
+1 5088646867
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Albany NY
5

Great House and Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a very nice week in this comfortable, well maintained home. It was just as pictured on the website and had everything you could need. Located mid Cape it was convenient to many areas. The beach was less than a mile away and it was near many restaurants. We loved having coffee on the porch and it was sunny all day. Renting was an easy process and the owner was very helpful. We would definately rent again.

The Parkers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134838
+1 5088646867
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Fort Collins, CO
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful place! It was so clean. It had everything you could need. We got in the house and found a wonderful bottle of wine then Keith called to make sure everything was OK for us.

The weather didn't cooperate on this trip so we didn't get as much use out of the patio and hammock as we would of liked but the inside livespace was so nice it was ok being inside.

If we come back next year I would want to stay here!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134838
+1 5088646867
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Arizona Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Attractive, wonderfully equipped, well appointed -- as described in HomeAway -- but better (we expected less, got more, and enjoyed every minute). An easy and convenient base for Cape exploration. The owner took care of everything but the weather -- and that wasn't all bad either (too cool, and for a couple of days too wet, to sit on the porch, but there were plenty of other things to do anyway. Convenient to good restaurants -- and also to fresh lobster (cooked at "home"). A fine gas grill covered a couple other meals.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134838
+1 5088646867
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

IMPECCABLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Impeccable is the word! What you see is what you get and much more. Everything was thought and meant to make It feels like home, very cozy and comfortable.
Keith was always reachable to answer any question and to make sure that all our needs had been met.
the only regret: had not been able to enjoy the very tentalizing porch, due to the weather slightly chilled in spring.
but promise to go back to do so, one of these days!

Diem and family from Rosemere, Quebec
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134838
+1 5088646867
Yarmouth Cape Cod
UK
5

The Perfect Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I have wanted to visit Cape Cod for such a long time, and finally with our two boys now 3 and 5 we decided to go for it. This house immediately leapt out at us while we were looking for somewhere to stay - it was the perfect choice. The boys shared a bedroom and loved the garden, especially the hammock and the outside shower, perfect to freshen up after a day exploring the beautiful cape. The house was spotless, with helpful instructions sent in advance to make sure we knew all the ins and outs of the utilities. All the little things that you need to know while you're away somewhere new were covered and we really appreciated that.

Keith called to make sure we were settling in OK which was exceptionally kind, as was the bottle of white wine waiting for us when we arrived! It's a long journey from England, especially with two small children, but it's thoughtful touches like that which made our stay so special.

We had the best holiday ever, it was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better location to explore a place we've been looking forward to seeing for so long.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134838
+1 5088646867
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Belleville, NJ
5

"Pristine Vacation Home"

"Pristine Vacation Home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is the perfect pristine vacation home on Cape Cod. It's located in a wonderful neighborhood and in walking distance to some of the best things the Cape has to offer. We really enjoyed having dinner & cocktails on the porch as well as reading our books listening to the peaceful sounds coming from the windchime. We highly recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134838
+1 5088646867
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Staffordshire, England
5

Perfect holiday house on Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This house is simply delightful and extremely well catered for. It is an ideal base for exploring Cape Cod. We felt at home as soon as we walked through the door. The house is very clean and comfortable with all the luxuries that you need for a memorable holiday. We were completely relaxed during our stay, from sitting having an evening drink on the porch to watching television in the cosy lounge!

The local beaches are excellent - ideal for that morning walk. Chatham is very pretty and charming. Yarmouth Port too is worth a visit. The National Sea Shore and up to Truro Vineyards and then Province Town.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were truly sorry to leave. Thank you Keith for being so helpful and for all the information that you provided.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
South Yarmouth, Walk To Beach, And High Speed Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134838
+1 5088646867
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Shaw, Lancashire, UK
5

A Wonderful Cottage Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This was the ideal property & location for us,everything was superb.
Keith sent detailed maps from Boston to Cape Cod plus one to the cottage, which were greatly appreciated, also details of activities for all .the family, Keith phoned soon after arrival to see that all was in order. A very thoughtful man.
We were part of a larger family group to attend a wedding & out of the four cottages being rented on the Cape we considered ours to be the pick of the bunch,
Summer Ayer was just how we imagined a Cape cottage. full marks on the decor and the grounds, excellent.
Back home in the U K with lots fond memories ,hoping to return some day.
Thank you Keith.

# The description of the property,location etc was very accurate
# The cottage was spotless and very well maintained.
# Keith provide excellent service.
# We would and have recommended this cottage.
# All the places we ate at were excellent.& good value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2