Wintergreen house rental - Great Room
Great Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wintergreen House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Located on a wooded half acre lot on a quiet cul-de-sac, Split Rock Trail provides a feeling of privacy while offering easy access to everything the four-season Wintergreen Resort has to offer. Boasting a perfect layout for groups and families, Split Rock Trail has a fully furnished great room (living room/dining room/kitchen) on one level and a game room/family room on another. With a dining room table that will seat up to eight comfortably, the house is perfect for families, couples, and groups. Split Rock Trail is ideally located just minutes from all the Resort's amenities, including a path from the back of the house to the hiking trails. A double futon sofa bed in the game room adds sleeping space for two.

Keywords: House

14 Reviews of Property 134662 in Wintergreen, Virginia

Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
average rating of 4.923077 based on 14 reviews
business
Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134662
+1 703 546-4520
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Wonderful Getaway Weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A group of friends and I rented this home for a weekend getaway and it was truly AMAZING!

Although my group was large (10 adults), the house was laid out very comfortably and we never felt cramped. The home has something for everyone; shuffleboard, darts, TV’s in every room, etc... The Owners are very responsive before, during, and after the trip. They answered all my questions and put my mind at ease that this home was the best for my group.

Overall, a wonderful experience from beginning to end; and I would not hesitate to rent this home again for my next trip to Wintergreen! Thanks to opening your home to share with us. We loved every minute of it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134662
+1 703 546-4520
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

What a Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I wanted to get away for a weekend with my family before leaving for Afghanistan for a year. Searched and searched for a place big enoug, close enough, and a house that would allow my dogs. This was it and so much more! Everything you could imagine you would need, it was there. Lots of room, toys for the kids, and a place to call home for the weekend. I'm pretty sure the owners knew we wanted snow and had something to do with that coming while we were there. Thank you so much for opening up your home to me and my family. I look forward to coming home from deployment and setting up the next vacation at your place again!
V/r,
Kelly
business
Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134662
+1 703 546-4520
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Great for Multi-generation Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were looking for a family-friendly house for our children and grandchildren and this definitely fit the bill for our Christmas getaway. Since there was a TV in every bedroom, great foom and downstairs family room, we could watch football, kids shows and the news simultaneously without fighting for remotes! I loved that the kitchen cabinets were fully stocked, including tupperware to house the leftovers from dinner to snack on later. We used the fireplace every night and appreciated the ample supply of firewood outside. It snowed while we there so having the Wintergreen plows out frequently made traveling within the resort much easier than I had expected.
business
Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134662
+1 703 546-4520
Wintergreen Central Virginia
4

Great house in Wintergreen

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had 8 people staying here for the weekend and never felt cramped; house was clean and we took full advantage of the wi-fi, TV and shuffleboard. The house is roomy, the living area spacious and very close to the resort area. It's 2 minutes from Devil's Knob golf course which was great for us. Will definitely try to stay here the next time we visit.
business
Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134662
+1 703 546-4520
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Great House for Summer on the Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the perfect place for a quick family getaway (with the dog!) to escape the heat on the mountain. The house was clean, spacious and even more comfortable and well-appointed than we expected ... the kids wondered why *our* house doesn't have TV in every room and the dartboard was a huge hit. The binder of information the owners provided was incredibly thorough and helped us squeeze just about everything at Wintergreen (hiking, the lake, zipline!) into a three-day visit. We found it incredibly easy to work with the owners and would absolutely recommend this house to anyone looking to spend some time at Wintergreen - especially families with a dog like us. Hope to return again very soon.
business
Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134662
+1 703 546-4520
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Norfolk VA
5

wintergreen home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We go to Wintergreen several times a year to enjoy the different seasons. We have rented all types of different homes/condo's in the many years we have been going. After using many different rental agencies as well as VRBO folks we feel lucky to have found Bobbi and Kyle's home. We now use them exclusively as the home is well appointed with everything you could need and then some. Additionally they are super easy to work with and the fact that their home border's great hiking is a big plus for us! My only reservation with recommending their home is that we are afraid more people will begin renting from them thus making it more difficult for us to book when we want :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134662
+1 703 546-4520
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Arlington, VA
5

Great Get-Away Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was the perfect place for a get-away location. The house is well appointed and clean. We had everything we could need or want available to us in the kitchen, and the movie collection is by far the largest I have ever seen in a vacation home. We felt so at home with all the amenities. We also enjoyed hiking the area trails and using the resort services. All in all a perfect place for a get-away with friends or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134662
+1 703 546-4520
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Florida
5

Excellent Choice For A Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
What a lovely home, with all the comforts a traveler would need.this one exceeded our expectations and accomodated our family and children. The home is well kept and clean. The location is perfect.
The owners were a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134662
+1 703 546-4520
Wintergreen Central Virginia
winchester
5

Awesome Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
What a wonderful vacation we had with our extended family at this cabin! It was very spacious and easily accomodated six adults and four children. The fact that the owners accepted small dogs was a huge draw for us! We were amazed at how the owners really helped us feel at home, including providing all the linens, a fully stocked kitchen, many toys for the kids, lots of games and books, and even starter supplies. It was very nice of them to call and check in on us after we had time to get settled. It was very convenient to be just a few miles from the ski and tubing attractions. We loved hiking in the woods behind the cabin. Later that afternoon we even saw a bobcat out the window walking up the hill next to the cabin. One of our favorite things was sitting around the fireplace in the evenings. We would definitely return to this cabin in a heartbeat, and hope to do so in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family & Dog Friendly Spacious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134662
+1 703 546-4520
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Atlanta, GA
5

Beautiful home in Wintergreen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My family and extended familiy loved staying at this beautiful home in Wintergreen. The home is wonderful...and well stocked! The kitchen has everything you could need to cook any meal. Each bedroom is very nice and all have tv's. The home has great porches and is located in a very nice area. It is also very close to the main lodge where you can ski, tub, etc. The owners are so helpful and will answer any questions you might have and get back to you right away. They even have passes you can use for 20% certain items like ski rental, etc. I would stay here again for sure...we all enjoyed it very much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway