Scarborough Beach house rental - Come and enjoy the oceanviews from the living room, kitchen and deck
Come and enjoy the oceanviews from the living room, kitchen and deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Scarborough Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 to 4 BR, 2 full bath and 1 outside shower, Sleeps 10 w/ Ocean views

Water view, central air, 3 to 4 bedroom (option=sun room has queen size futon for fourth bedroom, two full bath, hard wood floors through out the house, completely furnished in the prime area of Scarborough Beach. Just a 300ft walk to Scarborough Beach. Enjoy the waves of the Atlantic and large boardwalk and pavilion area, walk the rocks and fish off Black Point. Stay home, and relax on the upper ocean view deck, relax in the covered sun room or lounge in backyard of this home. Just a short walk to the neighborhood children playground, tennis courts and basketball court. Just bring your beach towels and chairs, everything else is here for you including linens. Your home away from home includes a dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, blender, 3 TVs with cable, DVD player , washer/dryer, 3 ceiling fans. Ocean view from the family room and kitchen. The deck includes outdoor furniture and a gas grille.

Just minutes from casual and fine dining, shopping, golfing, fishing, kayaking, boating, biking and hiking. Kids enjoy miniature golf, bumper cars, batting cages, go carts and bowling. See a fishing village in operation in Galilee where you can buy lobsters off the boats and enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets over the ocean. Have dinner on the docks or buy fresh fish to cook at home. Ferry from Galilee to Block Island. Spend the day exploring, shopping, biking or swimming. Historic Newport featuring fine beaches, sailing, shopping, cruises, waterfront restaurants and tours of magnificent mansions is just a 20 minute drive as is the quaint village of Wickford. Take the fast ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Drive 40 minutes to Providence to eat at world class restaurants on Federal Hill, tour historic museums and homes on the East Side or take in a show in the theater district. Try your luck, shop, dine or take in a show at the Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos just 40 minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 134550 in Scarborough Beach, Rhode Island

Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134550
+1 401 996-5808
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the second time staying here. We LOVE the property and location VERY MUCH!! Clean, spacious and comfortable A/C!! Close to everything!! walk to Scarborough Beach. We are going agin this Summer 2014 and we can not wait!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134550
+1 401 996-5808
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

The house was clean with water views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great family vacation. Enjoyed the deck every morning and evening. Weather it was a cup of coffee or dinner, the views are relaxing and peaceful.
Central air conditioning was pleasant and a necessity. The week we rented the temps where 100 degrees all week. Multiple days we walked back to the house to eat lunch in air conditioning and then went back to our seats and umbrella on the beach when it was cooler in the afternoon.
My kids enjoyed the bunk beds with there cousins. They where able to watch TV and some movies in the bedroom. One of the TVs didn't work , I called Owen and he replaced the TV the next day with a new one.
Outside shower is fantastic, great place to shower after the beach. The back yard is small but did the trick for playing badminton games and catch with my children.
The parking was tight in front of the house but squeezed four suv's in. You only can park on one side of the street but parking passes where left so friends and family could do so.

Overall vacation was a success. WiFi worked well and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. Spain's I would recommend for a date night. Also aunt carries ice cream is 2 minutes away with Iggy's right across the street for clam cakes and chowder. (Fish sandwich was tasty also). Great quick meal that night didn't feel like cooking.We drove up to the Light house to eat the ice cream and watched surfers for entertainment.
Most nights we took long walks on the beach and it was nice to carry my sleeping daughter right up the street to the house.
Owner's Response: Glad I could help with the TV. Hope to see you for the fourth year in a row.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134550
+1 401 996-5808
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
3

Not exactly what you would expect from the pics

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property is near the beach and quite clean.
Unfortunately, the pictures of the livingroom and dining area as well as the bedrooms give a spacious impression but are VERY small. The bedroom with the bunk beds is TOTALLY filled with bed. Not even room, for your leg inbetween! You can't have the door and the closet open at the same time. The room with the queen bed is so small that you can only scoot past one side of the bed between the bed and the wall. The other queen bedroom is bigger, but the pocket door between it and the bathroom is almost impossible to close, bleeds tons of light in when others are using it, and is super noisy when they do. The room with the futon has no a/c vents (can be a real problem).
The really disgusting thing is THE PILLOWS AND SHEETS!! The pillows are FILTHY!! Even with covers on them(super-thin and thread-bare), made anyone who used them sick with allergies overnight. We drove far and got new ones so no one had to put their heads on them. The directions for what sheets go where (thread-bare and SUPER THIN) are incorrect and refer to sheets that are not there. We bought sheets also.
Other than that, it was great. We spent more than we expected...sheets, pillows, towels..., but near the beach, cool outdoor shower, GREAT town! Just be prepared for the size (teeny) and the linens(bring your own), pillows(ditto).
Owner's Response: The pictures of the living room and kitchen are relative to the size of the rooms. The house is 1700 sq. ft. with a beautiful outside deck over looking spectacular ocean views.

The pocket door was built in the master bedroom for easy access to the bathroom.

Sheets are always located in the bedroom closet.Which will be clearly noted in the follow up emails from now on.

The sun room isn't vented due to it's a sun room and some occupants enjoy the fresh air that the summer days and nights can provide. A vent with an on/off switch will be put in so the Central Air can cool the whole house including the sun room after a great day at the beach if the occupants would like.

Renters have enjoyed the house for family reunions and gatherings for many years. Come and enjoy the NEW PILLOWS AND SHEETS that will be put into the house for the summer of 2014!
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134550
+1 401 996-5808
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
4

What a Great House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family rented this house in August of 2012. We had a wonderful week. The house is close to Scarborough Beach and we were able to carry all of our stuff quite comfortably from the house to the beach. We rent frequently in the Point Judith area. The kitchen in this house was better equipped than any other I have rented.

The outdoor shower was great. The bedrooms were ample and the bathrooms were clean.

Wi-fi would have been nice!

Heidi from Connecticut
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134550
+1 401 996-5808
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

Perfect Summer Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our second time in this house. Yes it's that nice. The location is perfect...an easy walk to the beach across the street. The ocean is viewable from living room and kitchen and back deck.

Lots of amenities as already stated in previous reviews and yes... Central AC is crucial and well appreciated.

The house is in great condition, as are the appliances and grounds. You have off street parking for 4 cars which is great and needed in South Kingstown. The outdoor shower became a favorite and having the sleeping quarters on the first floor and living on second floor made it amenable to folks rising and sleeping whenever they wanted to without bothering others.

We plan on returning next summer too! You won't find better accommodations so close to the beach.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134550
+1 401 996-5808
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
4

Fun in the Sun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I had a great time at Scarborough Beach. The house was blocks away, which made it a convenient walk for the little ones. The outdoor shower was great for rinsing off after a long day. The air-conditioning was a god-sent during those extremely hot days. The house had its own sheets (which was helpful and we used them), but they were a little thin. The washer and dryer were another plus. It was a great trip!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134550
+1 401 996-5808
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

GREAT HOUSE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a very nice place, and great location. Great views and walk to beach. The house was very well furnished and the central A/C was a welcome bonus. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. My daughters were so bummed that we had to leave. The location is PERFECT. Close to everything you could possibly need on vacation. AAA+++++ house and experience!!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134550
+1 401 996-5808
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

Great Family vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Lovely, clean home was perfect for our family getaway. Plenty of space for family to lounge around when we weren't at the beach.(which was only a quick walk away) Central air was not something I thought about needing when renting, but grateful we had it because the heat was brutal. Linens, stove and refridgerator all were clean and in good working order.

Location was close to local eateries, grocery stores etc. Five minute drive to the Block Island Ferry which was an awesome day trip. Great spots to fish and kayak nearby as well. Favorite part of the vacation was being able to relax on the deck in the evening and take in the ocean view.
Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134550
+1 401 996-5808
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The house was in a perfect location. Short walk to the beach, great views of the water and close to local restaurants and bars.

Inside the house was clean and made us a feel very comfortable and at home. Sleeping at night in the summer nights of August was no problem because of the central air.

Definitely a great stay and perfect summer house in RI.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Views*Central A/C*150 yds to beach*Wi-Fi*Hardwoods.New Linens and pillows.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134550
+1 401 996-5808
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We rented this home last summer and it was great! It was super spacious, clean, and so close to the beach! The second floor has a beautiful view of Scarborough Beach perfect for viewing the sunrise and sunset. Absolutely wonderful staycation! We cannot wait to rent this home again!
Helpful votes: 4/4