Westridge villa rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Westridge Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (2 en-suite)

FREE USE OF A GARMIN GPS.

With a south facing, solar heated pool/spa, this home is located in the newer prestigious gated community of the Manors at Westridge. Near to Disney & all Central Florida attractions including numerous golf courses. Maintained to a very high standard. All rooms have ceiling fans & cable TV/DVD. A PlayStation 2 with games & DVDs are provided for your children's entertainment. The ample kitchen has a dishwasher, electric oven, microwave, and all accessories. Free telephone calls throughout the USA & Canada with high speed Wi-Fi internet access. A child pool safety fence provided. The lanai provides shade and cool with a remote-controlled fan & the spa area has a privacy screen. Towels, linen & pool towels are provided for the period of rental. A state of the art home alarm, electronic door lock & electronic safe is available for your peace of mind.

Guests have access to the Manors community club house & all its amenities.

Fully licensed by state & county

Golfing: For details of golf courses and reservations please see the information folder provided in the home.

Guest Book: A guest book is available to sign in the home.

Please view our website.: www.floridasunhome.co.uk

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 134482 in Westridge, Florida

Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134482
+44 7887 881703
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Mike & Judes Villa

Mike & Judes Villa
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have just had a lovely 2 weeks in this villa.

The communication with the owners was great throughout the whole booking process and we were made to feel that we could contact them at anytime.

The villa itself is in a good location and a quiet community where we felt safe. It was spotlessly clean and a good size for our party. The management company made us welcome and we knew that they were at the end of the phone should we need them.

I would thoroughly recommend this villa for a stress free Florida experience.

Thank you to Mike & Jude
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to receive such a review. Guests such as Ian and family make the rental business worthwhile. Thank you, this says it all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134482
+44 7887 881703
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Great villa, great location. Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our third trip to Florida staying at this location. We wouldn't think of going anywhere else as the villa is a perfect home from home. The pool and jacuzzi are excellent for relaxing in. The location is close to the parks and other attractions, but despite that it is still quiet enough to relax. In addition the security of the estate and the villa give peace of mind. The service from the owners is always excellent, the property is always clean and highly maintained. I regularly recommend this villa to anyone who says they are going to Florida, it really is a gem and we eagerly await our next chance to revisit and stay there again.
Owner's Response: A big thank you for telling it as it is. With guests such as Liam and family, it is a real pleasure to be able to share our beautiful home. Reviews such as this make us feel really proud and leave us with the feeling that we are doing something right.
business
Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134482
+44 7887 881703
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Great Villa in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is our second stay in Jude and Mike's villa, which says it all really. We were staying for our 29th Wedding Anniversary and had a lovely relaxing time of it.

It is on a quiet, secure estate just off Route 27. There are numerous shops and eateries within a few minutes drive and Disney is within easy reach if required.

It is spotlessly clean and spacious sleeping up to 8 people in 4 bedrooms so we were spoilt for choice with just the 2 of us rattling round.

There is a choice of 3 bathrooms, a large, fully equipped kitchen and 4 different areas where you can sit down to eat, (if you include the one poolside).

It was about 80c for most of our holiday with clear blue skies and with the pool at about 90c and the tub even warmer we often didn't feel the urge to stray very far!

We find a real bonus for long stays is the large washer and dryer sat in the integral garage which means you only have to bring a few changes of clothes with you.
The onsite management company is just a phone call away and nothing is too much trouble when it comes to sorting out the inevitable little issues that arise.

A brilliant, relaxing place to stay. We cannot recommend it enough.

Cindy and Wayne Oldham UK
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134482
+44 7887 881703
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Great villa in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
the advert was a true description of the villa, located in a secure, quiet community... perfect for our family holiday. Mike was very professional and provided all the nessessary details without any hassles. The management company were good and liased with us from the start, to sort out any problems we may have had, which we didnt. The villa was very clean and perfect size for the family, with a good size pool and spa. Lots of effort has been taken to make our stay a safe one with fitted alarms when out, and back doors alarmed to let us know the kids were going to the pool. Its located perfectly with Disney only 15 mins away and Universal Studios about 25 mins away. Local supermarkets were moments away with easy access to the interstate 4 which gets you west to Bush Gardens and the coast within a hour and east to down town orlando in 30 mins. overall i would recommend this rental to families for future holidays. enjoy ......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Such a true and honest review! It says it all for us. He says it as it is, what more can we say? Thank you very much, Carl, for taking the time & trouble to let us know your views, we very much appreciate it. Hopefully, other visitors to this site will also appreciate what you have to say.
business
Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134482
+44 7887 881703
Westridge Davenport Area
Derbyshire
5

Floridasunhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Very good location, near to all the Disney parks...A very
good food store just down the road called Publix.........I found a friends son is a manager there....The house has all that is needed complete with pool.....The people
at the management firm were very good, just a phone call away.....A big thanks to Mike and Jude for a nice
home.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134482
+44 7887 881703
Westridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Guest review from Melody V on 4/27/2010

  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The house was well equipped and clean. We had such a lovely time, and it really is the only way a family should vacation in Florida. Mike (the owner) is especially responsive and a true professional! I would DEFINITELY recommend this property to anyone interested. It is larger than the pictures show and was really made our vacation completely comfortable, just like a vacation should be!
business
Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134482
+44 7887 881703
Westridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

"THANK YOU" very much for a great vacation!

"THANK YOU" very much for a great vacation!
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
----- Original Message -----
From: Scott W
To: Floridasunhome
Sent: Tuesday, March 02, 2010 3:22 PM
Subject: Re: Follow up


Hello Mike & Jude!

I also wanted to drop a line saying "THANK YOU" very much for a great vacation! My wife and children absolutley loved the house, the pool and all the amenities therein.
Your property mngmnt group people were all first rate and a great pleasure to deal with.
My father said to me that this was THE BEST house he has ever stayed in while in Florida. He has been visiting this particular area in Orlando for about two decades! He would like to stay there now for a month at a time.
I will certainly be passing on nothing but good news to anyone who would like to have the same great experiences that we all had. Thank you again!
Scott W, Ontario Canada
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134482
+44 7887 881703
Westridge Davenport Area
jax, fl
5

4th of July Holiday Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
this house and property was the perfect fit for our needs! we had a great vacation, and the pool was perfect, along with the house and floor plan of the house. mik, jude and gary were all so very kind, and i look forward to returning next time my plans take me down that way! thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very grateful for the kind comments made by Jess and look forward to receiving her and her family next year. Remarks such as she has made here make renting our home all the more satisfying. It fills us with a sense of pride knowing that guests who have spent time in our home appreciate it enough to write a positive review having spent a wonderful vacation there. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134482
+44 7887 881703
Westridge Davenport Area
Ontario, Canada
5

Can't wait to go back

Can't wait to go back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Loved our stays at the villa. We have been there twice and both times we had an awesome time. The location was great, very central and close enough to highways to travel to other areas of Florida. It is a place that you can just laze around and relax or get involved in all kinds of things. It is nice that it is just outside of Orlando so it it not so hectic, very quiet area. We really enjoyed all the space in the villa, we each had our own bedroom and bathroom. The pool is great day and night and eating out on the patio by the pool was so relaxing and no bugs to pester you as it is all screened in. The villa is very clean and spacious and there is no need to bring much of anything as it is all provided. Nice community, felt safe there. We have always had great customer service with this villa and the owners are great too! Would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Guests such as Mom & teens make renting out our home so worthwhile and we appreciate the time taken to give us such a review. Thank you and we look forward to a return visit.
business
Quality South Facing Heated Pool/Spa Home in Gated Community Near Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134482
+44 7887 881703
Westridge Davenport Area
Ripley
5

Holiday of a Lifetime!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2008
Our family of 4 (2 ad 2 ch) went to Florida with some good friends also a family of 4 (2 ad 2 ch). The holiday was fantastic from start to finish. The accomodation was easy to find after 9 hours on a plane and we were met by a guide who explained how everything worked and were everything was. He gave us his number for any assistance we may have needed. The accomodation was spot on and we would be more than happy to return with our friends the villa was spacious for all 8 of us. We just need to save up and are awaiting the new Harry Potter ride!!!. It was on a quiet estate with good security.The villa was fully air conditioned It was in easy reach of a supermarket and restaurants. I would recommend to anyone 20 mins from Disney World 40 mins from Seaworld and Aquatic.
The pool was fantastic with a pool alarm if you have young children. The jacuzzi was great especially after 9 hours at a park The whole villa was immaculate.
I would also recommend the welcome pack available as we all needed a coffee on arrival at the villa.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that guests such as Tracey & group enjoyed themselves so much and appreciated our villa. It is comments such as these that make renting a home in Florida so worthwhile. A very big thank you to The Rams and we look forward to their return.
Helpful votes: 1/1