West Dennis house rental - View of the Bass River from deck
View of the Bass River from deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

West Dennis House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 10

Bright & clean waterfront home (on Bass River) in West Dennis with Deep Water Dock that will accommodate a motor boat with a 5' draft.

Quiet, residential neighborhood (dead end street). Breathtaking water views from nearly every room! 4 bedrooms/2 full baths. Less than 1 mile to public beaches, public golf courses, shopping, miniature golf, trampolines, go-carts, restaurants and ice cream stores.

Amenities include: AC units in every bedroom. Full kitchen with electric range/oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, blender, refrigerator, pots, pans, coffee maker, and kitchen utensils. Brand new HE washer and dryer. A charcoal grill and a gas grill are provided for use in large back yard. Nice deck furniture with umbrella. Fireplace in living room. Decks with water views off master bedroom, dining room and living room. Master bedroom has en suite bathroom with over sized whirlpool/jacuzzi tub and separate shower stall. Cable/Color TV, DVD and telephone (US calling only). Plenty of off-street parking.

Pillows, blankets, sheets, bath towels and beach towels are provided, but tenants must wash/dry and fold before leaving.

No smoking. No pets.

FYI- Fraud exists on these websites!

For your own safety, please know that I will not email you offering a huge discount if you pay today (the price is as listed), and I will not suggest or require you to pay by wire. If you get an email like that, you should assume it is fraudulent and contact HomeAway.

Do Not Send Money By Wire To Anyone!!

More Details
Hide Details

This is a family owned home.

Karen purchased this house in 1950

This is a family owned home.

7 Reviews of Property 134474 in West Dennis, Massachusetts

Beautiful Waterfront Property on Bass River with Deep Water Dock
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Property on Bass River with Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134474
West Dennis Dennis
5

Boating, golfing and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
First time vacationing on the cape. Arrived with our 22 foot Larson boat. Boat launch and fuel dock is across the bay and can be seen from the homes comfortable deck. The house was clean and prepaired for three generations of visitors. Interation with the owner was a pleasure and professional. Without asking, the owner provided an overview of local activities for our family. We extended our stay three days we were so happy here. Plenty of parking for cars and boat trailer.
Our security deposit was returned promptly.
Enjoy, Fred
Owner's Response: Dear Fred,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! So happy to hear you had such a nice time at our home. Please keep us in mind for next summer!

Karen
business
Beautiful Waterfront Property on Bass River with Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134474
West Dennis Dennis
Oxford, Massachusetts
5

Beautiful, Spotless, Close to all attractions!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Karen, thank you for a wonderful week! You home exceeded our expectations! Plenty of room for our group of 10. The upstairs was perfect for the kids giving them and us space :). The house had every amenity we could have asked for and so well maintained. Hoping to come back next year! Kris & Pete Gorman
Owner's Response: Dear Kris and Pete,

So happy you had a nice time at the Cape!! I very much appreciate your kind words and this nice review!

We are thrilled to hear you want to return next summer. I will reach out to you in late December/early January for that, as we are normally fully booked by February. Thank you again!

Karen
business
Beautiful Waterfront Property on Bass River with Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134474
West Dennis Dennis
4

Great location and view of Bass River.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The propery location was really nice, being on a quiet street off the beaten path. The deck of the house overlooks the bass river basin and salt marsh. Very relaxing to say the least. We had comfortable weather the week we visited, so with the breeze, it was not hot at all. I like the privately owned dock at the tip of the property. The boys did some fishing off this, catching some small fish, but really enjoyed it. I thought the layout of the house was nice, we stayed in the master bedroom, which had a king size bed and attached bath and sliding doors to the deck. The eating quarters and living space was very accomodating, we had guests for dinner. There was enough room to park the cars too. We used the charcoal grill a lot, I wish there was a gas grill, that would have made it easier. The house was close to the beach and activities in Yarmouth. We started with a walk to West Dennis beach each day. Little bit too much seaweed this year, so we drove to Mayflower several times, which only takes about 15 minutes. Would rent again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Property on Bass River with Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134474
West Dennis Dennis
5

A Lovely Fortnight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
3 Adults and 2 Children from the UK we had a very enjoyable fortnight. The property is very spacious and the owner was very helpful.
The dock was great for the kids and young at heart oldies to fish in, though the beautiful Ospreys proved more expert at catching fish.
There is plenty to do within easy driving distance, great restaurants and breakfast bars that proved too tempting. Diets restarted once back home. There is lots for the kids to do with 2 beaches nearby, go karting and ballpens.
Entertainment for sports fans was provided by the local league Baseball team, while a bit further out of the area we enjoyed our first experience of a drive in movie.
We would recommend the property to anyone and would consider returning ourselves in the future.
business
Beautiful Waterfront Property on Bass River with Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134474
West Dennis Dennis
5

Ina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
my family and I were all pleasantly surprised by the house . The rooms were large, bright and airy and the view was beautiful. Actually my daughters and granddaughters feel in love with it. Would recommend it to anybody.
Owner's Response: Dear Ina,

Thank you very much for the nice review! I am truly so happy to hear your whole family liked the house and had a nice vacation. Please let me know if you are interested in renting again for this summer!

Best,

Karen
business
Beautiful Waterfront Property on Bass River with Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134474
West Dennis Dennis
Simsbury, CT
5

Lovely River Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This is a great property! We rented this property for 3 summers. It is convenient in every way; close to beaches, shopping and restaurants yet tucked away down a very private road. The house has a great deck overlooking the harbor. Updated appliances, washer and dryer made our stay easy. Exceptional master suite with TV, bath, deck and easy access to outdoor shower provides a nice private space. Four sliding doors provide access to a nice deck allowing breezes to flow through the house. Very comfortable after a day on the beach. West Dennis beach only minutes away, but we preferred to head north to Mayflower beach which is still just a short drive. We had lots of fun and have many fond memories of our time on the River.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beautiful Waterfront Property on Bass River with Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134474
West Dennis Dennis
5

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We rented this lovely home in August of 2008. The home was clean and well maintained. The kitchen and Dining area were perfect for providing space for our two families that stayed in the home and the yard and location were great. We had 4 children aged 11 months to 6 and there was a tone for us to do in the area. We would stay again!
Helpful votes: 5/5