Snowmass condo rental - Spacious family room with lots of light- new t.v. this year (pictures coming)!
Spacious family room with lots of light- new t.v. this year (pictures coming)!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Snowmass Condo Rental Photos and Description
- 2 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 6-8

If you long to enjoy the quiet of a morning sunrise with a beautiful view, but still need to be right in the action-this condo is for you! Located near the Woodbridge and the Assay Hill lifts, you can literally walk or pick up a Free shuttle to anywhere in the village right outside your front door. Property highlights include a spacious living area, WiFi computer access, brand new, high definition, big screen t.v., business center with copier/scanner, wood burning fireplace, full deck with grill, remodeled kitchen with modern appliances (microwave, dishwasher, etc), extra large table with eating space for 8 plus breakfast bar for 4, cable, heated outdoor pool and hot tub, washer and dryer in the unit, private master bath and closet space for storage. Second bedroom includes a beautiful hand-crafted bunk bed with a queen on the base and twin on the top. There is also a deluxe blow-up bed for individualized sleeping.

Hello, my name is Missy Hooper. I am an avid skier and environmental enthusiast who loves the outdoors, fitness and travel. My husband, Mark, and I own five condominiums in Snowmass. I fell in love with this wonderful area in 1994 and have since passed on my passion for the Colorado Rockies to my husband. We love hosting families from all over the globe and try our best to make sure all the appointments of home are in each of our units for your enjoyment.

Missy Hooper purchased this condo in 2006

Snowmass, Colorado is an amazing place to visit and live. The beauty of the surroundings can only be matched by the unique and abundant kindness of the people who live here. There is always something fun and adventurous to do- all year long.

Snowmass offers free transportation both within the village and between Snowmass and Aspen by bus. Our village is dedicated to making sure you have the BEST time on your vacation. Be sure to stop by the Visitors Center in the airport or the Chamber office for special offers.

10 Reviews of Property 133971 in Snowmass, Colorado

Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133971
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Wexford,PA
4

Very Nice Condo with a Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found Missy Hooper very helpful and the condo's location was great. The shuttle ran every 20 min and you picked it up right outside the Condo. The Condo was clean and the kitchen had everything you would need. We had a very nice stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback about the locale and services. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Have a great summer-
Missy
business
Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133971
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
5

Great Ski Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at the condo as part of a 30th Bday trip for my son to the X games. The place is well appointed and has some special touches that are simply not available from most of the cookie cutter rental agency properties. Missy does a great job of covering the bases of things that are important to us when we travel. Comfortable furnishings, wireless internet, printer, cable TV, etc. If you enjoy cooking, the kitchen is well stocked (even better after our departure) with the necessities such as spices and oils, tea and coffee. Oh, and the location is great as well. Walking distance to the lifts and right on top of the shuttle stop that runs more frequently than any ski area we've been to
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Fred, for the glowing compliments. It is such a pleasure and honor to house wonderful people like yourselves. I always try to make sure that everyone has all the things they need to make a vacation memorable. It is fantastic that so many people recognize and appreciate the details. Please come back and see our lovely home again in the future!
-Missy
business
Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133971
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
St. Simons Island, GA
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Perfect for the 3 adults and 2 pre-teens. Great rate Missy, thanks! Kitchen was well stocked. We skied 4 days and went snowmobiling on the last day at Western Adventures. Not cheap but well worth the money, adventure and scenery! Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133971
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Shawnee, KS
5

Great Views....Great Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great experience from booking clear through our stay in Snowmass. Missy is very responsive and helpful and we highly recommend this condo when visiting. Just saying it has beautiful views from the balcony and is a clean, well decorated, and fully stocked condo is an understatement. Easy access to Aspen, Maroon Bells, etc. along with unlimited hiking and biking trails in the area made for a fun trip. Will definately stay here again on our next trip to Snowmass area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133971
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Colton, Oregon
5

The Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I come to Aspen/Snowmass every year and this is the first time we have stayed in this condo and I must say will be the place we will continue to stay. We have stayed many other places and this is by far the best! Missy is wonderful and is so helpful with any of your needs. She has been the greatest hostess and has truly created an amazing home. This condo is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for a place that is warm, inviting, comfortable, peaceful, relaxing, beautiful, and truly a home away from home. It is nestled right in the mountains and the location is perfect. Waking up in the mornings with the sun shining through the windows while seeing the majestic views of the mountains was breathtaking. And then being able to see the night time views of the lights while sitting by the warm burning fireplace created a feeling of romance and peace that was incredible. All of the amenities that you need are there. I don't think Missy missed anything. We enjoyed cooking and laughing around the dinner table. The walk to the shuttle is just right up the stairs and will literally take you wherever you need to go. It is so nice and very convenient. After a long day of skiing we enjoyed the warmth of the hot tub and sauna! It was very relaxing. We had one of the best times we have ever had this trip and this condo is a place where we created memories and feelings we will never forget. I would highly recommend this home and you truly won't find a better host and hostess than Missy and her husband. We were very blessed this year to have gotten to stay for two weeks and next year we hope to make it three!!! Thank you so much for making our stay so wonderful and special!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133971
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
British Virgin Islands
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was a perfect Condo for us two. We stayed there for a week in February 2011. Less than half hour ride in a taxi from the airport at Aspen (Pitcarn). It was a short 5 minutes walk to the Assay lift at the slopes or the free shuttle that runs every 15 minutes picks you up right outside the condo, 5 minutes to Snowmass or half hour to the other slopes (Aspen/Buttermilk/Aspen Highlands). A good grocery store 10 minutes walk away or with the free shuttle. We stayed in most nights as we loved the log fire and the cosy couches so much. The condo had every thing we needed, and was very clean and well maintained. Sam's and Gwyn's being great places to stop for lunch at Snowmass also Venga Venga for lunch/Apres Skiing. Ajax was excellent for lunch at Aspen. We would recommend this condo for a couple or up to 6 people, great location and a cosy homely place. The owner Missy was very professional and dealt with our last minute booking straight away. Hopefully will return in the not so far future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments. We love this unit too- you just can't beat the convenience and the beautiful views from the family room. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves- come back any time!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133971
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We spent 12 nights at the condo in Jan/Feb 2010 & we felt it was a really great condo in a good location. The condo is really comfortable - a real home from home. The shuttle bus is a few steps from the condo and runs every 20 mins up to Snowmass, which was great. I'd recommend this condo to anyone looking to ski Snowmass/Aspen.
business
Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133971
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had great trip to Snowmass in early January. The accomodations in this condo were superb. Everything was spotless, the kitchen equipment was complete and of the best quality, and everything worked without a hitch. The fireplace, with wood provided, was a toasty and welcome amenity. We enjoyed cooking most of our meals there, and used the "crock pot" three different times. Skied all day and came back to a great dinner! Breakfasts were a pleasure with the wide array of pots and pans, toaster, microwave, and oven. Written directions were very helpful,including the Elk lifts for the best runs in the morning! The short walk to Assay lift was easy and got our body warmed up for the morning runs. There was nothing lacking in this condominium, and I recommend it highly to anyone looking for a fine place to stay at Snowmass.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133971
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Olympia, WA
5

Guestbook Comment

Missy's condo is like being right at home. After a long day of skiing it was a welcome and cozy retreat. My husband is a great cook and every...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Missy's condo is like being right at home. After a
long day of skiing it was a welcome and cozy
retreat. My husband is a great cook and everything
was available to make it very easy. The view is
wonderful and everything is so convenient. I
attended a conference and just hopped the shuttle
each morning to the village and home again at the
end of the day. The grocery store is very close and
has everything you need. Missy is wonderful to
work with and very welcoming. We can't wait to go
back.
business
Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133971
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
USA
5

Guestbook Comment

The unit is a great place to stay in the Snowmass area. It is very comfortable and very well appointed. We had eight in our party. The unit is close t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
The unit is a great place to stay in the Snowmass area. It is very comfortable and very well appointed. We had eight in our party. The unit is close to everything you need. The slopes are a short walk away or take the shuttle bus that is only a quick ride to multiple lifts. The market is a walk or a very short car ride away or again take the shuttle bus.

The unit has great views from dinning / living area. The owners are very nice and make things very easy for you.

Wireles IT is available. The hot tub area is great.

I highly recommend it and would return again.