Kemah condo rental - Front of Building
Front of Building
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kemah Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Area Entertainment & Dining: The small town of Kemah, Texas is host to a wide variety of entertainment. Including The famous Kemah Boardwalk which has 9 full restaurants, two coffee shops (including Starbucks), playground, amusement park, carnival games, water fountain for kids to play in, live bands on outdoor stage, The Boardwalk Beast (extreme boat ride), the Boardwalk Bullet wooden roller coaster, train ride around the boardwalk area and many other shops and novelty stores. One can easily spend the whole day here and enjoy dinner and some live music in the evening. Also take in the view of the Gulf of Mexico along the boardwalk. Other restaurants in Kemah include T-Bone Tom's (popular steak and BBQ), Claudios Piano Bar, Monkey Bar, Mystery Dinner Theatre and the standard fast food places.

Area Shopping: In the Kemah Lighthouse District you will find many small shops to fulfill your shopping needs. Many of the shops carry very unique items that you will only find in Kemah

Kemah, Texas is halfway between Houston and Galveston on the Gulf Coast. Close to everything Houston and Galveston offer. Within walking distance of the famous Kemah Boardwalk area and all the shops in the Kemah Lighthouse District. Property features balcony, jacuzzi tub, cable TV, full kitchen, washer & dryer, wireless internet access, new construction. Please see our web site from more information.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 154413 in Kemah, Texas

Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154413vbi
(281) 535-2100 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
5

short or long visit . .. this is the place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
new to the area we found this as a true 'home' away from home. We spent ~2mos here and enjoyed our stay with our growing 4.5mos old.
the condo is very clean, modern, and impeccably kept. Owner's are also very accomodating and make you really feel at home.
The Kemah Boardwalk is extremely easy walking distance. We found ourselves taking daily walks w/our baby mornings and night. We were able to enjoy all major attractions even w/ a busy work schedule.
It is the perfect vacation spot and we would love to return to enjoy when no work is involved as well.
the condo would also be excellent for corporate housing, as it is close to Houston and all refineries in the area.
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154413vbi
(281) 535-2100 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Mississippi
5

Very pleased with Kemah Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were very pleased with this condo. It was very clean and comfortable for our family. The boardwalk is within walking distance and golf cart rentals next door. Kurt was very accomodating and we had a very pleasurable stay. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks, Kurt for sharing your condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154413vbi
(281) 535-2100 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Madison, Alabama
4

Great place for tourist visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We wanted to visit the Houston / Galveston area and found this Kemah condo to be well located. It's about 6 blocks to the Kemah boardwalk with its attractions and restaurants. We bought fresh Gulf shrimp less than a mile away. The unit was clean, with everything provided. Curt was very cordial and available for any questions or needs. We would recommend this to friends or relatives.
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154413vbi
(281) 535-2100 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
5

We had a blast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Amazing condo! We enjoyed our stay so much. The condo was only a few blocks from the boardwalk so we walked down every day. The kitchen was stocked with every cooking utensil I could ever need and the bed was absolutely wonderful! Our little boy loved the balcony. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be visiting again! Thanks Curt for being so hospitable!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154413vbi
(281) 535-2100 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Doha, Qatar / Middle East
5

Perfect home away from home stay in Kemah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2003
The Kemah condo is a very nice place to stay. You will feel right at home with all the comforts of home as my husband and I did. We use to live in the area and then were transfered overseas and have come home during the summer and stayed at this condo and it was just like coming home. Great bathroom and bed was awsome. The nice size closet and washer and dryer was nice and big. The entire kitchen and living room was large enough to entire our family and friends. The location is perfect as well with many resturants in the area. Curt, you did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible with forgetting nothing. We highly recommend this condo to all traveling in the area and for people who like a clean and uncluttered place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154413vbi
(281) 535-2100 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Horsham, UK
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We were visiting Kemah from the UK to attend a friend's wedding and chose Kemah Retreat mainly for its location. The interior and exterior photos on the website were also very attractive.

We were delighted with our choice. The apartment was lovely, exactly as pictured and described. It was spotlessly clean and everything was in good order. We really appreciated the little things that were provided - bottled water, wine, coffee, toothpaste etc. - especially after the 18 hour haul from London! Thank you Curt.

The location was perfect for the wedding celebrations and also for the dining and entertainment at Kemah Boardwalk. Our visit was in the "low season" so apart from Fri/Sat it was quite quiet at the Boardwalk and easy to get seating in the restaurants. We particularly enjoyed our meals at Landry's on the Boardwalk and at T-Bone Tom's which was only a 5 minute walk from the apartment.

I would recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking for comfortable, affordable accommodation in the Kemah area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154413vbi
(281) 535-2100 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Campbell, CA, USA
5

Kemah Retreat a Real Treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This condo has all the comforts of home and more. Being walking distance to the Kemah Boardwalk made it perfect for having our two grandchildren over for visits. The space is light and airy with a deck for morning coffee (weather permitting--it is Texas after all). We intend to return again and again and again as long as Curt will have us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154413vbi
(281) 535-2100 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, TX
5

Great Weekend Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My husband and I wanted to get away from Spring, TX on the 4th of July and found this perfect little condo in Kemah, TX. The property is VERY well kept and extremely clean. Curt Nicks provided everything needed for a comfortable stay. The pictures of the condo are very nice; however, it's even better in person! I would recommend this condo fo anyone looking for a quiet, clean, and comfortable get away! Very close to Kemah Boardwalk and local shops.

It was excellent..thanks, Curt, for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154413vbi
(281) 535-2100 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
FLATWOODS,KY
5

Awesome stay at the Kemah Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I highly recommend this property. We lived in the Houston area for 14 years. We just returned, after moving away a year ago, for a vacation/visit with friends for 10 days. We were very familiar with the Kemah Boardwalk area & all it had to offer & were very excited to find this condo to rent. We were greeted with a nice bottle of wine from our favorite local winery & some muffins for our first morning breakfast. The size of the condo was perfect for my family of 4. My husband & I had a king bedroom for ourselves with a tv & huge closet & the boys had a nice queen sized sofa bed in the living area & a tv for them too. The property was very clean & well taken care of. The owner has supplied it with all the necessities for living, & all we brought was our clothes & personal toiletries. The condo has a full kitchen if you choose to cook. The bathroom was spacious & the living area was perfect for inviting friends over after dining out. If I'm counting right, there is seating for 12 people in the living/dining area, plus a couple more on the balcony. There is also a washer & dryer in the condo which made it handy for a quick load. You will also enjoy a covered parking area. We could easily walk to the boardwalk area & take advantage of all the offerings. There are rides, games, & play parks for the kids & several great restaurants, bars & live entertainment. You can also take walks on the shaded tree lined streets where there are more local restaurants, nightlife, & shopping galore! Also don't forget that you are within walking distance of beautiful ocean views. I just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here and are so glad that we didn't get a hotel elsewhere. This condo was more like "home". We will always stay here when we return for a visit to the Houston area. Thank you so much Curt!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Condo in Kemah, ~TX~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154413vbi
(281) 535-2100 (Texas, USA)
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Simpsonville, SC
5

From SC to Kemah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We came to Kemah to visit our new grandbaby. We really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for us. I am a stickler for clean rooms and this condo was better than I would have ever expected. We ended up having to extend our stay and they were most accomodating. We highly recommend and plan on using again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3