Dorado villa rental - Entrance to Villa de Golf
Entrance to Villa de Golf
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Dorado Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Spacious, beautiful villa on the Dorado del Mar Golf and Country Club grounds. Located in the Villa de Golf gated community, our villa is on the 15th Tee of this Chi Chi Rodriguez designed golf course.

The first floor features kitchen, living room, dining room, family room and powder room. This is a corner unit and is very bright and airy. Step out of the doors onto a private patio directly on the golf course. You can barbecue and relax while enjoying the beautiful scenery.

The second floor features laundry room, two bedrooms each with private bath and one with bidet. One bedroom opens onto a terrace. There are two twin beds in one room and a queen in the other.

The third floor features two bedrooms each with private bath one with bidet. One bedroom on each floor has a queen-size bed and one with twin beds. The master bedroom has a TV. Two air mattresses and 3 port-a-cribs and a booster chair are also available.

Fourth floor is a large rooftop terrace with spectacular views of the entire area.

Beach facilities are on the grounds at the Embassy Suites Hotel & Casino approximately 2/10 of a mile or one and a half Miles at Dorado public beach. Other beautiful beaches are nearby. The Embassy Suites has just recently opened a brand new Casino at this site.

Fast food restaurants are plentiful as well as many excellent restaurants specializing in Puerto Rican food, steaks, seafood, etc. Villa is located 35 minutes from San Juan airport. This is a great location for sightseeing. Old San Juan, Condado, Plaza las Americas, outlet shopping areas, rainforest, Arecibo and many other wonderful places are less than a one hour drive.

Our villa is very large making it ideal for four couples or two families. There is plenty of room for privacy.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

We have been traveling to Puerto Rico for more than 20 years and have loved it from the start. When our son married a lovely girl from Puerto Rico we decided to buy a villa on the island. It is our private getaway and we enjoy visiting often and bringing friends and family with us.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2005

This property was ideal for us because it is away from the city but close enough to get there when we want to. Dorado del Mar is a beautiful complex and very quiet and relaxing. We can walk to the beach and pool. Shopping for supplies and food is very convenient and we love going to the restaurants that are close by. It is the perfect spot when we want to leave our hectic lives behind.

We chose this villa because it is very large and we love to bring people with us. We can go with 4 couples and have plenty of space and privacy for everyone. It is a corner unit and has many windows giving us nice views of the area and plenty of sunshine. It is a lovely place to wake up in the mornings.

43 Reviews of Property 84140 in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
average rating of 4.923077 based on 43 reviews
business
Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84140vb
+1 9738658535
Dorado Puerto Rico
Marengo, IL USA
5

Christmas break at Villa de golf 98

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We just returned from a wonderful week at this Villa. There were 8 of us in all. We had 3 couples, my mom who is 79yrs and a 17 yr old.
My son slept on the couch which gave him a comfortable bed. The rest of us each had a bedroom with a bath. Each room has an air conditioner which we ran only at night. We would have been able to go without air but the birds are very lively at night as well as the frogs. I am sure if we stayed longer we would have learned to sleep through their singing. The property was cleaned and well maintained. The owners sent us directions, keys, lists of local restaurants, location of grocery stores, medical facilities, which one of our group used. and a list of people to use at the gates. There are two gates that have attendants that you must pass through to get to the villa.

There is lots of information about attractions on the island.
The villa is very nicely decorated. We used the kitchen for breakfast and a few dinners.
We loved the beach behind the Embassy suites which was a quick walk. We enjoyed the outdoor grill and bar there as well.
There are beach chairs in the garage as well as toys if you have little ones.

We loved the La drilla resturant. We also had very good food at Morena but it was freezing in the resturant and we were not wearing warm clothing . The service was very slow. The food was very good.
We found Sweet Anne Cakes on the second to last day. It was a good thing we did not find it sooner as we would have gained 10 lbs. They have wireless internet as well. We shopped at the local grocery store Grande and Walgreens.
We drove easily to Rincon for the beaches one day. Snorkeling was great at Steps. We drove East the following day to El Yunke and enjoyed freezing water falls and a beautiful walk.We Kayaked on on Fajardo Bio Bay with the Yokahu Kayak Trips with Menolo and Cesar. It was a little confusing driving around Fajardo and finding the kayak tours but we really enjoyed it! The beach near here is laquillo and it is lovely.
We also went to local beaches but they were closed on Mon and Tuesday. We still went but there are no bathrooms.
We returned to Embassy suites beach several times. We could have explored the island for weeks. We also explored San Juan two days. We also saw the fort, ST John the Baptist church and enjoyed the beautiful buildings.
I would highly recommend this Villa. We liked that it was halfway between either side of the island. If you go, ENJOY!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84140vb
+1 9738658535
Dorado Puerto Rico
Mahomet, Illinois
5

Truly a "Home Away From Home"

Truly a "Home Away From Home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our three generation family of six just returned from a wonderful vacation in beautiful Puerto Rico. Madeline, the owner and contact for renting this villa, was exceptionally easy to work with and very responsive to my emails from start to finish. Receiving the villa keys and key code for the garage door opener before we left home was very reassuring and convenient. When we arrived, we had all of the needed documentation for passing through the security gates. The villa was just as we expected. It worked very well for our twin grandsons to stay in one room with the twin beds on the same floor as their parents and we, the grandparents, stayed in the master bedroom on the third floor. There was everything we needed to make this our "home away from home," including plenty of room to spread out. The location was ideal for taking the ferry into Old San Juan, visiting the Bacardi Distillery and driving up into the mountains. Although there is a beautiful beach and pool in the complex, we didn't use them this time. If we visit Puerto Rico again, we wouldn't hesitate to rent this villa and for a longer period, allowing us time to sightsee and use the pool and beach. (We stayed three nights.) Restaurants and the supermarket were conveniently located and Madeline included good directions to all of them.
business
Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84140vb
+1 9738658535
Dorado Puerto Rico
Cambridge, MA
5

Delightful Family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived at the Villa on New Year's eve and spent 5 nights. There were three generations that included 8 adults and 3 young children. On our arrival the Villa was very clean, and also very well equipped with everything we needed. The Villa was large enough for everyone to have plenty of space. The garage was a plus, even though we didn't use it to park any car, there were plenty of beach chairs and children's beach toys that were great for the children. In the linen closet there were beach towels in abundance as well. It was wonderful that each bedroom had it's own bathroom and also plenty of closet space. The air conditioning worked very well throughout the Villa. The back patio has a nice table with chairs and a grill which we used a few times. Overall the Villa was perfect for us. The Villa pool is fine but during the day there was not enough shade, although we were able to use the pool at the Embassy Suites without a problem. We also used the beach there once though beach access is for Embassy Suites patrons only, but one family in our party was staying at the Hotel. Nevertheless, we would better recommend the beach at Cerro Gordo, about a 15 minutes drive from the Villa. There is a short and easy hike from this beach where there are breathtaking vistas. Also, Mar Chiquita beach in Manati, about a 35 minute drive was wonderful. This beach has an area with a beautiful calm pool of water sheltered by a rocky wall, and there are magnificent water falls from the waves that hit the rocks from the other side. There are many places to eat in the area as well and we recommend the Green House Cafe in particular. Though we cooked many of our meals in the Villa, each party taking a turn making a dinner for the group since we loved just hanging out there. A few from the party went over to the Spa at the Ritz Carlton Reserve and loved it. Another couple had dinner there one night as well; a very high end place, very beautiful but very pricy. We had a wonderful stay at the Villa and we have to mention that the owner, Madeline Tuminello, was great to deal with. Thank you Madeline for making our stay so enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always so pleased when our guests enjoy our villa and Puerto Rico as much as we do. Just want to mention that there is a private access to the Embassy Beach alongside the hotel which is for villa residents only. Beach chairs are available free of charge and kayaks, paddleboats, umbrellas, etc can be rented there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84140vb
+1 9738658535
Dorado Puerto Rico
Carteret, NJ
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this villa!! We spent two weeks and wish we had stayed more! This place felt just like home. Clean, Comfortable. With plenty of space to spread out and relax, Very nicely decorated, and the kitchen is well equipped. The view of the golf course was one of my favorite to sit and read after a day of fun. My kids loved the pool which is very close by. Security is excellent and very personable! Shopping is right in town, with great restaurants within a few minutes. Movie theatre is let than 10 minutes. Overall this was the perfect vacation place for us! We are already thinking of returning soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84140vb
+1 9738658535
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Great place, best management

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rented this place for vacation with friends. Located just 20 mins away from SJU airport, near to many adventorous activities. Dorado downton is 1 mile away. The building itself is well maintained with Aircondition in all rooms, access to patio from all bedrooms, nice place to grill and laidback vacation. We all enjoyed the trip and loved this place. We will definitely consider this place for our next vacation plan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84140vb
+1 9738658535
Dorado Puerto Rico
Connecticut
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family just spent time at Villa De Golf. My husband and myself, my 70 year old mother, our four grown kids, two of their spouses, and our infant granddaughter. The villa was perfect for our group. Enough bedrooms each with own bath. One of the kids slept on the couch. The villa was clean and comfortable. Much nicer than the pictures posted here. There was enough room for everyone. We had breakfast there before we went out for the day, and used the grill twice for dinner. All the local stores were convenient. We also drove to Bayamon to go to Costco's at the beginning of our trip. The pool was a short walk and refreshing. The hotel beach was nice. All the information Madeline sent us and had at the Villa was very helpful. Her directions from the Airport were easy. There are two sets of guardhouses to stop at we felt very safe and everyone we met there was very and helpful.Some restaurants we ate at were: Greenhouse cafe and Metropol both nearby and delicious. Maggie Moo's for ice cream was the best. Mana had great coffee. Dorado was great as it was centrally located, we traveled To Old San Juan, for shopping and sightseeing , what a beautiful city, We went to the Rain forest El Yunque were we hiked to the waterfall, Pinones had beautiful beaches and the best roadside stands, kiosks,for the best pinchos, and alcapurrias, empandada's etc. And to the west, Isabela our favorite beach Jobos. Our family did a lot of traveling and enjoyed every minute. The weather was perfect, and we left 3 ft of snow for temps. in the 80's everyday. Thank you Madeline for sharing your Villa with us, we had a wonderful family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84140vb
+1 9738658535
Dorado Puerto Rico
Wichita, KS
5

Perfect holiday getaway for the whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our first stay in Puerto Rico was great, thanks to our wonderfully comfortable accommodations at Villa De Golf. Mom and Dad and four adult children so appreciated the spaciousness on all three levels. The outdoor terraces were an added bonus. Many meals were enjoyed at the villa--outdoors and in. The close proximity to the airport, the beach and day trip destinations (mountain zip-lining, hiking in the rain forest, observatory, west-coast sunset, biobay kayaking) was perfect for our week-long stay. The golfers in our family enjoyed the course adjacent to the property (which overlooks both the 15th and 18th tees and the 17th green). Madeline provided so much helpful information for us beforehand and even included perfect weather for our stay--low 80s and sun everyday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84140vb
+1 9738658535
Dorado Puerto Rico
ST THOMAS USVI
5

WONDERFUL TIMES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
MY HUSBAND AND I CELEBRATED OUR TEN YEAR WEDDING ANNIVERSARY WITH SIX OF OUR CLOSEST FRIENDS AT THIS BEAUTIFUL VILLA. THE VILLA WAS SPACIOUS YET COZY PERFECT FOR COUPLES AND FAMILIES, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING GOLF,SHOPPING,AND AMAZING RESTAURANTS . WE WILL ABSOLUTELY RETURN IN THE FUTURE AND COULD'NT IMAGINE STAYING ANYWHERE ELSE.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84140vb
+1 9738658535
Dorado Puerto Rico
Maryland
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this villa during a family trip to Puerto Rico. The location was ideal because it was easy to drive to visit family/friends and be able to enjoy a vacation as well. The place was nicely decorated, clean, safe, and very comfortable. The facilities were amazing and the nearby beaches were very nice and not crowded. My two young boys became friends with other boys in the neighborhood and they did not wanted to leave. We will definitively want to come back next time we are in Puerto Rico.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Villa De Golf at Dorado Del Mar Golf Course & Casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84140vb
+1 9738658535
Dorado Puerto Rico
fort worth, texas
5

wonderful place to stay and play

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time. 5 adults, 2 "ninas"( 8 &10 ) all the space with 4 1/2 baths and bedrooms. Easy walk to complex pool and to the beach at EMBASSY suites hotel. Many nearby shops ,restaurants,and 4 golf courses to play make for a very relaxing time. Took day trips to camoy caves/arecibo/old san juan via ferry/ and toro verde zip line adventure park. All were easy distance trips. Este #98 home is a superior location for the vacation all will remember. Very clean and neat make this a great home "away from home".
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children