Maalaea condo rental - Kanai a Nalu - Quiet (or gentle) Wave- Gardens
Kanai a Nalu - Quiet (or gentle) Wave- Gardens
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Lower VRBO Internet Pricing(Check out the regular pricing on our website link below)WE NOW ACCEPT PAYPAL!

Welcome to our luxurious Kana'i a Nalu (Gentle Surf) Condo in quiet Ma'alaea, often called 'Maui's Best Kept Secret'. Located on one end of a peaceful dead end road and fronting a pristine and uncrowded 3 mile long beach 120 feet from your Lanai door, our beautiful and comfortable condo awaits your pleasure...

Our Condo on Ma'alaea Bay is a beautifully furnished and decorated 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. Major Remodel done (2007), constant upgrades including 52' LCDTV, New Master BR Furniture, Gourmet Kitchen complete with Granite Counters, Cherry Wood Cabinets, and Designer Appliances. Air Conditioning, Premium Tile in Living Area and total remodeling of both baths (includes adding Jaccuzzi tub). Also added 32' LCD in Master BR, 27' LCD in BR2, new super quiet Washer Dryer. New carpet and Plantation Shutters in BRs, pull down shades in Living Area, Free High Speed Wireless Internet. Parking directly adjacent.

A lush tropical garden complete with heated pool and azure water beckons you in front of your Lanai. The miles-long beach and clear water will entice you to walk, swim, snorkel or just relax in the sun. Watch the sunrise over the beach and 10,023 foot dormant Haleakala (House of the Sun) Volcano...

Convenient ground level, with a great ocean views from the living and master bedrooms.

Comfortably sleeps up to 6. Air conditioning, free WiFi and free long distance USA/Canada.

Master bedroom- queen bed, 32' TV, DVD, and desk with phone and dial up computer jacks, printer.

2nd bedroom- twin beds (can use kit to form a king, 27' TV, DVD, phone).

Living room- queen sized fold out couch for extra guests.

Walking distance to Ma'alaea Harbor with its great Maui Ocean Center aquarium, miniature golf and bumper boat park, restaurants and shops, including the famous Buzz's Wharf. Whale watching and snorkeling trips depart from here.

4 Golf courses within 5 miles - including Sandalwood, Waikapu, Maui Lani, and Elleair (Silversword), with the world-famous Wailea and Makena courses only a few miles south. Ka'anapali is only 20 minutes north.

We are proud of our condo and would love to have you share our piece of paradise.

Please click our webpage links below for more pictures and details, as well as helpful links, picture albums, etc.

Keywords: Condominium, 2 BR

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha from Helen and Karl Welm

Northern California and Maui are our home locations

Helen Welm purchased this condo in 1999

We bought a condo in Maalaea originally in 1981 but sold it when our kids were in college. When we could afford it again we shopped all over the island but returned to peaceful Maalaea.

. The quiet beach, peaceful location, and cooling breezes called us back.

Since we planned on staying there ourselves a lot, we did some serious upgrading to the place; a flat screen TV in every room and a modern kitchen were a must. We opened up the kitchen so you could see the ocean from there,modernized with cherry wood and granite and installed a whisper quiet Bosch dishwasher as well as a modern quiet washer and drier since we don't want to be disturbed. We love it there and we are sure you will too. Check out our guest book when you visit!

12 Reviews of Property 13390 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13390vbi
+1 925-518-4485
Maalaea Maui
5

Holmes Family ( Windsor, ON. )

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hi Helen,

We really enjoyed Maui, we did everything we wanted to and saw everything we hoped to. Our daughters were snorkelling with sea turtles right in front of your condo, that was probably the highlight of the trip.

The condo was everything we expected and we hope to return someday.

thanks for everything,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank u very much. We are so glad you enjoyed it! The beach is so great for kids!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13390vbi
+1 925-518-4485
Maalaea Maui
Ventura County, Ca
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location. Loved being on the first floor with a fantastic view of the ocean. Beach chairs, coolers, noodles, towels etc, were a big plus. Carpet didn't appear to have been vacumned, and probably needs to be replaced...but this was not a big deal.
Other than a minor issue upon our arrival with the property manager, all was OUTSTANDING! Karl and Helen resolved our issue immediately and we had a wonderful time. They were wonderful to work with.
Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The carpet was hard to keep clean! That's why we replaced it with maple hardwood flooring shortly after you left. We listen to your feedback!
Helen
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13390vbi
+1 925-518-4485
Maalaea Maui
Baltimore, MD
5

We loved your condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely loved you unit – in fact, I wanted to take your kitchen home with me, I love to cook and just loved your kitchen. I could go on and on about your condo, but then this email would be every so long. Needless to say we had a blast and we all felt very much at home in your condo – that doesn’t happen too often and I have traveled a lot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We love our place and try to make it a great place to vacation!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13390vbi
+1 925-518-4485
Maalaea Maui
Troy, Michiga
5

What a gem...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our ten night stay. First condo vacation experience. No other way to go. After touring the island this is where we will return. Location is ideal as well as the location of this unit in the complex. You can tell the owners plan was to make our visit enjoyable. They thought of everything. In addition the grounds are impeccable. Great balance of accessible waters, beach and secluded location on the island. Mahalo to the Welms!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We try to provide for our renters an experience we would want for ourselves. The little touches count.
Also, mahalo for booking with us again for next spring!
Helen & Karl
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13390vbi
+1 925-518-4485
Maalaea Maui
Tacoma, WA
5

Our stay at Kana'i A Nalu

Our stay at Kana'i A Nalu
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have been staying at Kana'i A Nalu every March since 1998. We have stayed at this condo for the last nine years. The owners always have made us feel welcomed. The unit is on the ground level with a beautiful view of the ocean. It is equipped with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Our favorite thing to do is walk the beach every morning and then again later in the day.It is not a conjested beach. The condo is centrally located, so it is not far to go to whatever you choose to do. The harbor is a few blocks away. We happen to be in our 70's now, so we just like to come and relax. Our daughter has been coming with us for several years now. Twice we have brought our children and grandchildren with us and rented a second condo.We have four grandkids from ages 6-25, so this area suits all ages. This was the year they all came again. What fun we had, and they all love the location. The condo is well kept up and you are always felt welcome. Our kids and grandkids are into snorkeling, so there were many places they went. Our youngest grandkids enjoyed the pool that is right out front. The owner always checks in with us to make sure everything is okay. That we appreciate. We look forward to our vacation next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13390vbi
+1 925-518-4485
Maalaea Maui
Calgary, CANADA
5

"Excellent Rental Property!"

"Excellent Rental Property!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
"We stayed in May 2010, excellent condo, excellent location, right on the beach and also a nice warm pool. We spent a lot of time at the beach out front with our 3 year old son. The condo itself is very clean and well furnished. Having TVs in the living room and bedroom was great for my son to watch his DVD movies. The breeze in this area keeps the condo nice and comfortable, we never needed to turn on the AC. The owners are great to work with, never had any issues. Really liked the fact that the phone makes unlimited free calls to the US and Canada and there is a computer printer in the bedroom to print out boarding passes. Everything in the condo is quite new and in excellent condition. The grounds within the condo are impeccable, there were people tending to the plants, grass and pool every day. The building was perfectly quiet at all times especially at night and the early morning. We were able to park our car right in front of the door of the unit since it is on the ground floor. We really liked being on the ground floor since it made coming and going so easy to the pool, beach and BBQ area. The BBQs were also spotless. We would definitely rent this condo again and recommend to anyone. The location with respect to the rest of the island in my opinion is the best since it is central to everything, and just 15-20 minutes from the airport. We recommend the restaurant Buzz's Wharf, service and quality of food is excellent. Ma'alaea Harbour from where many boat excursions depart is a 5-10 minute walk or 30 second drive from the condo. At the harbour there are several restaurants including Buzz's as well as several shops. Safeway in Kihei is only 15 minutes by car and open 24X7. This part of the island is the driest so you are not likely to be bothered by rain. Gas station/convenience store and fast food burger joint (Carlos Junior's which is very good) are a 1 minute drive from the condo. We had no complaints whatsoever about this unit. Wonderful condo, wonderful location, wonderful Helen and Karl."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We love our place and enjoy knowing that our renters do too! Mahalo nui loa for your recommendation.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13390vbi
+1 925-518-4485
Maalaea Maui
Calgary, CANADA
5

Excellent Rental Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed in May 2010, excellent condo, excellent location, right on the beach and also a nice warm pool. We spent a lot of time at the beach out front with our 3 year old son. The condo itself is very clean and well furnished. Having TVs in the living room and bedroom was great for my son to watch his DVD movies. The breeze in this area keeps the condo nice and comfortable, we never needed to turn on the AC. The owners are great to work with, never had any issues. Really liked the fact that the phone makes unlimited free calls to the US and Canada and there is a computer printer in the bedroom to print out boarding passes. Everything in the condo is quite new and in excellent condition. The grounds within the condo are impeccable, there were people tending to the plants, grass and pool every day. The building was perfectly quiet at all times especially at night and the early morning. We were able to park our car right in front of the door of the unit since it is on the ground floor. We really liked being on the ground floor since it made coming and going so easy to the pool, beach and BBQ area. The BBQs were also spotless. We would definitely rent this condo again and recommend to anyone. The location with respect to the rest of the island in my opinion is the best since it is central to everything, and just 15-20 minutes from the airport. We recommend the restaurant Buzz's Wharf, service and quality of food is excellent. Ma'alaea Harbour from where many boat excursions depart is a 5-10 minute walk or 30 second drive from the condo. At the harbour there are several restaurants including Buzz's as well as several shops. Safeway in Kihei is only 15 minutes by car and open 24X7. This part of the island is the driest so you are not likely to be bothered by rain. Gas station/convenience store and fast food burger joint (Carlos Junior's which is very good) are a 1 minute drive from the condo. We had no complaints whatsoever about this unit. Wonderful condo, wonderful location, wonderful Helen and Karl.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind words! We love our condo and enjoy sharing it with our renters!
Helen and Karl
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13390vbi
+1 925-518-4485
Maalaea Maui
Idaho
5

Great Location, comfortable place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We enjoyed our stay and loved being so close to the beach. We agreed that this beach was our favorite because we could literally walk for miles. It was also really convenient being close to the aquarium and the meeting place for our boat/snorkel tours.
Having the condo on the ground floor was great because we were able to have the patio door open and just walk out onto the grounds--great for the kids! The condo is very well equipped and the beds are comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13390vbi
+1 925-518-4485
Maalaea Maui
Billings, Montana
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This is the second time we have used this great condo. It is centrally located to all of Maui. The grounds are quiet, relaxing, beautiful and so close to the beach and pool. The only problem we had this trip was the gale force winds which cannot be controlled or forecast when you book your trip. I highly recommend this condo to anyone wishing a great stay on Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beachfront at Kana'I a Nalu - SPECIAL VRBO PRICES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13390vbi
+1 925-518-4485
Maalaea Maui
Idaho
5

A great vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We stayed at this condo during our recent trip to Maui. Our friends had already stayed there and recommended the place. Glad they did! It was nice to be so near the beach and to have a pool. The condo is at ground level and has a porch where you can see the ocean and pool. We felt very comfortable in the place, there was enough room for us and our 2 kids to spread out a little, especially because we could just open the porch door and let them run around outside in the yard. The kids also enjoyed the nice entertainment system loaded with movies. There were a lot of nice touches. Thank you.
The condo is close to the marina and the aquarium and the beach. There is also a fun park that we brought the kids to that had a climbing wall and an extreme trampoline. I was glad that we rented a car so we could go to all the awesome sights on the island, also because we could shop at Costco--the prices of groceries are pretty high. We cooked most of our meals at the condo, the kitchen had all we needed. We had a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15