Kenmare cottage rental - 1, Kerford Cottages.
1, Kerford Cottages.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kenmare Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Two cottages both with their own driveway, entrances and garden area

Our cottages are on the South Western part of the Wild Atlantic Way, Kerry has been selected as the first Gold-Tier Dark Sky Reserve in the northern hemisphere - brilliant for star gazers!

If you are looking for the perfect get away then we are probably what you are looking for. Our cottages are out of town so you are guaranteed peace and tranquility whilst breathing in the spectacular views from inside or outside.

Kerford Cottages offer a very high standard of comfort and convenience, privately owned and run by the owners giving all guests a truly personal service . Lounge with traditional style open fireplace and multi fuel stove, colour television with satellite, spectacular views overlooking Kenmare Bay and surrounding countryside. Kitchen/dining area with electric oven, hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine/tumble drier, iron and hair dryer. Bathroom fitted with electric power shower, wash handbasin and W.C.

Outside is a decking area to sit, relax and take in the breath taking views of Kenmare Bay and surrounding Mountains, or on an evening sit out here and enjoy a barbeque!

Bedlinen and towels included. Wi-Fi available.

Electricity is paid for on day of departure - cost is dependent on what you use.

Please note: Smoking is only permitted outside of the cottage.

Water Sports: A new watersports centre, pub and restaurant ils situated half mile from the cottage - canoeing, kayaking, hill walking etc.

Details for 1 Kerford Cottage 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

1, Kerford Cottages has a lounge with traditional open fireplace with multi fuel stove, satellite TV, panoramic views of Kenmare Bay. Kitchen/dining area with electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, washer, iron and hairdryer. Three bedrooms, two double (one with ensuite facility) and one twin, all beautifully furnished. Bathroom fitted with electric power shower, wash handbasin and W.C. The lounge has the French doors opening up onto the decking area outside - with wonderful views of Kenmare Bay and mountains. Free wi-fi is provided.
More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 13370 in Kenmare, Ireland

1 Kerford Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
1 Kerford Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13370
+353 (0)64 6642126
Kenmare Ring of Kerry
5

Beautiful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in the beautiful cottage. There was everything provided one could wish for, even a selection of books, DVDs and games for both adults and children.
The area is peaceful and you have a lovely view over Kenmare Bay and the mountains.
I would highly recommend the cottages, not only because they were beautiful, but also because it's a good place to start tours to the Ring of Beara and the Ring of Kerry.
I'd also recommend a visit to Gleninchaquin Park and Derreen Gardens.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Kerford Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13370
+353 (0)64 6642126
Kenmare Ring of Kerry
5

Great view and peaceful place in a perfect area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay in Kerford cottage ( two adults and two teens ). The house and the surrounding is as described. We enjoyed to sit outside and to have the great view. The owners were very helpful and nice but unobtrusive. During our stay the fridge went wrong and it was changed immediately. By leaving we gave the hint about more cups and plates because of using the diswasher filled. Margaret bought extra cups and plates directly- we should have talked earlier about this! This part of Kerry is very lovely and suitable for travelling around. The ring of beara is beautiful and not crowded, the Healy-pass and Alihies ( with a nice beach ) are spectacular. Another wonderful place is Derrynane beach and National Park. The town Kenmare is touristic but in a nice kind, you will find all what you need there and a lot of interesting shops and pubs ( the Horseshoe and PD Mc Carthy we liked very much, but it`s necessary to reserve! )
It was very comfortable for us that Margaret made it possible to have another chaning day than saturday!
We would be happy to stay there again and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to relax and travell around this lovely part of Kerry.
We hope to return!
Angelika and family from Germany
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Kerford Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13370
+353 (0)64 6642126
Kenmare Ring of Kerry
5

beautiful place - nice people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had wonderful two weeks in the cottage. The house is equipped with all the things you need to feel comfortable. We found everything as described and didn't miss anything. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Kenmare is a good place to start journeys through both Ring of Kerry and Ring of Beara where we found beautiful places all around.
We can highly recommend the Seafari tour with Captain Ray starting from Kenmare Pier - beautiful!
Owner's Response: Hello Alexandra,
Thank you for your review of our beautiful cottage and our beautiful Beara Peninsula. I'm so pleased you found and explored all the little places that we have to offer!
We will hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
Best wishes,
Margaret
business
1 Kerford Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13370
+353 (0)64 6642126
Kenmare Ring of Kerry
5

Pleasant cottage in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Prompt, friendly but unobtrusive support from the owners.
A clean and comfortable cottage decorated in a pleasant modern style, with plenty of equipment.
Well located if you want to be near the tourist attractions and routes but not right in the thick of the busy tourist towns. The cottage is in the countryside, on the Beara Peninsula with a view across to the Kerry Peninsula, and quite a short drive from the lovely Kenmare.
Don't forget to drive the fantastic Healey Pass!
I would visit again and recommend to friends.
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa,
Thank you for your lovely review, its all nice to hear from our guests how they have enjoyed our beautiful area.
Hope to see you again some time.
Margaret
business
1 Kerford Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13370
+353 (0)64 6642126
Kenmare Ring of Kerry
5

Sehr schönes Haus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Sehr schönes, geräumiges Haus. Sehr nette Lage (Anfahrt ist nicht ohne....), auf einer Anhöhe mit wunderbarem Blick auf die Kenmare Bay. Das Haus war sehr sauber und gut in Schuss. Die Lage in Kenmare ist taktisch gut für Ausflüge sowohl im County Cork, als auch im County Kerry soiwie für die Rings of Kerry und Beara. Die Kinder hatten ihre Freude an der großen Rasenfläche vor dem Haus und den täglichen Besuchen der mega-gutmütigen Katze. Elektrizität lag bei uns bei 15,- € für die Woche und wir hatten die Waschmaschine mehrfach im Einsatz. Einzige klitzekleine Wermutstropfen waren das im Haus aber auch gar nichts an Grundbedürfnissen vorhanden war, kein Gramm Zucker, kein Gramm Salz etc. und das Geschirr war recht wenig, so dass man nach jeder Mahlzeit den Geschirrspüler nur zu 1/3 gefüllt laufen lassen musste. Auch Töpfe, Pfannen waren recht wenig vorhanden.. Alles andere war wirklich sehr schön und ausreichend.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! After talking to you while you were here on holiday I have put in an extra dinner service and cups - this now makes 12 each of dinner plates, tea plates, bowls and cups, I have also put into each cottage an extra cutlery set which now makes 12 each of forks, knives, spoons etc. I now hope this satisfies guests like yourselves who avail of the dishwasher.
I do not supply any basic needs such as sugar, salt etc., we do provide a starter pack for the fire, towels and starter toilet rolls. I do feel there is enough pots and pans to cater for everyone's needs.
Access to our beautiful Cottages are via a typical Mountain road which is suitable for a Mountain and is the same as you would find anywhere in Ireland!!
business
1 Kerford Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13370
+353 (0)64 6642126
Kenmare Ring of Kerry
5

Schöner Urlaub mit fantastischem Ausblick

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir waren zu Zweit eine Woche in dem Ferienhaus. Die Einrichtung war so gut wie beschrieben. Es war sehr sauber. Margret war sehr freundlich.
Der Blick über den Fjord ist sehr schön.
Nach Kenmare fährt man 12 Minuten, der Ring of Beara ist landschaftlich sehr schön und nicht so überlaufen. Die Bootsfahrt ab Kenmare (!) ist empfehlenswert mit ökologisch versiertem Kapitän. Desweiterem gibt es exzellente Restaurants in Kenmare, z.B. Mulcahys und eine nette vegetarische Bakery.

Leider war das Doppelbett etwas schmal und Wifi gab es auch nicht.

Wir können das Ferienhaus weiterempfehlen.
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your kind remarks - we are pleased your enjoyed your stay.
With regards to the bed being slightly narrow for you - I can only say they are normal double beds!!
Wi-Fi is now being put into both cottages and hopefully it will be up and running in the next few weeks.
Kindest regards,
Margaret
business
1 Kerford Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13370
+353 (0)64 6642126
Kenmare Ring of Kerry
5

Perfect cottage in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an absolutely brilliant week at the cottage with our 2 children. The house is immaculate and so well furnished, a real home from home. We found it was in a perfect location - a short drive into town, easy access to the Ring of Kerry and beyond, but still peaceful enough to just chill and enjoy the spectacular view. Margaret and Dave were so welcoming, nearby if we needed them but completely unobtrusive. Thank you again for letting us share this title piece of heaven!
Owner's Response: Thank you for all your kind words, the two children in the other cottage were so sad when your holiday ended! We hope to welcome you once again to our beautiful part of Ireland!
business
1 Kerford Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13370
+353 (0)64 6642126
Kenmare Ring of Kerry
5

Comfortable cottage, wonderful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the fourth cottage we had stayed in on our trip and it was a wonderful experience. We found nearby Kenmare to be a comfortable, busy village with happy residents and visitors. We were delighted with the spacious cottage and its position overlooking the expanse of Kenmare River. Secure off-road parking at the door. Three good bedrooms with comfortable beds, two bathrooms, all spotless. The living room was spacious and the very workable kitchen had a great view over the garden and river. Every consideration had been thought of to make our stay memorable, for the right reasons! The cottage and surrounds were beautifully clean and tidy and Margaret even shared the name of her hairdresser with me, (Thank you, Norah Ann) where I had the best haircut I have had in years. We found the cottage handy to the Ring of Kerry or Ring of Beara, Killarney, Tralee and Macroom. Thoroughly recommend this cottage and would be more than happy to return.
Owner's Response: Hello Carolyn and Lynn, thank you for your review, it was lovely meeting you both and having your words of encouragement with our rescue dog Moss, maybe we will meet again one day!
Kindest and Best Wishes,
Margaret
business
1 Kerford Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13370
+353 (0)64 6642126
Kenmare Ring of Kerry
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
5

Comfortable Cottage, Good Views, HospitableOwners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cottage is located about 4 miles from town, but the drive is easy and the views of the water make it a desirable location. Everything was perfectly clean, and though we didn't cook meals, there are plenty of pots,pans, dishes, etc.to do so. Cold weather prevented us from using the deck/BBQ grill in front of the house, but others may be luckier. Our hosts were cheerful,helpful, always available, and ready to go the extra mile.
We enjoyed the fish and seafood at Con's,located less than a mile from the cottages; we had salmon and an excellent seafood chowder.
We hope to return.
business
1 Kerford Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13370
+353 (0)64 6642126
Kenmare Ring of Kerry
Bochum, Germany
5

Wonderful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Kerford cottage no.2 was just wonderful, from top to bottom. Everything was very clean, organized and very nicely decorated. The view onto the Sea was really nice (although the weather could have been better) and we were always looking for possible seals at the shore. We got to know the area very well, after doing the Slea Head Drive and the Ring of Beara. Also the pubs and shops in Kenmare are beautiful and you could always hear live irish music in the pubs.
I can strongly recommend this holiday home because of the perfect setting and it's friendly home owners who welcomed us so warmly;-)
Thank you very much for your accomodation.
Helpful votes: 1/1