Isabela condo rental - View from the private veranda
View from the private veranda
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Isabela Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bath, sleeps 8 (but can sleep up to 10)

This unit is a beachfront beauty. Its located at the beginning of the many Beaches Isabela has to offer. It is a spacious corner unit overlooking spectacular ocean views. Its terrace faces the ocean and is steps away from the beach and pool.

Isabella is located in Porta del Sol (northwest) portion of Puerto Rico. It is known for its pristine beaches and has some of the best surfing in the world. We are located just 3 miles from famous 'Jobos Beach' where you can watch for whales or just relax and watch the surfers. Another 2 miles and you can enjoy beautiful 'Shacks Beach' known for its underwater caves and great snorkeling. About 25 minutes away is the incredible 'Crash Boat Beach'. The views are breath taking. Local fisherman will sell you their catch, and you can go back and grill it for dinner.

We are 9 miles from Aguadilla Airport or an hour and 45 minutes from San Juan. The drive from San Juan takes you along the north coast of the island and is a beautiful drive.

Restaurants: The food in Puerto Rico is great. If you are flexible, so is the dining. From the roadside chicken at the intersection of Routes 110 and 4466 (Red truck on the side of the road is a must try! incredible) to the upscale restaurants, you will not go hungry. There are quite a few good restaurants on Route 110.

For upscale dining 'Eclipse' is located in 'Villa Montonya' just off of Route 4466. Great views and wonderful food!

Route 4466 has an assortment of restaurants.

Kiosk: The kiosk area next door is a gathering place for locals and vacationers. You can enjoy a drink and chat, or browse the shops. There is a restaurant there too. Children can play, dance or run around. It’s very safe and friendly.

Beaches: Bring a cooler full of cold drinks and just relax on the beach. The local beaches are never crowded. Jobo's Beach is very popular with the locals as well as Crash Boat Beach. Our beach is just right for sunbathing or taking a dip in the 'natural pool' Shacks beach is the best for snorkeling. When in doubt, ask a local.

More Details
Hide Details

This unit has been shared by two wonderful families who would like to pass on the fulfillment of relaxing vacations close to family and friends. Building memories every step of the way...

Of all the Units in Isabela Beach Court I have experienced, this is indeed the most conveniently placed apartment. It is steps from the pool area as well as the beach, it is on the jogging route and at walking distance to local 'Kioscos'.

I love waking up to the serine ocean and clear blue skies sitting on the terrace sipping my coffee inhaling the crisp clean ocean breeze. And after a full day of beach fun and ocean sun falling asleep to the sound of the waves.

12 Reviews of Property 133509 in Isabela, Puerto Rico

Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133509
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a fantastic time at this property in Isabela. It is very spacious, clean and well furnished, perfect for a family get away. The beds are comfortable and the area is quiet. No safety issues, there is security and the locals are very welcoming.

Ken made the rental transaction very easy and his recommendations and instructions were perfect.

Since we were steps from the beach we would take a morning stroll with Puerto Rican coffee in hand. And enjoyed the ocean view at every meal in the terrace.

The are stores close by for food shopping. The best is the one in town, you'll find everything you need and prices are reasonable. Read the owners suggestions.

Must do in the area: Tropical Trail Rides - we enjoyed horse back riding on the beach. The horses are beautiful and everyone is super nice.
Crash Boat - Beautiful beach.

Definitely recommend it!
business
Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133509
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is great. Very clean and modern. Fantastic view of the ocean from the veranda. Everyone enjoyed having the pool and beach steps away, to satisfy everyone. Ken was very helpful and attentive with all of our needs. We cant wait to go back next year.
business
Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133509
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Absolutely Wonderful Paradise Retreat!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We traveled with our 4 boys and our niece and I must say that this condo was perfect for our family. With access to the pool, basketball courts, tennis courts, Jobos beach and local restaurants we were in absolute heaven. The area is so central that it was easy for me to travel to other towns and their beaches and be home in time for dinner. If you have family on the Island great place to entertain. Plenty of parking and the people are wonderful. Every single amenity has been foreseen and there is no other place I would rather stay in the future. Thank you to Alan and Ken for making our stay in Puerto Rico so awesome and cannot wait until next year so we can do it again.
business
Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133509
Isabela Puerto Rico
Bronx, New York
5

Mrs. Dumeng

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a wonderful time, the place is amazing!
business
Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133509
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Bomhardt family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Best family vacation ever!!!
Getting there was an adventure in its self. At first the town of Isabella was slightly more primative than we expected, But once we enterd the gates of Isabella beach court, things went from good to fantastic. The condo was perfect the view from our veranda was amazing. Everything Ken said was true and better! We love to snorkel and the snorkleing was awesome! The beach in front of the condo was like something from the movie. Highly recomend this vacation for families, couples, or groups looking for fun, sun, and amazing scenery. It's all we talk about! Great grocery store up the road (mr.special), walmart, and plenty of shopping rite up the road. Signing up for next year for sure!!!
Owner's Response: You are welcome back any time. I'm so glad you got to enjoy our home. I know the kids enjoyed themselves. So glad to hear you and your wife had some nice quiet walks on the beach too...
business
Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133509
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

What a great place to stay!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family had a wonderful stay at this location. The property was clean, well cared for, and secure. We had a little trouble with directions to the condo, but once we were there it was worth the additional time it took. Anytime I had questions or concerns about the condo they were taken care of promptly. My grandchildren's favorite restaurant was Jimmy's Pizza. We stopped several times and took pizza back to the condo to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and weather. The Walmart was very convenient and had a lot of the local cookies and candy that was daughter enjoyed while growing up in Puerto Rico. The groceries there were also very reasonable and the checkout was fairly quick.
My grandchildren enjoyed the beach down from the condo and also the swimming pool on property.
If we are fortunate enough to make a return trip to Puerto Rico this would be my first choice in accommodations. This property is definitely 5 stars.
business
Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133509
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had the best family vacation here! There were 5 adults and one 4 year old and the set-up was perfect. This condo is in the most prime location of the whole complex. Steps to the pool and right on the beach with a short walk to a very kid-friendly swimming area. Minutes to the grocery store and a quick walk to local food stands.

We will be back!
business
Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133509
Isabela Puerto Rico
Northern California
5

An amazing two week vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
An amazing two week vacation here (March/April 2010). This was not our first time vacationing in the area, and this was the best location! Beach access is unbelievable, just right out of the gate and you are there. I’d say this is the best unit in the entire complex, ground level, patio is larger than the upper unit balconies, close to the beach gate and the pool, also an end unit so the master bedroom (and one other) have windows on two walls allowing a cross breeze, we didn’t need air conditioning, and slept to the sound of the ocean. Just walk over to the town square, eat, drink, interact with locals, watch the jeeps cruise down the road, and listen to live music (Check out the El Anzuelo restaurant, great food, nice people, the best salad). We all think there should be rum shacks and pincho stands in our home towns! Easy access to the airport, grocery stores, Wal-Mart and Jobo’s beach means you don’t need to drive far to get everything you need. You can have a very nice dinner at the Ocean Front (Jobo’s beach). We also made it to the Arecibo Observatory, Camuy Caves and Rincon beaches, Moca and Mayaguez, don’t be afraid to explore the beautiful island. We will be back!! The condo is everything you would expect and a great value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133509
Isabela Puerto Rico
Upstate New York, USA
5

Shhh..Let's keep the secret to ourselves

Shhh..Let's keep the secret to ourselves
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
It almost goes without saying that the best thing about our trip was the great company we were in. But the fact that the condo was so well appointed and roomy enabled us to relax and really enjoy ourselves. Fabulous ocean view! It's true; there's no exaggeration. You are steps away from the beach. The condo pool is much larger than it appears in the picture and very clean. Everything worked as it should and we had everything we needed. The closet was full of beach equipment including snorkling supplies. The local hang out offered delicious fare, drinks, and entertainment. I highly recommend that you dine at El Anzuela right there - great pina coladas, super friendly service, and superb food - try anything with guava sauce. I will be back for more! The area is truly unspoiled and not a tourist trap or overpopulated, yet we still had all of our conveniences a short drive away. Easy access to and from Aguadilla airport. You will feel very safe and secure in the condo with 24 hour security and fenced property. Cell phone service was not that great, but it's a vacation. The lack of a dishwasher was not a problem for us, but there is room for one to the right of the sink. Maybe there will be one next time we go. The owners were very accommodating and really helped set the atmosphere to make you feel at home. The condo was decorated very nicely and everything was in good shape; beds were comfy. We found everyting to be as advertized or better. Make sure you enjoy the "black gold" while you're there - PR has the best coffee in the world!!! Remember now, it's our secret so we can keep it all to ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Isabela Beach Front, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133509
Isabela Puerto Rico
Dagsboro
5

Thanksgiving 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
It was a wonderful place. Very Quiet and safe. The beaches were very close by.The condo had everything in it that we needed for the week. The sound of the crashing waves put me to sleep each night. Can't wait until we can go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3