Falmouth house rental - Welcome
Welcome
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Falmouth House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom

Relax & unwind at this wonderful vacation home. It contains everything you could possibly need for a great Cape Cod vacation with all of the comforts and privacy of home! It’s absolutely spotless,tastefully furnished & decorated.This home features 2 bedrooms, living room, full-equipped kitchen, dining room and sunroom. All rooms have ceiling fans. For the Spring/Fall seasons the home is equipped with a gas fireplace & central gas heating.The backyard is completely fenced in.The home is just a short drive or bike ride to Menauhant Beach.Conveniently located to fine restaurants and minutes to either Cape Cod shops in downtown Falmouth or Mashpee Commons.Short drive to Martha's Vineyard Ferry, Woods Hole,golf courses, movies, bike path, fishing, boating, Bourne Go-Kart, Falmouth road race. Wireless Internet,washer/dryer,hair dryer,crib,pack-n-play,child’s high chair,bed rails,linens,towels & beach chairs supplied. Truly a home away from home. You will not be disappointed! Pets considered.

Sleeping Accommodations & On site Amenities: 2 Bedrooms (2BR), 1 Bathroom (1BA), 2 Queen Beds, 2 Twin/Single Beds, 1 Sofa Bed.

On site Amenities (Included or Available from Owner): High speed wireless internet access, Heating, A/C units (2), Outdoor-Grill-Gas, Dishwasher, Microwave, Refrigerator-Full, Ice-Maker, Oven/Stove, Toaster, Coffee-Maker, Blender, Spices, Soaps-Basic, Toilet-Paper, Iron/Ironing Board, Lobster-Pot, Washer, Dryer, Beach-Towels, Beach-Chairs, Beach-umbrella, Beach-toys, Cooler-Large, Hair-Dryer, pack -n-play, child's high chair, crib, child's bed rail (2), baby & toddler bath tub, safety gate. Use of sheets & towels: no charge, pets considered: no additional charge, Cable TV (2), VCR, DVD-Player, Alarm-Clock, Radio, Stereo, CD Player, Local-Maps, Restaurant-Dining-Guide, Parking-Off-Street.

Activities: Nearby Services & Amenities: Groceries, Restaurants, Marina, Beaches, Beach combing, Swimming, Boating, Sailing, Yachting, Water-Skiing, Wind-Surfing, Canoeing, Kayaking, Surf-Fishing, Sound/Bay-Fishing, Pier-Fishing, Fly-Fishing, Golfing, Tennis, Bicycling/Biking, Scenic-Drive, Playground, Outlet-Shopping, Library, Live-Theater, Cinemas, Churches, ATM/Bank, Whale-Watching, Sight-Seeing.

Children & Baby items:: Children's Items -The following children's items are available during your visit if you are vacationing with small children: pack-n-play, high chair, crib, booster chair, single umbrella stroller, child's bed rail (2), baby & toddler bath tub, safety gate.

More Details
Hide Details

96 Reviews of Property 133451 in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
average rating of 5.0 based on 96 reviews
business
Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133451
+1 5088225278
Falmouth Cape Cod
New Hampton, NH USA
5

Pet friendly vacation by the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What more could you want!!! The property was immaculate and had a very welcoming feel. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you needed , as was the bathroom, including a hairdryer. I especially liked the sunroom which had a cozy atmosphere. There was an outside grill for entertaining in the backyard, which had plenty of chairs and candles for nightime dining. We were so happy to find a pet friendly home and our dog also enjoyed the fenced in yard. We could sit outback with him and not have to worry.
It would be great for those traveling with small children as Maria and Tom provided all the necessaties.
It was great to have a beach nearby (they provide the chairs and umbrella!) and there are plenty of nice restaurants for any taste. Falmouth center was also fun to stroll around and see the different shops. There is lots to do and see, rain or shine.
Maria was helpful and prompt with any questions we had before we arrived. She also left a thoughtful gift of chocolates as a welcoming gift.
As you can probably tell we are hoping to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133451
+1 5088225278
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Great vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house was perfect for my two young children and dog. Maria was extremely accomodating and made the entire rental process stressfree. The house was equipped with everything you could need for vacation, including two booster seats and other baby necessities. We enjoyed the fenced in backyard for our dog and kids and the beautiful screened in porch. The condition of the house was immaculate and far surpassed my expectations. It is obvious that a lot of work has been put into making this house such a comfortable home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133451
+1 5088225278
Falmouth Cape Cod
Lee, MA
5

A dream come true

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is something I have always wanted to do. Thanksgiving on Cape Cod!!!. It was a dream come true!! We arrived about 10:30 Tue. morning. Unpacked our clothes and Thanksgiving feast. Everything else we would need was already there, everything was so clean and bright!!. While we waited for the rest of the family to arrive we went to see ocean. This is about a 5 minute drive from our cottage. The dog loved chasing the seagulls and we enjoyed streching our legs. Soon the rest of the gang arrived and then the fun began. The grandsons loved everything, they couldn't wait to go next door to the school yard to play on the new swing set. Our daughter loved that there is a barber shop across the street. Hayden needed a haircut, and he got a very good one.
Wednesday was a rainy day. We went for a ride to Centerville. Jen, Chris and the boys went to the movies. When we got back Brian was there, the boys were so happy to see Uncle Brian. We ordered pizza for supper from Steve's on the main street (Great Pizza)!! Thursday was sunny and a little windy. A great Thanksgiving Day!! We went for a nice walk with the dogs. Back to the cottage to start the feast. The kitchen had everything we needed and the meal was dilicious. if I do say so myself.. Off to the ocean to walk off the great meal. Back at the cottage, a nice fire in the gas stove and a good movie, with some Hot chocolate. I have stayed in a few different places, I have never stayed somewhere that felt so much like home. We all have so much fun, it was really hard to leave. As we all know vacations do come to an end. Thank goodness for our memories. We sure do have lot of them. I would recommend this cottage to everyone ( and have already). Thank you Maria and Tom for letting us have our dream Thanksgiviing at the Cape.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133451
+1 5088225278
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

A Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I were so happy to find Maria & Tom's home since we have a dog and don't like to kennel him. The place was spotless, beautifully decorated. The picture do not do justice of how clean and homey and roomy The Clark's home is. Maria was wonderful with great communication welcoming us on our arrival. You do not have to bring anything but yourselves, everything is there for you from the linens (love the bed in the Master bedroom) and the kitchen is modern and well stocked. But the best part is the fenced in yard for the dog. He was able to run around and enjoy the outdoors. Just a quick drive to the beaches and close to shopping and downtown Falmouth. This was our first home vacation rental and would stay again (hoping to do so again in May). Staying here was like staying in a 5 star hotel, but better because our dog was with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133451
+1 5088225278
Falmouth Cape Cod
Pa
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thanks so much for letting us stay and bring our dogs.. great place, great location and everything was provided... We had a great time and we will be back next year!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133451
+1 5088225278
Falmouth Cape Cod
Canandaigua, N.Y. USA
5

Perfect House for Us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house met all of our expectations. We vacationed with our daughter and two cocker spaniels. Basically everything we needed was provided. It is obvious the owners put a lot of thought and care into this house. It was very clean and welcoming. We felt "at home" very quickly.
We road our bikes, walked the beaches, and had some very good meals out. We also took advantage of the grill on the back deck to eat in a couple of nights. The fenced in back yard worked great for the dogs. We also used some of the space at the school across the street to play ball with our dogs. Everything was convenient and went very smoothly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133451
+1 5088225278
Falmouth Cape Cod
Castleton, NY
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can not say enough good things about the house or the experience with Maria. Answered every question timely, and with great detail. This was our first time renting a house, I was very nervous the pics would not really be true. I can say it was more than we could have hoped for! Cleaner than my own home! Plus I loved that we didn't need to bring TP or paper towels, napkins...the list goes on. Can't say enough about the house. Since this was our first trip to the Cape, we went sight seeing most days and came back to the house for dinner and to spend time with the dog, which was the best thing for us. I hate boarding my dog. We can't wait to go again next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133451
+1 5088225278
Falmouth Cape Cod
Centerville, Ohio USA
5

Happy Travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tom and Maria's Cape House. They told me they wanted the house to be set up so that all you had to bring was your clothes. They have accomplished that goal. The house is lovely. Very homey. Everything we needed was provided. The house was very clean. We really liked that they welcomed our dog and loved having the fenced in backyard. The neighbors were very nice too. The location was good--easy to get to the beach or into Falmouth. We would definitely rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133451
+1 5088225278
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

The Perfect Cape Cod Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a beautiful home "away from home" on the Cape. It is even more beautiful in person. It is fully stocked with anything you could need. We only needed to bring our clothing, food and toiletries. The home was in pristine condition when we arrived, and much larger than it appears in the photos. The backyard is beautiful and well cared for. Our dog enjoyed playing there while we ate out meals on the deck, or cooked on the gas grill (which is also stocked with grilling utensils). It's location makes it easy to get around the Cape, right off of Route 28. There is a beautiful beach at the end of the street (approx. 1.5-2 miles), and when we wanted to avoid the Route 28 traffic, we used the road than ran along the ocean to get back from our excursions into Falmouth,
Maria and Tom are very attentive to the guests who rent their property, providing work and cell phone numbers in case we needed to reach them.
We easily travelled to Falmouth, Hyannis (there is a lovely Farmer's Markets there on Wednesday's at 2pm), Dennis, Provincetown, and Nantucket.
Although my daughters are now adults, the home is also equipped with a high chair, booster seats and a stroller, for those travelling with small children.
We would highly recommend this home to anyone wishing to visit the Cape, and we have already made our reservation for next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Inviting & Relaxing Home, Close to Beaches, Golf ~Pet Friendly~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133451
+1 5088225278
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Wonderful house - wonderful holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From the moment we enquired about booking this house, Maria was really helpful. She replied quickly to my e-mails and gave me some very good advice on planning our trip.
We arrived at the house and Maria showed us where everything was and how the appliances worked. The house is so comfortable and has everything you could need for a holiday. We felt at home straight away! The lounge was warm and cosy and we really enjoyed relaxing here after a day out exploring or shopping. The kitchen was kitted out with all you would ever need for eating in. The bedrooms were comfortable and we slept very well during our entire stay,
The location of the house is great - CVS pharmacy just a minute away, nice restaurants and ice-cream parlours within walking distance and Falmouth Main Street a few minutes drive away. We made use of a range of restaurants, as well as Shaw's and Stop and Shop for all our needs at home.
Driving around the Cape was easy whichever direction we wanted - we drove to Provincetown, to Wrentham Outlets for retail therapy and to Hyannis on more than one occasion for fishing trips - being right on the 28 meant we had easy access to the Bourne Bridge and could get wherever we wanted to go very easily. We took the Island Queen to Martha's Vineyard and the car park was just a few minutes drive away - so convenient.
We loved strolling around Falmouth and Woods Hole and although we were busy every day we still felt really relaxed after our trip was over. Having this house to come back to was so nice and I would recommend this to anyone who likes a change from hotel/motel rooms - I would certainly love to come here again if we ever visit Cape Cod! Thanks Tom and Maria x