Boothbay Harbor townhome rental - Gordon's Waterfront Retreat
Gordon's Waterfront Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Boothbay Harbor Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2.5 BA, Sleeps 7+.

Gordon’s Waterfront Retreat, an expansive 3-bedroom lakefront accommodation, a romantic and extra-spacious getaway for two, perfect for three couples traveling together, or comfortably can accommodate a family of seven. A charming contemporary townhouse a 5-minute walk to the harbor but located on a peaceful fresh water lake, it is sheltered on a hill with a sweeping tree-lined lawn down to the waters edge. The Retreat is equipped with every comfort and amenity needed to make your stay on the Maine Coast enjoyable and relaxing. You will find the Retreat the ideal place to enjoy the quiet beauty of the surroundings. Explore the shops and activities in Boothbay Harbor. Wander through the notable attractions of the surrounding area. Use the Retreat as a home-base to begin day-trips in the Coastal region. There is something extraordinary to experience for everyone, sail the harbor, sale the shops, explore the galleries and artisan shops, enjoy the excellent variety of eateries.

8 Reviews of Property 133241 in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Gordon's Waterfront Retreat in Boothbay Harbor
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Gordon's Waterfront Retreat in Boothbay Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133241
+ (603) 772-8859
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Sarasota, FL
5

Best Reunion Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My brother, sister and I and family met for a stay at Gordon's wonderful townhome and had the best reunion we've ever had! There were plenty of beds and baths and more than we have ever found in basic supplies. The location was perfect - close enough to town for shopping and sightseeing but a lovely quiet retreat on the lake for peaceful evenings away from the crowds. Would totally recommend this Maine haven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Gordon's Waterfront Retreat in Boothbay Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133241
+ (603) 772-8859
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Potomac, MD
5

comfortable, conveniently located townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stayed at the townhouse for 2 weeks with two other adults. The home is well maintained, had been thoroughly cleaned, the kitchen was well stocked, and the retreat is centrally located for exploring the area. We attended a Jimmy Webb concert at The Opera House and a free evening coffee house performance, Cafe Scientifique lectures, toured the Bigelow Laboratory, used the YMCA pool for a small fee, spent hours exploring the Botanical Gardens, visited the local aquarium, toured Castle Tucker, drove into Portland to see their Museum of Art exhibits, and had great seafood meals every day. A local baker, who owns Sweet Dreams in Southport, baked outstanding 3-berry and blueberry pies for us to take home. Everyone we met was helpful, pleasant and low-key. A superb vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gordon's Waterfront Retreat in Boothbay Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133241
+ (603) 772-8859
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Hampton Falls, NH
5

Whale pod family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I had a great time during our stay. The property was clean and well cared for. The dock and swimming on the fresh water lake were great.The kitchen had every appiliance and utinsel we needed. the morning walks were great with multiple directions to travel. Overall a memory to treasure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gordon's Waterfront Retreat in Boothbay Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133241
+ (603) 772-8859
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent the week after Labor Day at Gordon's Waterfront Retreat and it was a lovely time. Gordon was always very responsive to emails. The house was very clean.The location was convenient to the town of Boothbay Harbor but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. We ate lobster every day! It was wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gordon's Waterfront Retreat in Boothbay Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133241
+ (603) 772-8859
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed here in June and had a wonderful time! The house was very clean and well cared for. Lovely views of the pond from inside the house and out. My husband fished from the dock almost every day of our stay! It was so quiet and relaxing and was just what we were looking for! The reclining sofas are comfortable enough to fall asleep in, and the kitchen has everything you need if you decide to cook. Gordon has thought of everything and was a pleasure to deal with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gordon's Waterfront Retreat in Boothbay Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133241
+ (603) 772-8859
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
United States
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed at this home last summer and had a fabulous time. The lake is beautiful and we kayaked almost everyday. The house is spotless and has everything anyone could need. We walked to town everyday and just loved the area. We would recommend renting this house for anyone that just wants to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. It's also great if you have a canoe or kayak because the lake is perfect, not too big or too small. If we ever come back to Maine we will try to stay here again.

Gordon was also great and responded to all of our e-mail inquiries. Thanks, Gordon. I'm sorry it took so long to write this review.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gordon's Waterfront Retreat in Boothbay Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133241
+ (603) 772-8859
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Germantown, TN, USA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This place actually exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable, clean, well equipped, organized, and stocked with basics beyond what we ever found in renting condos in Florida for many years. Especially appreciated the notebook left for us as renters with all sorts of information regarding the property, as well as maps, brochures, etc. about the area that we found helpful. The pictures of the landscape don't do it justice, must have been taken in the spring. The swimming dock is a nifty bonus for swmimmers. Also appreciated the cookbook and the classic movie DVDs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Gordon's Waterfront Retreat in Boothbay Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133241
+ (603) 772-8859
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Encinitas, California
5

Great Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This house has everthing. Comfortable reclining sofas, nicely appointed beds and linens, and a well stocked kitchen all set in a spectacular setting close to town. Couldn't be better.

Carol
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/23