Laguna Beach house rental - Main Beach Ocean Views from the Property. Even better in person.
Main Beach Ocean Views from the Property. Even better in person.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Wonderful ocean views...walk everywhere...quiet location....well maintained...dedicated parking spot..and more. Don't take our word for it.....just read all the great reviews on this wonderful property……30+ reviews.

This popular property is located in the preferred location of Laguna Beach Village. This property has a spectacular ocean view and is located in the immediate downtown area of Laguna Beach. THE LOCATION CANNOT BE BEAT. You will be very happy with this choice. This property is walking distance to the beach, shopping district, entertainment district, restaurants, ice cream parlors, art galleries, Pageant of the Masters and world famous art festivals, museums, etc., etc. Very nearby are the community swimming pool, tennis courts and jogging track. The nearest beach has a playground, basketball courts, volleyball courts and tide pools. It is in a quiet area and is very private, yet conveniently located with an easy 5-minute walk to the main downtown area. This really is an exceptional location.

The property has been recently renovated and is upscale, yet comfortable. It has a large front deck that has an ocean view and cool ocean breezes. The front deck provides the perfect spot for you and your family and guests to enjoy the ocean views and sunsets while sitting at the glass counter top bar area enjoying your favorite food and beverages. It has a nice private backyard with table and seating for 8, a BBQ, Sunning/lounge chairs and a Bistro Table for dining. This home has a maximum occupancy of 6.

CLIENTS STATE THAT THE PROPERTY IS BEAUTIFUL; EVEN BETTER IN PERSON THAN THE PICTURES ILLUSTRATE.

The front bedroom and the living room area both open up through French sliding doors to the front deck. The front deck extends across the front of the property and is furnished wonderfully. The master bedroom has ocean views, an upgraded queen size bed, updated furniture and a 20-inch flat screen TV.

The 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms each have upgraded queen mattresses and linens. Each bedroom has their own TV; one is a 37” flat screen and the other is a 50” flat screen.

The living room area has a newer sofa, newer chairs, desk and a 42 inch Flat Screen TV.

All rooms have upgraded/newer furniture, newer carpet/tile, music players with CD and Ipod/MP3 capability.

The property is accented with artwork (both indoors and out). Computer desks, local telephone, broadband cable internet access (WIFI) are provided at no extra charge.

The private backyard has a table with seating for 8, two chaise lounge chairs, a fountain, outdoor art and a garden area. It has a BBQ and there is outdoor lighting. There is a washer and dryer.

The kitchen has a gas oven/cooktop and is fully stocked with most cooking appliances and utensils. There is parking dedicated to the property.

The property is appropriate for children and pets can be approved.

BUT, PETS MUST BE APPROVED.

This property is decorated wonderfully. Beach towels, chairs, umbrellas & Boogie boards are provided. The property has everything needed for a great vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 133097 in Laguna Beach, California

Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
business
Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133097vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Bentonville, AR
5

Return Visit Just As Nice As First

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Although we've been fortunate with our VRBO stays, this is the first we've actually returned too.
Terrific location for walking downtown with easy parking. Bob is easy to do business with and was prompt with all communications.
Looking forward to our next return to Laguna Beach and stay at Bob's property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133097vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Arlington, Texas
5

Another Day in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I stayed in one of the apartments Bob has on the property back in May; we had the whole family with us on this trip. Bob graciously provided everything we needed for our 1 year old grandson - highchair, pack-n-play, stroller and toys for the beach.
The house is nicely furnished; great location; absolutely beautiful view of the ocean - breathtaking sunsets! Our kids were truly impressed!
We strolled through the First Thursdays Art Walk, attended a play at the high school (right down the street - the students were fantastic!), and did all the normal things you do when in Laguna: go to the beach, eat at great restaurants, shop, and just relax.
I highly recommend Bob's rentals! Believe me, you will truly enjoy your stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133097vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
4

wonderful all around

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
house is great. beautiful views every night as the sun sets over the pacific.
house is clean comfortable and equipped with absolutely everything.
walk anywhere you need to go. 5minutes to everything. beach stores whole foods etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133097vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Mesa, AZ
5

Really nice beach cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house has the look and feel of a beach cottage but is located in a nice neighborhood with a great view! The other reviews are right! The pictures do not do this house justice. I was not impressed with the pictures of the kitchen and was dreading cooking in it until we got there! It's really cute and unlike the pictures the cabinets are not green. They are beige. And the kitchen is VERY CLEAN! The beds are super comfortable. The house is clean and well kept. I was really impressed with the detailing done in the house - the moulding, the covers on chords, coasters, etc. Really nicely done! And we did not have to bring beach towels, chairs, umbrella etc. The house had everything! Even board games! Bob was easy to work with and very professional. My parents got the master bedroom suite with the view. My mom could not believe that she woke up each morning to a view of the ocean! My mom and I loved walked up the hill behind the house to see all the other beautiful homes in the area and the walk to town and main beach was literally 5 minutes as promised! One of our favorite times each day was making a big breakfast and eating out back on the big picnic table each morning and feeling the ocean breeze. It was awesome! We've rented 4 other times from VRBO in Laguna and this is our favorite house. We will return next year for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133097vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Napa
5

Wonderful beach house in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
One of the very best houses we have rented at Laguna Beach! As others have said the house is even better in person than the photos reflect. We found we had everything we needed and more for the beach: comfortable chairs, towels and umbrellas. The house was very clean with quality linens, ample bath towels, kitchen supplies, washer/dryer, TVs in each room,, DVD player, stereo and more. The location was perfect; a quick walk to the beach, shops and restaurants yet just far enough away to have an amazing ocean view from the veranda and quiet for sleeping with the windows open to soak up that fresh ocean air. Bob the owner was easy to work with. He was attentive but not intrusive and promptly returned our security deposit. I highly recommend this lovely home in Laguna Beach.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133097vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I found this property via VRBO. It was our first time. We were so happy with this house . Bob is a great person to do business with, and the house .......we were speechless..... 5 min walk to the beach and 5min walk to downtown. We had the view of the ocean from the master bedroom as well as the main family room. The front porch was very nice to seat at night with the sound of the ocean...... plenty of room for everyone.... Then the courtyard was also amazing, it has a fountain you can use if you want, so we had the pleasure to eat breakfast lunch and diner hearing the sound of the fountain. Everything was provided, from beach towels to cookware to kids boards and toys for the beach!!!!!!!! We will absolutely make his house our vacation spot. There wasnt one thing we did not love about our stay. It was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you Bob
Sincerely
Emilie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133097vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time. Location is fantastic, accommodations exceed expectations, everything you need and more is available for use. This was our second time and we plan to stay again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133097vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Reno, NV
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We brought our daughter to Laguna for a graduation trip, because she loves the beach. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay than the Beach House. Everything was as advertised, if not better. The location was perfect, the house was clean, the beds were comfortable, the views were better than expected and Bob delivered everything promised. We hated to leave and will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133097vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
maui, Hawaii
5

Bent street beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I returned for our second stay at Bob's beach house. Everything was exactly as expected and very clean.--all we had to do was buy food and relax and enjoy the view. We would very much recommend this house and the location to our friends. We particularly liked to walk the few short blocks to town--it really is that convenient. The beach is within easy walking distance too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views, Best Village Location, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133097vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Just Perfect - Exactly what the Dr. Ordered - and more....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The photos on here don't do the house justice - the ocean view from the outside terrace, main bedroom, or living room is exquisite....

The property's location is phenomenal. A 5 min walk (tops) to everything, beach, shops and restaurants....

Quality linens and furniture and meticulously clean.

And - if any future stayers are interested - there's a lovely, heated, community pool a few hundred yards up the hill from the house which was great. We only came across it in the final few days of our stay, which was fine, but in case anyone does as we did and stumble across it, I hope this info is helpfully.

Many Thanks for giving us a perfect base to maximise our enjoyment for our time in S Cali

Mike
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children