West Yarmouth house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

West Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 16

Child safe neighborhood. 5 minute walk (1/4 mile) to nice neighborhood beach or 5 minute drive to Seagull beach. Ideal for family gatherings, multiple families or friend get-togethers. Also convenient to shopping and attractions and a 10 minute drive to Hyannis Harbor and ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard (a great day trip!). There is a large screened porch and deck. The house is equipped with all appliances including 2 refrigerators, dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave, outdoor gas grill, 4 TVs w/ Cable and Blu-ray DVD/VCRs, CD player. We have a fully equipped kitchen with all utensils, dinnerware, pots, pans, etc. There is a large yard with swing set, 3 adult bikes, jogging stroller, large wagon, outdoor games, enclosed H/C outside shower, and parking for 6 cars, with separate spot for boat with a small boat tie up which is only 3 minute walk from the house. If you have a trailer there is a launch in town only 5 minutes away. There are 3 kayaks (two 2 person and one 1 person) and a pedal boat with paddles and lifejackets for guest use 3 minute walk. Wireless internet access.

Linens available at extra cost.

Weeks and weekends available off season.

Visit our website at LLBeachRentals.com

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 133043 in West Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Modern large home, 5 min walk to beach, very private lot.
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Modern large home, 5 min walk to beach, very private lot.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133043
+1 508 274-1249
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Merrimack
5

Custom Made Memory

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We could not have been happier with our vacation choice! The descriiption undersold what we experienced. The layout was perfect for the 17 people we had staying a one point during the week. It had absolutely everything including the washer/dryer and ironing board so I could press out my swimsuit for a trip to the nearby Seagull Beach! I forgot our extra cooler and the Andy told me where he had one we could use.
The place was impecably clean and the yard was so nice and big for all the kids. Had the older ones throwing a football around, and playing whiffle ball and the younger ones playing tag. The grill was a nice surprise and we took advantage of it. We saved a ton on food by eating in and it made it so convenient. Route 28 was a short car ride and we had our family mini golf tournament. Even when it rained, I didn't hear anyone complaining of boredom. The DVD player had a movie going and adults got to relax.
The beach was walk or a couple minute car ride away and there were kayaks that we were able to take advantage of on a couple of occasions. In short, it was the best vacation we have taken and I will not be able to even suggest a different venue. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Andy!
business
Modern large home, 5 min walk to beach, very private lot.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133043
+1 508 274-1249
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Great Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My extended family from all over the east coast looked for a house to rent that would hold all of us, and be near the beach. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised at the location of the house, as well as the size of the house. There was no lack of room for our 5 families or things for us to do. There were bikes for us to ride, kayaks to use, volleyball to play , strolls to the beach and a family gathering area large enough for all of us. The closeness to the beach was understated in the description. It was less than a 5 minute walk to a beautiful bay that was never overcrowded. Morning bike rides to the main road (route 28) was a great way to start the day. There was so much for us to do within the area of the house, we never had to travel far.
The best part, was having a nice washer and dryer to use in the house and never running out of hot water, even with a full house! All the bedrooms were on the 2nd and 3rd floor which allowed family to gather early or late each day without disturbing the heavy eyed members of the family. This was a great vacation and we can't wait to return!
business
Modern large home, 5 min walk to beach, very private lot.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133043
+1 508 274-1249
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Amazing week on Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our second year in a row at this beautiful home, our family has yet to be disappointed. This house has always been in pristine condition with all amenities you could possibly need. We love the convenience of the beach, shops and comfort of this home. Looking forward to our next summer on Cape Cod at 5 Peregrine Lane!
business
Modern large home, 5 min walk to beach, very private lot.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133043
+1 508 274-1249
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Wonderful Rental for Big Family or Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Summer of 2012 we rented this house with a large group of 10 adult and two children. The house is very large, everyone had their own bedroom and with three full bathrooms and an outdoor hot and cold shower we could not have asked for more. The house was very clean and had everything we needed from kitchen, to a great washer and dryer, several TVs. It even had a second refrigerator on the screened in porch. That was a great addition as we were able to shop and have lots of room for ice and food. The house is walking distance ot the beach, has a couple of kayaks for extra fun. There were plenty of beach chairs and toys for the beach as well making it so easy to just enjoy our vacation. The house itself is walking distance to a nice restaurant and lounge and a very short drive to some wonderful beaches including Sea Gull road - which were also close enough for my kids to jog to. Everything is close from groceries and restaurants to downtown Hyannis. My family was very impressed and quite happy - we plan to come back again. The owner could not have been nicer to our family and came by to make sure the lawn was mowed, the garbage picked up and the cleaning people did a great job with the house. This fall my husband traveled back for a long weekend with a group of golfers and they alwo had a great time. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place for a large group.
business
Modern large home, 5 min walk to beach, very private lot.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133043
+1 508 274-1249
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

kid's review

kid's review
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My cousins and i ( ages 7-12) stay at this house for two weeks every summer. This was our third year staying in this house, and we like it better than the other house we stayed in. We like that we can walk to the beach every day. It is a short walk, so we can leave later and still have all day at the beach. The road that the house is on is not very busy, so we can ride our bikes there without an adult. We love the beach, and the water is not that deep, so we don't have to worry about going in too far. We also love that we can use the kayaks.

We love the actual house, too. We get our own bedroom, and it works out well because there are four of us and our room has the bunk bed and a queen bed, so there is just enough room.

Our whole family loves this house. It has plenty of room for all of us. It is great!
business
Modern large home, 5 min walk to beach, very private lot.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133043
+1 508 274-1249
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
4

Returning customer for 5+ years

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
4 families 8 adults 7 kids (19 to 5 years old)
We have been coming here for the last 5 years and we love it
Plenty of room
Owner is very responsive to any issues we have had-
i.e. delivered charcoal when needed!
Great amenities extra coolers, kayaks, outdoor shower, bikes
Nice private beach in walking distance short drive to Seagull beach
Air Conditions and fans are life safers
Was a smell of smoke in one bedroom, "Fabreezed" it away
business
Modern large home, 5 min walk to beach, very private lot.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133043
+1 508 274-1249
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Marlboro, New York
1

Very disappointed with this house

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The home had plenty of space for our group and was in a nice location, but unfortunately, we were all very disappointed once we arrived. The home is advertised as non-smoking. From the second we walked in, it was apparent that the house had repeatedly been smoked in before. My husband is highly allergic to smoke and spent the entire weekend suffering from lung and sinus issues. He was so ill, that he had to go to his doctor the next day when we returned home. We also had 3 small children with us in our group that were subjected to sleeping in that environment. If we had known it was not non-smoking, as advertised, we would have never selected the property.

In addition, there were numerous, what looked like carpenter ants with wings, a ton of carpenter ants & mold upstairs in the bedroom on the ceiling! We were forced to use bug spray to kill off the insects which was very upsetting to us having 2 children crawling around.

The owner was very nice leading up to our stay, but completely unresponsive to our concerns afterward. We were very disappointed in our experience and not only will we not stay in this home again, but we will not be using any of LLbeachrental's properties.

I strongly recommend that Home Away does not let a property be advertised as "non-smoking" unless it actually is!
Owner's Response: In response to Heather C’s review,
My cell phone number is clearly posted in the kitchen of my rentals. I tell all tenants, if there are ANY issues to please call me and I will respond immediately. Approximately four or five days after Heather C left the house, I received an e-mail from her saying there were flying ants everywhere, mold on the bedroom ceilings, and the house smelled like cigarette smoke. Upon inspection of the property with my cleaning crew, we did not see any ants of any kind. There was no mold on any of the bedroom ceilings. All of which had all been painted, along with the bathrooms, with two coats of mold and mildew proof paint on the walls and ceilings. One of my cleaning people could smell a faint smell of cigarette smoke in one of the bedrooms. I wish she had called me while she was staying at the house, so I could have seen the issues, she claims to have been there. Lastly, in her e-mail, Heather C stated that if she did not receive a partial refund, she would post a negative review. I think there is something very wrong with that.
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Modern large home, 5 min walk to beach, very private lot.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133043
+1 508 274-1249
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Mt. Vernon, Ohio USA
5

The Underwood Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This home was very well laidout for my family of 14, the bedrooms, baths, laundry facilitiy etc. was just great.
The walk to the beach was easy, and the surrounding area provided everything you could want for your family. The two back porches were well laid out for all types of weather.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9