Kaanapali condo rental - View of grounds from air...
View of grounds from air...
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Thank you for inquiring. Our condo and furnishings are newly updated and our location is perfect for taking your meals on the Lanai overlooking the beach to western sunsets or east to the Maui Mountains and sunrises. Our location is in the midst of some of the finer dining establishments, however it is nice to have the option of our fully equipped kitchen and grills for your budget or just give you that alternative if you desire. Eating out every meal is both time consuming and spendy. The newly renovated underground garage allows you to keep the “top down” all the time.

When visiting Maui, we recommend staying on Kaanapali Beach, voted to be one of the top 10 beaches in the USA. The Whaler Condominium consists of 2 towers right on the sand swimming beach with 12 stories each and a brand new courtyard and beach pool plus 20 person hot tub. It is the most affordable lodging on the beach. When staying at the Whaler, be sure to stay on the courtyard side of the two towers and above the fourth floor for maximum ocean views and peace and quiet as versus the back side which faces tall buildings, trees and noise from restaurants.

Be sure the unit you stay in has been updated from its 1976 construction. In addition to considering cost, the above preferences will maximize your comfort and stay on Maui. So do not be fooled by lower cost lodging at other locations in Maui.

WELCOME TO THE WHALER

Kaanapali Beach: voted Americas finest. A true resort playground, once the resort home of Hawaiian royalty. Come see why. On this one mile stretch of beach there are 7 resorts - all 5 star plus and an upscale shopping center with fine dining at the waters edge. Whaler condo 715 matches the 5 star neighborhood with its recently upgraded interior and furnishings.

ROOM FEATURES:

- California King size bed

- Rattan and glass furnishings

- TV with DVD.

- Fully Equipped Kitchen.

- Marble and Ceramic Bathroom

- Dressing Room and Walk-in Closet

- 10 Foot beamed ceiling with fan.

- Private Furnished Ocean Front Lanai

Resort Facilities and Services:

- Heated Oceanfront pool and jacuzzi

- Exercise room and sauna

- Salon and spa

- 2 tennis courts

- Laundry facilities

- Oceanfront barbecues

- Underground parking

- Hi speed internet

- Next door to golf course

- 24 hour security

Night life up and down the beach:

- Fine Dining

- Luaus

- Dancing

- Hula shows

- Shopping

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 132958 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Kaanapali Beach Ocean Studio Hi Flr #715. Last minute $150-$185
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Kaanapali Beach Ocean Studio Hi Flr #715. Last minute $150-$185
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132958vb
(218) 205-7128 (Minnesota, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Sacramento, CA
4

Pleasant Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great place, beautiful condo. One annoying detail was that the door lock did not work correctly consistently. Often the card had to be run through several times, even after reencoding the card. The management never did anything except send a tech who wouldn't pursue it beyond that it worked sometimes. But that minor annoyance aside, the place was clean, the view was great, and the location was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kaanapali Beach Ocean Studio Hi Flr #715. Last minute $150-$185
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132958vb
(218) 205-7128 (Minnesota, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Edmonton Alberta Canada
5

Great studio unit...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I love the Whaler Property...location location location. It is so close to the other hotels, golf course and numerous restaurants. Shopping is a plus, but not much at the Whaler shops to attract you more than once. The pool area/grounds/bbq area are always clean and ready for a new day. The beach is clean. Pool towels could be replaced more often, but that is minor, and they tend to run out occassionally. This unit was fairly clean, bathroom and such wasn't easy to keep clean as the tub/shower needs replacing. The overall cleanliness was pretty fair. Carpets could be cleaner, and pillows were the worst I have ever experienced. The property management firm came over with different ones, but were worse than the ones in the unit. Other than that, the unit had a spectacular view and comfortable with everything you would need. I love to BBQ at sunset, utensils etc were all in the unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kaanapali Beach Ocean Studio Hi Flr #715. Last minute $150-$185
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132958vb
(218) 205-7128 (Minnesota, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Mesa, AZ, USA
5

Perfect Whaler Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We come to Maui every year, and always stay at the Whaler on Kaanapali. We stayed in studio unit 715, and enjoyed it very much. The studio units are big and roomy, and have a large lanai The unit was clean, has a great bed, remodeled kitchen with everything you need, and there were no surprises. The owner was very easy to work with, and his local management agent, Monte Fitts Realty, made our stay perfect. The unit has a great view of the courtyard and pool, along with a huge ocean view. The location is perfect. A short walk down the beach gets you to Whaler's Village and all the nearby resorts. There is great shopping and dining evrywhere within minutes. The best place to stay on the best beach in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Kaanapali Beach Ocean Studio Hi Flr #715. Last minute $150-$185
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132958vb
(218) 205-7128 (Minnesota, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Antelope,CA
1

35th Wedding Anniversary

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This stay at the Whaler was for our 35th wedding anniversary. We have been to Maui a number of times in the past and have stayed at the Whaler at least (3) other times. We knew construction was ongoing in fact we had to change to your room at the last minute due to the balconies not being completed in the room we had originally booked. Your room was very nice, bed comfortable, decorated well, stocked nicely and a very nice view. The major complaint we had was with the Whaler Management and whoever was in charge of construction. I am in construction and deal with people everyday. I live by deadlines and schedules. We work on school sites for the majority of our projects so we cannot shutdown a classroom or parking lot. In this construction project it is obvious that the workers had priority when it came to parking since at times we had to park in the shopping center. The workers were rude to us as we walked by acting like we were in their way slowing down their progress when we know they had delayed the project by months, other owners had told us of the thousands of dollars they had lost in rental due to the delays. This lack of concern for the client has made us not choose The Whaler for our accommodations when retuning to Maui. You have a very nice unit but if I were an owner they would be definitely be hearing from me at any and all association meetings!! The low rating is not for the unit but the overall stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Todd and Annette,
Based on your review, your contention was not against our condo as was complaints against which we had nothing to do with. If you were to rate your stay in our condo, could we assume you found it accommodating? It is unfortunate your rating has such an adverse affect on us.
we are certainly sorry and wonder if you were told upfront that the Whaler was under construction before you booked? God bless you.Alan and Judi

their response:

Judi,

As I stated in the review your condo was more than accommodating. We did know that construction was occurring while we were there but we had no idea that we would have the experience with the construction and crew that we did. Parking issues, work starting so early, rudeness from the workers toward the vacationers, etc. However I told the management while onsite I think the owners should file a grievance against the builder. I stated in the review I deal with people and situations very similar in my business and we would never get away with what I saw happening to you as owners and us as clients. We would never keep a project if our projects progressed in this style and our employees interacted with people they way we were treated. On our projects we work around the needs of the client not vice versa. This appears to be what was happening at The Whaler. The contractor dictated what was happening onsite and to whomever. You as an ownership group should have a say in what takes place when you are affected adversely by a contractor. If anyone reads my review they will see it is not about your unit but The Whaler Management and the contractor. I have expressed my concern with the other owner that I had booked with and the Aston Hotel Group.

I apologize if my review somehow affects the future rental of your unit, this was not my intent, but I thought people should know how people are treated by the Management at The Whaler. Due to our treatment when we return to Maui we will not be staying at The Whaler.

Thank you again for letting us stay in your unit and we wish you all the best and we hope God richly blesses you in all your endeavors.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Kaanapali Beach Ocean Studio Hi Flr #715. Last minute $150-$185
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132958vb
(218) 205-7128 (Minnesota, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
i have stayed with you for 6 years and just want to confirm my reservations with you again for january 14 for 3 weeks. i reserved it last february but have leared that you book up early so please confirm.
Helpful votes: 1/6
business
Kaanapali Beach Ocean Studio Hi Flr #715. Last minute $150-$185
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132958vb
(218) 205-7128 (Minnesota, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Maui

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
we loved our 7 nights in your condo (not enough) the furnishings are like new and the flat sreen was great. maui is the best island and we will come back to stay with you for a longer time.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Kaanapali Beach Ocean Studio Hi Flr #715. Last minute $150-$185
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132958vb
(218) 205-7128 (Minnesota, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
this was our thrid stay in your condo. can we book for sept. 25 for 3 weeks this time?
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Kaanapali Beach Ocean Studio Hi Flr #715. Last minute $150-$185
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132958vb
(218) 205-7128 (Minnesota, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
the apartment is awesome. updated to perfection. we will be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1