Cancun condo rental - Main Pool, with bar in front.., Great Oceanfront Location & View of the Ocean
Main Pool, with bar in front.., Great Oceanfront Location & View of the Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cancun Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Beautiful large two level condo in Villas Marlin Caribbean beachfront property in the heart of the hotel zone (between the Park Royal and Ritz Carlton). Has three pools, plenty of lounge chairs around pools and for beach. Palapa's at all 3 pools, also life guard for pool and beach. Also, private tennis and basketball court. Can be rented for LOWER RATES as a TWO or THREE BEDROOM CONDO for 2 to 6 perons. Please request these LOWER rates, if you have a smaller group.

This Condo is fully air conditioned(ea. bedrm has their own control) with fully-equipped kitchen. Ceiling fans in all rooms. Purified bottled water/in Elec. cooler-Hot & cold (1st 5 gal. bottle provided by mgmt). Three color TVs. Large Private balcony overlooks the ocean. Large living room and dining room, four bedrooms, and three baths. Chairs and tables on balcony for your use. No Smoking (in condo) No Pets are allowed. Ref. can be provided.It is 2,000 sq. ft.

Bedrooms: Master bedrm-King bed,tv & attached Full bath; 2nd Bedrm:1 single and 1 Queen bed. T.V.: 3rd Bedrm:1 single bed and 1 double bed.and sofa(not sofa bed) Hall full bath is next to 2nd & 3rd bedrms; 4th bedrm: 1 set of bunk beds beds Single bed size, with a Bath next to it.

Please do not compare our condo prices with some sleeping six that do not have the sq footage we have. There are some units in our complex sleeping 6 and they are 1/2 the size of our unit. You are in a small cramped unit. Be aware of that when comparing our price to their's.Also the quality of other 4 bedrm's in the complex in comparison to ours.We visit our condo regularly to make sure it is kept in excellent shape.

There are 3 beachfront pools on the property. There is a bar for snacks and drinks in front of the middle pool. (pool bar will deliver to condo) Life guard on duty for beach and pool, and security guards at main gate and on property. Condo Management. Grocery store is on property. Every other day maid comes in and cleans.

Side trips can be taken to Playa del Carmen, Cozumel, Isla Mujeres, Xcaret, Tulum, Akumal, and Chich'en itz'a. The managers office can book these tours for you. Buses will take you anywhere in the city for about 50 cents. Buses come by ever few minutes on Kukulcan Blvd. in front of one of the largest and newest malls in Cancun, right in front of Villas Marlin. Also, a five minute walk takes you to Cancun's newest beautiful venetian style mall with an aquarium and a 'swim with the dolphins' activity.

Many good resturants in the area, Italian, Mexican,etc. Cancun resturant's are famous and is why it is rated one of the world best resorts. Buses within walking dist. and cab's in front of property.

Tennis court on property. Diving, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, jet-ski rental, and parasailing all available. Watch the turtles come in to lay eggs in June and July; turtle babies are born in August and September.

Upon booking, I send a form letter to inform you of rules and Do's and Dont's in the complex and about the condo. Also a guide of restaurants in all price ranges that we have found good.

Transfers to the condo from the airport and back, can be booked from a recommendation we give that is most reasonable avail.

LAST MIN DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE PLEASE ASK..

$200/nite-All services and taxs included.

Based on 8 guests-Fewer guests Lesser amt.

Keywords: Villas Marlin-Ocean Front property-4 bedrm 3 bath.

More Details
Hide Details

My brother and I own this property.

We both live in Colorado...so being by the Mts. we thorly enjoy

this beach and low altitute area, for a change of pace.

Aileen

We choose this perticular place due to it being on the beautiful Caribbean Ocean and the layed back attuitute of the complex..and the fact just a few miles down the hotel zone (which we are on) you can also go to clubs and a more lively atomosphere, just 10 min. down the hotel zone, Cab's and buses avail. for that.

WE enjoy the peacefullness of our complex, also all the pools and whirlpools..and that the beach is just a few steps down from the complex grounds.

It is not only couples orientated but also family orientated.

Our condo also has a big benifit as it will hold a family of 10 or less, so families can go resaonable..Also couples enjoy it cause they can be together there and yet have their own room.

25 Reviews of Property 1328 in Cancun, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
average rating of 4.909091 based on 25 reviews
business
4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1328vbi
+1 720-789-5932 Home (Colorado, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Madison, WI
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
After looking around at several places to stay, my three friends and myself settled on this condo based on location, price, and amenities. The condo is two levels with plenty of room for larger groups. The entire complex and pools were very clean and the beach access is perfect with beach loungers available for use. Constantly observed staff and security working around the grounds. Working with Aileen was great, she was prompt to answer any questions and give suggestions. The bus stop is nearby and is less than a 10 min ride to the club and bar areas or easy walking distance to local restaurants, convience stores or malls. I recommend the taco stand across the street from Carlos & Charlies. I suggest exchanging your USD to pesos or use a credit card for any purchases. Several places tried charging me $2-10 more if I paid in USD, even at the airport. Almost forgot, Aileen's maid Ledy was great. She met us there and came twice in five days and completely cleaned the condo including dishes and one guy's laundry. Don't forget to tip her!! Looking forward to returning again and possibly with my kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ed, for your kind review, Ledy and I both enjoyed haveing you guy's, and we look forward to haveing you all again, alone or with your family.
Aileen
business
4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1328vbi
+1 720-789-5932 Home (Colorado, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Colton, California
5

Awesome trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had an amazing time at this condo. This was in the dead center of Hotel Zone and close to Walmart and SAMs Club. The property was kept up wonderfully with plenty of space for a large family. The owner Alieen kept in contact with us prior to the visit and answered any questions we had befor and while we were staying. Letty the house keeper was wonderful! She even cooked for us amazing authentic food. The staff and security at the condo were so pleasant, the life guard even let my kids use his boogie board everyday (we made him lunch). It was my parents anniversary and we asked the lady who runs the convenience store to store a cake in her large freezer and she gladly did it. We had one of the best vacations ever and we will most defiantly be visiting again. Thanks again Aileen for everything!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Shawn, Thank you so much for a wonderful letter, we enjoyed working with you, and Ledy tells us she very much enjoyed you all, also.
I am glad you had a good experience with our little store, they are a God send to our complex, Villas Marlin. We so appreciate such a nice letter about our comples, place, and maid.
Aileen
business
4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1328vbi
+1 720-789-5932 Home (Colorado, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Monterrey
5

Great place. Great amenities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The place has the perfect location in the Hotel Zone.
It's walking distance from Plaza Kukulcan and La Isla, and VERY near lots of restaurants.
Villas Marlin has just everything you need for a great family vacation. It hat lots of security and everyone is nice and respectful. Ledy was also very kind all the time, adapting to our every need.
The condo is very confortable, every room has it's air conditioning system, so we were confortable all the time. Beautiful beach and pool spaces.
We were a whole family traveling from lots of places: Mahahual, Monterrey, Mexico City, Naples, FL and everyone was very pleased with it.
Thanks Aileen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Daniel, We were happy to have the 8 of you, and so happy that you had a great stay. I am sure it was wonderful for you all to get together and all be in one condo, experiencing fun times together.
Aileen and Robert.
business
4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1328vbi
+1 720-789-5932 Home (Colorado, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
NYC
5

6 of us 3 couples-Perfect condo for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Hi Aileen!
We are here! Everything went smooth so far, except lines to immigrations. Transfer was there nice and friendly. Security guys at villas were nice. Ledi has met us as agreed. You place is beyond nice. Everything is all right. Internet is working. We are going on the trip to explore surroundings. Weather is a bit windy, but better than in NYC. Thanks
Andrei
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Andrei! We were so happy to have some positive people in our condo. And So glad your stay was pretty much free of problems. We are in hopes that you will return again someday, when maybe the weather chooses to co- operate more, altho I know from writing with you, you managed to swim in the ocean and have a great stay! Aileen
business
4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1328vbi
+1 720-789-5932 Home (Colorado, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Alaska
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a group of six and there was plenty of room for all of us, we stayed in Cancun for 2 weeks, the condo was very spacious, had lots of security, beautiful beach, the pools were real warm (would have liked them cooler since it was so hot out) but the grounds were clean. The location was very central and close to alot of shopping and food places, the bus system is amazing, no need for a rental car at all. Ledy was amazing, did not speak very much english but we managed to say what we needed and I am pretty sure she understood, she even did our laundry.... amazingly surprised and came in a couple of times a week keeping the condo very clean. We really felt at home and and appreciate you renting to us. We had a absolutely fantastic time. Anyone needing airport transfers make sure you ask Aileen, she has a friend that has a service that is very dependable and very fair in pricing, FYI anyone with a smart phone you can down load a free app called Text Now and you can facetime talk and text via wifi at no charge. Very cool concidering international rates are very expensive.. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to have a home away from home.. thank you Aileen for everything you are wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Girija, Thank you so much for such a beautiful letter, we really appreciate you telling our future guests about your stay. We loved haveing you and hope you return again sometime in the future. Aileen and Robert
business
4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1328vbi
+1 720-789-5932 Home (Colorado, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Cupertino,CA
5

Divine Haven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thanks a bunch Aileen for allowing us to rent your well kept beautiful condo:) We stayed here from July 16th to 23rd,2011. We were delighted to see the great condition of the condo and the breath taking view of the tricolored ocean. The rooms were comfortable, hot water everyday and air condition in every room made us feel at home:). We were 2 families of 10 people and still we used only 3 bedrooms. The beds were spacious that we did not use the 4th bedroom upstairs at all. Washer /dryer came in truly handy after our dips in the ocean and pool. The 3 pools were wonderful and we truly enjoyed swimming as it wasn't crowded. The kitchen was equipped with necessary gadgets which gave us the liberty to cook and eat. Travelling with an elderly did not deter us from enjoying our trip as we felt safe leaving her in the condo. The maid, Ledy who came every other day to clean the condo was such a sweet lady. Eventhough she had trouble with english, she did express herself well. We learned about mayan culture from her and she also gave some advice regarding the bus schedules etc.,. We were soooo happy with her service:)). By the way Aileen, Juventino was just great:). He was so nice, he arranged the Chichen Itza trip and also gave advice regarding other trips. Truly appreciate all his help!!...Before I close, Aileen, the owner is just great. She was so approachable and responded to emails and calls promptly. When I talked to her, prior to the travel she gave all the information we need about the condo and the place. We would greatly recommend Aileen's condo to anyone who wants a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable vacation:))))Cancun is indeed a great vacation spot!! The people are nice ,buses are easy to access and taxis are available nearby too. Overall, we had a marvelous time....Aileen's condo did help achieving it too!! Thanks again, Aileen:)).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: GG, Thank You sooooo much for such a sweet letter, I enjoyed working with you, and I am
so glad you had such a wonderful stay.
I agree Ledy is wonderful...we luv her ...and Juventino has been very helpful to me also.
It takes a team..!
Thank You so much for your wonderful letter,
Aileen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1328vbi
+1 720-789-5932 Home (Colorado, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
5

Comfortable and spacious with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The condo was very comfortable and everyone had plenty of space. Our teenage boys have already asked when the trip next year will be! The condo is a reverse plan with three bedrooms/2 BA on the first floor and the living area and one Bed/BA (bunk beds) upstairs with the beautiful view. Free WIFI worked 100%. The housekeeper was great. We got on the free road number 180 instead of the toll road number 180 when returning from Chichen Itza. (Do NOT get on the free road) It took more than two extra hours to arrive. We called her and she waited for us, which was very kind. She came twice more during the week and cleaned and did some laundry. She took very good care of us. The day bartender at the pool bar was also fabulous. He is a hard working, industrious young man and is a huge asset to Villa Marlin. He makes burgers and really good margaritas for USD4$. From the security, to lifeguards, to gardeners every staff member working for Villa Marlin was professional and friendly. The Europa shop across the street had excellent fancy appetizers and pastries. There is a liquor/convenience store on the ground floor of Villa Marlin and an OXXO convenience store across the street. We ate out at Destileria (twice), Ruth's Chris (twice), Margaritaville, and Habichuela and all were very good. It was great to have such good quality restaurants right across the street from the condo. All the restaurants prepared the bill in both Pesos and USD. The Santander bank is right in front of Villa Marlin. We rented a car from Easy Way rentals who I would recommend wholeheartedly as honest, professional, and efficient. We also did day trips to the Cancun mercado, Tulum, Tankah, Cenote Dos Ojos, snorkling at Puerto Morelos and a cooking class at Can Cook in Cancun. I would do all of those things again except the Cancun mercado. The Souvenir Shop at the mall across the street had better prices than the Cancun mercado and no aggressive sales either (of course that was part of the fun). We had a big group and some were happy laying by the pool but some of us wanted to explore the country. Driving to and from activities and parking at the condo was really easy. There was always a parking space available and security watched over the car. The folks with no car could get a taxi right across from the condo or take the bus 24/7 for 65 cents.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cathy, Thank You so much for so many wonderftul things to say about our area there and our condo and maid. We really appreciate it very much, as we know all you say is SO true.
We love our place in Villas Marlin also and are grateful for such a kind response on your stay.

Aileen
business
4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1328vbi
+1 720-789-5932 Home (Colorado, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Boston, MA, USA
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Our family of 7 adults and 2 kids thoroughly enjoyed Aileen's condo, Vilas Marlin! The beach was beautiful which was right outside the condo and the pools were great. I love the fact that there are kids' pool so we did not even have to go to the beach when it was really sunny. I had many communications with Aileen and everytime she was more than helpful with her fast and thorough responses.The staffs at the condo are very friendly as well.. It is located in the best spot in the Hotel zone, being close to the malls and restaurants and bus stops. Also having a washer/dryer in her unit was a huge help with the kids. Her maid, Ledy, is the sweetest lady and we loved her wonderful service as well. It was our first time in Mexico and all I can say is that I would definitely come back in the future. Everyone in my family loved it and we recommend this place to anyone we love and care. Thank you, Aileen, for being such a sweetheart. We will definitely come back to you place for more! Muchas Gracias!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sammy, Thank you so much for such a sweet letter, we were happy to have you, and we look forward to haveing you back..Aileen and Robert.
business
4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1328vbi
+1 720-789-5932 Home (Colorado, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
CT
5

Debbie from CT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Villas Marlin is located in a wonderful and convenient location in the Cancun Hotel Zone. The beach is absolutely beautiful and there is an excellent life guard. The pools are clean and even during the December holidays lounge chairs were plentiful. Even though Villas Marlin are condos there is food and beverage service at the main pool. The condo was clean and just as described. It was wonderful to have maid service provided every few days. We rented a car and traveled both North and South of Cancun with out any problems. There are many activities up and down the coast including zip lining, snorkeling, water park, a zoo and kite sailing. We went shopping at both Walmart and Costco to stock up for the two families staying at the condo but also enjoyed eating in downtown Cancun. The kitchen is well stocked and we enjoyed a turkey for Christmas dinner. We highly recommend this condo for an affordable fun vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much Debbie, It really makes us happy that our guests had such a wonderful Christmas Holiday at
our beautiful condo in Cancun..We love it so much and it makes us feel great that you all had a wonderful Christmas there.
Aileen and Robert
business
4 BR 3 full Bath,Ocean front-Villas Marlin-FREE Internet-TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1328vbi
+1 720-789-5932 Home (Colorado, USA)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Wichita, KS
4

Our Experience!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I must start by saying Cancun is BEAUTIFUL! We stayed in Villas Marlin 409, it was a total of 12 of us and I loved how accomadating it was to all of us. It was a family vacation and we all fit so comfy in the condo it was perfect. The pools were also a plus. All three pools are facing the beach and are large enough to fit everyone in the facility. In addition I think we all appreciated how close the shopping mall was, a walk across the street and we were shopping. I would def reccomend Aileen's condo for anyone looking for a relaxing comfy stay in Cancun trying to accomadate a larger group. Very pleaseant and enjoyable stay. Awesome Vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You Claudia, We do appreciate your letter. We recommend not over 10 in our condo..We did make a exception for you due to two babies. Regards, Robert and Aileen