Anguilla condo rental - Pool, with view over Caribbean
Pool, with view over Caribbean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Anguilla Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms + sleep sofa, 2 baths, no smoking or pets, rates includes taxes/SC

Ocean Terrace is a small, intimate condominium complex (only 11 units) nestled on a hill on the southeastern shore of Anguilla, offering spectacular panoramic views of St. Martin, St. Barths and St. Kitts. Our spacious two bedroom unit consists of more than 1,500 square feet of space with two private terraces overlooking the Caribbean. The condo comes with daily maid service, air conditioning throughout, ceiling fans, a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, spacious living and dining area, walk-in closet, cable TV and high speed wireless Internet access. Ocean Terrace is only minutes from spectacular Shoal Bay East and there is also a fresh water outdoor pool and a well equipped fitness room on site for you to enjoy. Enjoy sunsets on your outdoor terrace and let the tranquility of the unspoiled landscape and the soft sounds of the waves rejuvenate your mind, body and soul.

24 Reviews of Property 132809 in Anguilla

Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132809
+1 4015248893
Anguilla Caribbean
5

Very nice, clean and great view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed there for 3 lovely weeks in Jan. our condo very clean with daily maid service. People there all very helpful and answered every request. Ocean Terrace has easy access to many great beaches and restaurants and food shops, a car is a must. A great French Bakery a short drive away in Island Harbor. A wonderful low key place to relax.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132809
+1 4015248893
Anguilla Caribbean
5

Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Well kept condos, great views, 2 private terraces, impeccable housekeeping, lovely owners, great overall feeling among the owners. We will go back to OTC! We also love this quieter side of the island of Anguilla, out of the hubbub of the west side of the island.
business
Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132809
+1 4015248893
Anguilla Caribbean
Windsor, Ontario
5

Great Stay at Ocean Terrace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great week at Ocean Terrace. The condo was exactly as the photos and website describe. The condo was very clean and well appointed. The views were indeed spectacular. Both the owner, Bob and the Property Manager, Ambrose were quite helpful in ensuring that we got the most out of our Anguilla visit. The beaches and restaurants were easily accessible and most plentiful. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and cannot wait to return for another visit. We would definitely consider Ocean Terrance for our next trip to Anguilla. It is a fabulous vacation spot, where the most difficult decision of the week was which beautiful beach to spend the day at and which fabulous restaurant to dine at that evening. A truly remarkable place with the kindest people.
business
Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132809
+1 4015248893
Anguilla Caribbean
5

A great place to stay on Anguilla!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We cannot say enough great things about Ocean Terrace. It really was a wonderful place to stay on Anguilla. The condominium unit was spacious, immaculate and well-appointed, with amazing ocean and St. Maarten views that made our time in beautiful, pristine Anguilla even more incredible. Our family of five had plenty of room and the master suite was really something special. Our hosts, Bob and Sandy and Ambrose and Paula we so warm, welcoming and helpful during our entire stay - they really make you feel like family. Anguilla is a special place and so is Ocean Terrace. We heartily recommend it and know that when we return to Anguilla, we will be staying at Ocean Terrace again.
Tricia & Steve
Westchester, NY USA
business
Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132809
+1 4015248893
Anguilla Caribbean
5

Beautiful Ocean Terrace!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are two couples in the late 20s/early 30s who had never visited Anguilla prior to this 7 days long stay in January 2014. We find Ocean Terrace as a perfect place to stay when visiting the island, and we have nothing to complain about in retrospect. The apartment (we had room number 4) suited us great - both in terms of size, facilities and location. The master bedroom is BIG with its own terrace, air condition, walk-in-closet, TV, king size bed and bathroom with hairdryer, bath tub and shower. The guest room also has its own bathroom with the same facilities. Included in the prize is the maid service which ensured that the apartment was cleaned every day. The property, including the swimming pool and other common areas, is very well-maintained and beautiful. The view from the terrace is spectacular!

Our contact person, Bob, stayed at an apartment in the same complex during our stay, and he made our stay to a perfect experience. He is a really friendly guy who helped us with everything we needed - from start 'til end.

When visiting Anguilla, it's recommended to rent a car - something that’s necessary when experiencing the island. The island has some of the best beaches we've ever visited, and you can ask Bob about car rental services to visit them. Our car was delivered directly to Ocean Terrace on the day of our arrival. Bob will also help you out concerning restaurants, beaches and other attractions nearby.

If we come back to Anguilla in the future, we're absolutely sure that we'll visit Ocean Terrace, Bob and his wife (Sandy) again. We gladly recommend this property to our friends, family and others. Thank you so much for making our trip a perfect experience, Bob.

Greetings from Norway
business
Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132809
+1 4015248893
Anguilla Caribbean
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just returned from Ocean Terrace where we stayed for over a week and had an exceptional stay with our two young children. The apartment was very nicely decorated, was quiet and was cleaned every day. The owner of the apartment next door coordinated our reservation. He and his wife are extremely friendly and helpful, and went out of their way in a number of ways to accommodate us. The manager of the complex is also very warm, hospitable and made us feel at home. The complex is not directly on the beach, but this did not bother us at all (even with two young children in tow). We drove to different beaches each day (they are all amazing) and ate out at local restaurants each night (although the kitchen in the apartment is very nice and would be great for dining in, with a terrace off the living room overlooking the ocean and St. Martin). We found the people on the island to be uniquely friendly and welcoming and are already talking about going back to Ocean Terrace. If you are looking for space and want to explore Anguilla then I highly recommend Ocean Terrace. The price is reasonable for what you get compared to the hotels and you are not compromising on quality at all (in fact I would guess the quality of the apartment is higher than most hotels on the island).
business
Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132809
+1 4015248893
Anguilla Caribbean
Nova Scotia, Canada
4

Feels like home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent two weeks from late March to early April in unit 7 which was a top floor condo. Do not waste your money on Anguilla paying for a sandy beach front condo! This property has a rocky coastline in front which is great to walk and explore. We saw whales swimming by one night when Ambroise was nice enough to call and tell us about them. There are over 30 beaches on the small island of Anguilla and the great part about the island is exploring an new beach every day! Renting a car is a must from this location but you are still only a short drive from all beaches and with a couple of minutes drive from grocery stores and bakeries. Ambroise the developer lives on the property and you feel very safe with him being around and he is always available if you need him for anything. Bob who handled our rental arrangements and also owns one of the condos is great to deal with. Both of them were waiting for us the night we arrived and made us feel very welcome. The views from the top floor are georgeous as you can see St.Maarten's and St. Bart's and there is always a breeze. The ladies who clean were not intrusive in any way and always seemed to have it scheduled so that they were in and out regardless of our schedule for the day. These units have full kitchens with dishwashers and there is also laundry facilities on site however I did not use them. The kitchen is stocked with most everything that you need to make your meals if you choose to do so. The water pressure is a little low but that is a given on these islands where they have alot of corrosion from the salt water. There is an area conditioner in the kitchen area and in the bedroom. Alot of rental properties on Anguilla will not have A/C and if they do you will pay extra. They also will tell you that the breezes at night will keep you cool but don't believe them! It can get very warm and I would have never been able to sleep with the A/C. There is a pool area between the two buildings which is great if you want a quick cool down and the two balconies off the condos are great for sunbathing. You will not find another property that offers what Ocean Terrace has for the same price on Anguilla and believe me I research extensively before I travel. If you haven't visited the island yet I encourage you to as you will fall in love with the beauty and the people.
business
Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132809
+1 4015248893
Anguilla Caribbean
Cohasset,Ma.
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I are retired, travel extensively, and rarely return to the same place twice, with one noteable exception, Anguilla and Ocean Terrace Condos. We have spent all or most of the last three Januarys there and have already booked next January. All the previous positive reviews are highly accurate. The units are immaculate and well maintained with spectacular views of St. Martin and other islands. Although a car is required it is a short drive to some of the best beaches in the world along with many fine restaurants. Cook in or go out the choice is yours. Ambrose and Paula, the managers, are most gracious and welcoming, while Bob and his wife Sandy go out of their way to make your stay most enjoyable.We highly recommend OTC for a relaxing and memorable vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132809
+1 4015248893
Anguilla Caribbean
Massachusetts, USA
5

Fantastic Anguilla Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time at OTC! The beaches are very close, as are wonderful restaurants and a huge supermarket. Stock up on your groceries since you have a full kitchen in your condo for those days where you want to just chill on the balcony gazing at the great ocean views and St. Maarten. The condo was immaculate when we arrived and the housekeepers made sure we had clean towels during our stay. The hosts are very friendly and provided all kinds of valuable information to get around the island. We rented a car from Ronnie and his car and service were top notch! We loved exploring many different beaches since it is so easy to navigate around the island. All of the other reviews offer glowing praise of the island and OTC so don't delay, go and have a priceless time in paradise!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2 Bedroom Condo with Spectacular Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132809
+1 4015248893
Anguilla Caribbean
Livingston, New Jersey
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at Ocean Terrace Condos for a week with our 2 teenage children. As we pulled up to Ocean terrace, we immediately knew that this would be a perfect vacation. The condos are centrally located and overlook the pristine, blue water and the mountains of St. Marteen. The interior of the unit was exactly as pictured. Tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Daily maid service was a huge bonus. Anguilla is an amazing island for anyone craving perfect weather, beautiful beaches, friendly people and delicious restaurants. We highly recommend a stay at Ocean Terrace.
Helpful votes: 1/1