Phoenix condo rental - Comfortable Living Room
Comfortable Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Phoenix Condo Rental Photos and Description
- 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4

Great location on the Phoenix Scottsdale border. Close to Airport, Papago Park and Scottsdale Fashion Square. Quiet setting and well kept grounds. Second story with balcony, on end, next to fountain.

10 Reviews of Property 132759 in Phoenix, Arizona

Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 10 reviews
business
Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132759
+1 8022369270
Phoenix Arizona
4

The condo was more than adequate for our stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I was impressed with the spaciousness of the condo. It was very clean. The owner was very good about trying to make our stay comfortable. Maybe the upstairs was a drawback, but we got along O.K.
business
Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132759
+1 8022369270
Phoenix Arizona
5

Great Place - Great Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were privileged to have this condo for the whole month of April. We found it to be most comfortable and convenient - close to central Phoenix as well as Scottsdale. Although we did not use it, public transit appeared to be available just outside the complex and seemed to run frequently. The condo was equipped with everything we could have wished for, was extremely quiet and peaceful and the grounds were maintained very, very well. We made use of the hot tub, the pool, the laundry facilities and everything was in perfect running condition and very clean. The owner was easy to work with in setting up our stay and answered all of my questions in a prompt fashion. I feel very comfortable in recommending this accommodation as a comfortable, affordable and clean unit - so much so that I have booked it again for the same time next year.
business
Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132759
+1 8022369270
Phoenix Arizona
5

Great Place - Great Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were privileged to have this condo for the whole month of April. We found it to be most comfortable and convenient - close to central Phoenix as well as Scottsdale. Although we did not use it, public transit appeared to be available just outside the complex and seemed to run frequently. The condo was equipped with everything we could have wished for, was extremely quiet and peaceful and the grounds were maintained very, very well. We made use of the hot tub, the pool, the laundry facilities and everything was in perfect running condition and very clean. The owner was easy to work with in setting up our stay and answered all of my questions in a prompt fashion. I feel very comfortable in recommending this accommodation as a comfortable, affordable and clean unit - so much so that I have booked it again for the same time next year.
business
Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132759
+1 8022369270
Phoenix Arizona
4

Fresh new look, Quiet and Convenient location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this condo because it was located close to Scottsdale and was centrally located to most of the ballparks that we went to for spring training. The condo was clean except for the garbage cans. I suggest having plastic bags available to be put in the garbage cans. The cans were VERY dirty and the maid service obviously doesn't wash them out. I bought bags during our stay and used them, but I didn't wash the baskets. The bath shower and tub area need some attention in that there is presence of mildew around the tile. We enjoyed the nice pool and sauna and the beautiful grounds which is maintained nicely. All the amenities in the condo and the complex were great. I also enjoyed working with Jim, the owner. He was even available during our stay and took care of a few problems when we first got there. If I ever need to rent again during March Spring Training I would certainly give Jim a call, and, yes, I would recommend this to family or friends.
business
Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132759
+1 8022369270
Phoenix Arizona
4

Comfortable, Central Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very great place for the price point; great pool and jacuzzi and central to Phoenix. Would rent again.
business
Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132759
+1 8022369270
Phoenix Arizona
4

wyatts

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay was great. We would stay again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132759
+1 8022369270
Phoenix Arizona
5

Geat Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
First time stay at this condo. Found the place to be warm and inviting. Loved how close it was to shopping, the zoo and the botanical gardens. Especially enjoyed the pool and how friendly everyone was. Would definitely recommend this place.
business
Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132759
+1 8022369270
Phoenix Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Improvements

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
There is a first time for everything, very unfortunate that the maid service arrangements were mis-scheduled resulting in our guests coming to our condo without it having been cleaned after our last guests departed. The carpets and upholstery are professionally cleaned twice per year, and have been re-done on February 28, 2011 to assure proper care. The water temperature in the kithchen and hall bath has been addressed. Mixit valves had been replaced and normal operation has resumed. We pride ourselves on having our condo feel "just like home" when our guests arrive. We were quite embarrassed to find this was not the case when Mr. Ross and his family arrived, for that we apologize.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132759
+1 8022369270
Phoenix Arizona
Vernon BC
3

Scottsdale in Feburary

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
1.Was the description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc.? Yes
2. Was the property clean, well-maintained, etc.? No. The maid service had not come to clean after the previous tenant. The carpets and couches were filthy. There were several maintenance and plumbing issues that need correcting. Before renting I would check that the carpets were clean and the plumbing worked properly.
3. Did the owner provide good customer service? Did his best to improve the situation and without a ounce of trouble refunded one night stay at a Motel until everything was livable. There did not seem to be any management personnel who had any desire or authority to do anything. The owner did his best from a distance (probably about 1000 miles away) but there needs to be some onsite management.
4. Would you recommend this property to a friend? With reservations. You get what you pay for. I would want to be sure it was clean. A decent bed room/on-suit main bedroom and a smaller second bedroom with a detached main bathroom. Small kitchen with dinning/living room connected. Very small deck for two chairs and a small table. The main view is of the paths of the complex only. The TV was OK but small. A newer, larger HD TV would have helped. Had phone modem internet included. We brought our own wireless modem which worked perfectly. The complex is decent with a pool and hot tub but it is not up-scale.
5. What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike? I would have preferred to be within walking distance of Scottsdale downtown. You have to drive to get to any restaurants etc. Great golf deals in the Phoenix area. $20-25 each with a cart on very decent courses.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fresh New Look, Quiet and Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132759
+1 8022369270
Phoenix Arizona
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
5

Scottsdale Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The property was everything we needed. It was well maintained, clean and the pool area was greatly appreciated. Very close to downtown Scottsdale and also downtown Phoenix. We enjoyed the hike up Camelback Mountain which was also very close by. The restaurants and shops in Old Scottsdale were also enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway