Plantage house boat rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Plantage House Boat Rental Photos and Description
- 1 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 4.

Go for a very special 'Amsterdam' feeling and stay in 'Little Bear on the Water''. This cozy and comfortable houseboat lies in the the center in one of the canals nearby the lively Waterloo Square Market area. The boat is tasteful decorated with a modern design. It consists of a living-room, a romantic bedroom with a big bed, a fully equipped kitchenette and a balcony. There is a simply designed bathroom and toilet. In the living-room is a couch which can be turned into a two person bed. The houseboat is fully equipped, complete with all sheets, towels etc. A staircase leads you from the street to the front door. It's close (walking distance) to public transport (tram, metro), the Waterloo Square (largest flea-market in Amsterdam), The Rembrandthouse, The Skinny Bridge, shops, restaurants, Artis (the zoo), Botanic Garden, the Amstel River and Carré, one of the most popular theaters in Amsterdam. Go to my website linked below.

Everything within reach: By public transport, bike or car it takes only 10 to 15 minutes to go to the Canal Cruise, Anne Frank House, The Rijksmuseum (The Nightwatch), The Van Gogh Museum, The Red Light District, The Vondelpark, the Floating Flower Market, the Dam Square and Rembrandtplein Square. But if you like walking you can also reach these places easily on foot.

Most of the time, when you arrive, the owner of 'Little Bear on the Water' welcomes you on board. The owner was born in Amsterdam and can inform you about all kind of interesting things you would like to know about Amsterdam and / or the rest of Holland. Amsterdam is famous as the Venice of the North. Make your stay unforgettable and something special. Stay in 'Little Bear on the water', a comfortable furnished house on the water in the center of Amsterdam.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 132755 in Plantage, Netherlands

Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132755
+31 6 1367 6774
Plantage Amsterdam
Peoria, AZ, USA
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. We could walk most places. We went out each day for a walk to get lost and find our way back, this is our favorite thing.
Anno is wonderful, he makes sure you have everything you need. Very comfortable for 2 people and the view of city life is great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132755
+31 6 1367 6774
Plantage Amsterdam
5

Excellent location and wonderful owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Our family of 5 was concluding a 2 week vacation across Europe and were in need of a place to stay. Amsterdam was very booked and I reached out to Anno in hopes that he would allow the 5 of us to stay in his houseboat. (we had traveled with a bedroll)
Anno graciously contacted me immediately and not only allowed our extra person, but did not charge us an extra fee.
The houseboat is lovely. It is in a wonderful area, close to both the market, several restaurants and a metro stop.
Anno was extremely helpful in all ways. He was prompt in responding to our calls with any questions that we had and supplied coffee, spices and all other necessities for cooking.
I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Anno!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132755
+31 6 1367 6774
Plantage Amsterdam
5

A prefect place to stay in this beautiful city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a glorious two weeks "living" on Little Bear. The location could not be better and Anno was so nice and helpful. We walked everywhere and managed to visit 11 museums.Highly recommend buying the museum card . Also went the ballet at the theatre nearby which was really special. There are many nice restaurants within easy walking distance, as well as a very convenient and well stocked market. Always bought two loaves of bread-one must feed the ducks and swans as well. We will definitely return to Amsterdam and look forward to staying on Little Bear again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132755
+31 6 1367 6774
Plantage Amsterdam
5

Charming stay in the heart of Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
For a spontaneous first trip to Amsterdam, we couldn't have been more thrilled with our experience and our three days staying on this charming houseboat! No better way to experience this unique city than living like a local on the canal!

Though we arrived late, Anno met us at the houseboat to review everything and to provide maps and guidance on sights for the coming days. We found the boat to be extremely clean and sufficiently stocked with the necessities to be comfortable. Though it was late March / early April, the snow was flying outside so we were a bit concerned about the boat being cold...not the case. The gas burner in the living room and the space heater in the back bedroom were more than sufficient.

The array of ducks on the water greeting us at the window each morning was a big hit with our young girls...not to mention the duck nesting in the pots on the waterside deck!

We will most certainly return to Little Bear on the Water if we are fortunate enough to be in Amsterdam again. Thanks Anno!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132755
+31 6 1367 6774
Plantage Amsterdam
Munich, Germany
4

Great little place :)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at Anno's houseboat! It was in a quiet location (minus the quacking ducks and swans :). Anno was helpful in telling us about things to do around Amsterdam! The place isn't quite as new and modern looking as in the photos but still comfy and nice...we'd definitely recommend it! :)
business
Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132755
+31 6 1367 6774
Plantage Amsterdam
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our 3-day stay at Amsterdam on this houseboat was just perfect. The houseboat is really nice and not far away from the public transportation system or the city center. I really recommend this boat to everyone, who wants to have a different experience, instead of a normal hotel.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132755
+31 6 1367 6774
Plantage Amsterdam
cagliari
5

Very comfortable place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Me and my friends enjoyed a lot in this houseboat!We were at ease and in few seconds we felt the house our!very warm nevertheless the canal outside!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132755
+31 6 1367 6774
Plantage Amsterdam
Barcelona
5

Floating in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Little Bear has been our first experience with houseboats.
We had some doubts and at the same time we had high expectations.

Little Bear has been great and we are really happy that we have stayed there.

The houseboat is cozy and warm. Moreover it was very clean and comfortable.

The location is good as it is close to the center (10 min walk, 5 min bike) and the area is calm and quite noiseless. Near the houseboat you can find good restaurants and supermarkets.

There is no doubt that staying in the Little Bear has made our trip to Amsterdam more enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132755
+31 6 1367 6774
Plantage Amsterdam
Lafayette, Colorado
5

Relax in Little Bear in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband, 22 yr old son & I spent 6 days on this wonderful houseboat. The decor is late 1960's/early 70s, comfortable and fully appointed. We especially enjoyed the terrace where watching the ducks and geese was quite entertaining. We appreciated the supplies of coffee and tea and easily fixed meals when we weren't out enjoying the sites and restaurants. Little Bear is centrally located so it is easy to get around yet in a quiet, safe area near the University of Amsterdam. The grocery store, ATM, coffeeshop, liquor store, pool hall, zoo (the oldest & 2nd largest in Europe) and public transport are all nearby. Anno was super helpful aquainting us with the local features and recommendations. The only drawback is if you are over 6 feet tall, you're likely to bump your head at least once on a doorway. Would we stay here again? Absolutely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132755
+31 6 1367 6774
Plantage Amsterdam
Papamoa Beach, New Zealand
5

House Boat Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Excellent accommodation and was dissapointed to only spent two nights on this house boat. It was really well set up and great to stay in. The owner Jan was a great host.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway