Palm Desert townhome rental - Dining Entertainment
Dining Entertainment
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Desert Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom suites, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Located on the 18th hole of the prestigious Championship Course at Palm Valley Country Club, this stunning vacation villa is remodeled and now available as a luxury rental when the owners are away. Perhaps the finest property at Palm Valley, it is situated on the eighteenth green of the Palm Valley Country Club Championship Golf Course, close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. This two bedroom, two bath, gated single story town home provides all the amenities you could possibly desire. Each suite has its own bath and everything is included from bedding to cookware to wireless Internet. It has a gourmet kitchen with granite counters, sumptuous bedrooms, and state-of-the-art hi-def TV entertainment. The bathrooms are also newly remodeled. This lovely single story features the optimum location at Palm Valley, overlooking the water and mountains at the 18th hole, set back far enough so that you aren't bothered by golfers. Top notch spa, clubhouse and restaurant are all close by.

At Prestigious Palm Valley Country Club!: In the tradition of gracious Southern California desert living, Palm Valley Country Club combines the casual lifestyle with private club elegance. This gate-guarded community of 1,274 luxury condominiums surrounds two Ted Robinson-designed golf courses. Both the 6,545-yard Championship and the 4,232-yard Challenge Courses feature lush fairways dotted by beautiful lakes and palm trees, set against the towering Santa Rosa Mountains. The focal point of Palm Valley is the spectacular 85,000-square foot clubhouse. Contemporary architecture with cathedral ceilings frame a dramatic vista from glass walls overlooking the fairway. The decor throughout is a palette of tranquil pastel accented with silver, reflecting the changing moods of the natural landscape.

Within this - the largest clubhouse in the desert - you'll find an elegant dining room and adjoining cocktail lounge, banquet and meeting facilities, fully outfitted golf and tennis pro shops, a luxurious spa, athletic club and salon.

Enjoy Platinum Country Club Membership Status!: As full Platinum Club Members our guests assume all the rights of Palm Valley Country Club's top membership status, including access to the club, pro shop, salon, restaurants, tennis, dancing, weight room, fitness classes, spa services, golf and tennis. You'll be responsible for your own tab, however, without this membership, access is not permitted by the club. There is also a private golf cart in the garage provided for your use at no extra charge.

This Is Not Your Typical rental Unit...: It has been lovingly and meticulously remodeled. It is in a prime location at Palm Valley Country Club, one of the finest golf resort communities in the desert. This is for the most part a second home for my wife and I, and is decorated as such. This is not a typical rental looking like it was decorated in the '70's. It's bright, clean with all the comforts of home.

While we do not mandate that children are not allowed as guests of the residence, we do feel obliged to let you know that the property is not specifically set up as a “child friendly” destination. The residence is highly decorative and well appointed with a fair amount of expensive entertainment electronics. The surrounding area limits where children are allowed to play and congregate. They are not allowed on the course, in the club or at the pools without direct parental supervision. Please do keep this in mind as you make your decision as to whether this is the appropriate rental destination for your vacation stay.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 132733 in Palm Desert, California

Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132733
+1 818 391-8527
Palm Desert California Desert
atlanta georgia
5

A stroke of luck

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
First time users of "Home Away from Home" and we "lucked out". The villa was very nicely updated and very comfortable. The view from the lanai is spectacular. Loved the Country Club. We loved it so much, we extended our stay for a few more days!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132733
+1 818 391-8527
Palm Desert California Desert
Redlands, CA
5

Girl's Getaway

Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is very nicely decorated with a wonderfully well appointed kitchen. Since I love to cook I always notice the kitchens. The pictures probably don't really do it justice. Very unusual that the pantry and frig were stocked and you are welcome to use what is there...just replace. We opened the bottle of wine in the frig by mistake, we had brought plenty, and enjoyed it very much. Left a bottle in return. The pool is only about a half block down the street and we had it completely to ourselves. Couldn't ask for more. We weren't golfing, but loved the view of the course. The complex is lovely.

We had a couple of questions and called Andy with them Sat. AM. He picked up immediately and gave the answers..all was fixed in a flash.

The only small negative is that the cleaners could vacuum a bit more carefully as there was some debris under the coffee table and other pieces of furniture. Dusting could have been a bit better. But, the condo WAS very clean and we weren't bothered. I just feel he might not be getting his money's worth from his cleaning company.

We would absolutely go back and are already thinking about when that could be!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132733
+1 818 391-8527
Palm Desert California Desert
5

The Palm Vally property was everything as promised , it actuallyl exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just returned from our week at the 'Heyneman Villa' in the gated private Palm Valley CC in Palm Desert, We were celebrating my wife's 70th birthday with close friends from Las Vegas, the 4 of us had a great time with daily golf, fine dining [twice at home] and cards each evening. The home is beautifully decorated and stocked with just about everything you wouldn't expect; left you with the feeling you were at someone's 'private home' verses a sparsely supplied timeshare or rental, the home was a big part of making our trip something very special!! The view on the back patio was awesome, waterfalls, fountains, ducks and the 18th hole, we spent each morning and evening there. The location was excellent, close to major roads, shopping [El Paseo drive], a short walk to the club house for the morning paper, topnotch restaurants and all the great golf courses the valley is known for. We can't say enough about it .......... 'try it you'll like it!!' no, try it you will love it!! Andy was great to communicate with, provided excellent instruction on how to get in and what to do, everything was so easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132733
+1 818 391-8527
Palm Desert California Desert
Seattle
5

Palm Valley Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our two week stay at this Palm Valley condo was outstanding. Great ammenities at the Palm Valley CC which was located a couple of blocks from our location. The condo was as advertised, both inside and out, and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to prepare meals if you do not visit one of the many fine restaurants in the Palm Desert area.

We will definitely come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132733
+1 818 391-8527
Palm Desert California Desert
California
5

Golf course villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Wonderful condo with mountain and golf course views. The front courtyard was lovely in the mornings for coffee. Condo is beautifully furnished and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and both golf courses were great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132733
+1 818 391-8527
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver
5

PJB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very satisfied with the place--exactly as represented. Beds were great. Really enjoyed the fact that property includes a Platinum membership which entitles the renter to use the clubhouse facilities,and the golf course. Having the golf cart was great as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132733
+1 818 391-8527
Palm Desert California Desert
Boston, England
5

We will return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Stayed for 5 nights at the end of September.Everything as described in VRBO listing although photographs probably do not do the interior of the property justice,(we liked the art work).
Entry procedures were slick and the property was clean and well maintained.The property has pretty much everything you could want. My daughter made good use of the cocktail shaker and glasses.
My wife loved the bed pillows.
Location is excellent,not far from the entrance, near to the 18th green with its water features, and just a short stroll to the main pool area and club house bar.The staff at the entrance,the club house and the residents association building were extremely helpful and friendly.
If you are a golfer play the championship course.We played 3 other courses in the area and the championship course at PDCC was probably better than anything else we played.The golf buggy with the property is a nice touch.
Andy the owner is a good sort.We had a number of pre rental questions which were answered promptly .He makes sure you arrive to a well stocked fridge and pantry, just replace what you use.
Ralphs nearby has everything you need.We would recommend Papa Dans Italian bistro for a casual meal served by extremely friendly staff.
Cannot fault the place,we would recommend it to anyone and hope to go back as soon as our scheduleallows us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132733
+1 818 391-8527
Palm Desert California Desert
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
5

D.B. from Rancho Palos Verdes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This Palm Valley Country Club Villa surpassed our expectations. The view overlooking the waterfall on the golf course was breathtaking, as was the decor in the condo. We felt like we were really at home and he really stocks the place with everything you could need. Having the golf cart to use was a big plus. The beds were extra comfy. I will definitely book this Villa again. I also enjoyed going to the gym classes, including zumba, at the club house.The only problem I had was that I had to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132733
+1 818 391-8527
Palm Desert California Desert
Oregon
4

PVCC condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Bright, light with good kitchen and serving dishes, etc. Comfortable main area for entertaining, watching TV or listening to music. Good location and amenities for walks, golf and swimming. A very nice condo living area.
Lighting could be better for reading in bedrooms. Too many things left under bathroom counters.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Stunning Palm Desert Golf Villa, Platinum Membership -- Holiday Availability!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132733
+1 818 391-8527
Palm Desert California Desert
Riverside, ca
5

Quiet and beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This duplex condo is located overlooking a beautiful green, pond and waterfall. The back patio faces north which is in the shade in the mid-late afternoon allowing for long siestas on the lounge chair and margaritas at sunset. The furnishings are comfortable and and the entire unit very nicely decorated. (No used or cheap furnishings) and the beds were large and pleasantly soft. The checkin process was simple and the checkout almost non-existant. (never saw a soul regarding the rental or checkin or out). How simple can it get. It's a little pricey for it's size in high season but it turned out worth it. I would rent here again (hopefully next March).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway