Madison house rental - enjoy setting sun from the screened farmers porch
enjoy setting sun from the screened farmers porch
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Madison House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, plus a Loft, and 3 Full Baths

This newly constructed luxury log home has it all. Your comfort and convenience was considered during every aspect of the design of this home. Warm wood interiors with a cathedral ceiling to enjoy as you sip a glass of wine by the fireplace. Three bedrooms, with additional sleeping in the loft and den. Three full bathrooms, one with jacuzzi tub. Enjoy cooking in the kitchen on the GE Profile appliances, or on the back sun deck using the Vermont castings grill. If it's warm outside, no problem... high velocity central air conditioning will keep you cool. If it's cold outside...radiant floor heat will warm your feet. On summer evenings, enjoy watching sunsets on the screened in Farmers Porch. During the day take the family to Thusis Beach on Big Pea Porridge Pond, located less than 500 feet from the driveway. From this home base you are just moments from the Mount Washington Valley.

Extended Rentals Payment Options : We offer multi week discounts during off season and attractive specials for past guests in good standing. Please realize extended rental discounts can not apply during holidays high summer or foliage season.

Holiday weekends 3 days minimum, school vacation weeks 1 week minimum, summer 1 week minimum.

We can invoice by email now . Pay your invoice by credit cards or any other account .. Ask for details

Guests who use our grill need only clean it on arrival . We've tried have guest clean at departure and it hasn't worked This policy insures those who use it will clean it. You can always ask our caretaker to do it for you and he'll be happy to do it for a nominal charge .

Cleaning and Linen Services :

Cleaning assistance is available. Cleaning assistance is required for all parties 6 or more or for all stays 3 nights or more. This service generally $ 75 - $ 100 , though excess cleaning will be assessed by the hour .

We can provide linens for $20 per set. A set includes linens for one bed, and towels, washcloths for two and a hand towel.

Guests are responsible for all trash removal. We provide a courtesy coupon for the transfer station, or make arrangements with local service people to pick up your trash for a fee.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 132700 in Madison, New Hampshire

Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132700
9788440067
Madison White Mountains
Connecticut
5

Serene Log Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
My family and I stayed at this beautiful property this past Christmas. It is absolutely perfect! Everything in this log home is top notch. The location is wonderful, close to everything but private. We will definately be going back soon! There is plenty of room for everyone.
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132700
9788440067
Madison White Mountains
3

Nice home, could be better

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just returned from a stay here. The home is roomy and nice. The location was ok although I felt it wasn't as close or convenient to the beach as we would have liked. It is convenient to Conway area. Upon arrival we discovered a live webcam in the living room. Which we promptly unplugged. This is very inappropriate and I wasn't pleased, save the webcam for when the house is empty. At no time does anyone have permission to webcam myself or my family. There was a problem with the AC and when the repairman came he used the code and simply walked IN the house, while we were there. Totally appalled at this, we have small kids and this was quite shocking to say the least. This house is very loud, every noise carries. If you are needing to put little ones down for naps you may have a hard time like we did. There was a sheet mixup but the man who takes care of that quickly rectified that and was very polite. There is an extra fee for linens which I really didn't like but being my first time renting I thought this was the norm, now I know better. At this price point, one of the higher priced in this community, I feel like cleaning and linens should have been included, just my opinion. With some slight improvements this could be a great place.
Owner's Response: We use web cams to monitor our driveways and/or exterior entrances to the guest home. Our web cams are located inside of the home and are pointed outside to specific areas that we deem important to monitor. Using these devices enhances your safety and security. We monitor for example, weather events, and confirm that snow removal has occurred prior to your arrival. We also look for downed tree limbs or other problems brought about by weather. Camera views further allow us to confirm that scheduled service personal have arrived. In the absence of such monitoring, many more costly security trips to the guest home would be required. And, significant annual home owner insurance savings are also realized because we monitor conditions at our home. Web cam use reduces our operating costs, while enhancing your safety and security so please do not disable the cameras and leave them pointed outside to view the outside.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132700
9788440067
Madison White Mountains
Somersworth, New Hmapshire
5

best cabin ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I rented this home for 9 of us celebrating my husbands 40th birthday. It is the coziest, warmest, most beautiful cabin. And somehow, it is also spacious and easily fit 9 of us. (4 grown up and 5 kids) The fact that there are 3 bathrooms and a really well appointed kitchen just made it that much better. The village it is in is picturesque. The location could not have been better. We spent Friday night tubing at King Pine, and all day Saturday skiing Cranmore. Hannafords and Wal-mart are also close by, and the little general store near by had great pizzas and last minute essentials. I had never rented a home before, so I was a little nervous that it wouldn't be all that we were looking for. It far surpassed my expectations!! I will NEVER again spend my money on any sort of hotel accommodations to come up to the North Conway area. This home was more comfortable and much more affordable than any hotel or inn we have ever been to. The owners we informative and responsive. I can't say enough great things about this place!! Can't wait to see it in the summer!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132700
9788440067
Madison White Mountains
Martha's Vineyard, MA
5

Nice Cabin Out of the Way but Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed here a long weekend and it was wonderful. The cabin was great. It was warm, had a great kitchen, and much more than we needed. It was not ski season yet but what we realized was how close we were to the mountains and the North Conway outlets. This is a great place to stay to just get away, shop, or ski. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132700
9788440067
Madison White Mountains
cleveland
5

very nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
very impressed, beyond what we expected. very big home by our standards. was very quite when we visited (late may). my girl asked me to pick one thing to do there, i said "let's drive up Mount Washington", she now refers to it as "mount terror", somewhat of a scary road, but the view is hard to beat.

great vacation house.our dogs loved it also.

plenty do do within modest driving distance, mostly nature based, tons of hiking places, decent small shop shopping.

beautiful part of the country, every turn we took was prettier than the last one.

and my girl had her wish come true when we saw a moose in the woods.

you will need to have a vehicle though, nothing within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132700
9788440067
Madison White Mountains
Sandown, NH
5

Great family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The house has everything you could possibly want, and plenty of space for everyone. While there we went on the provided canoe, swimming, fishing. We also went shopping, to restaurants and movies. It was a blast. We'll be going back next year. Thank You!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132700
9788440067
Madison White Mountains
New York
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I am so thankful I found this place, we stayed in March to celebrate my 30th and it was absolutely amazing. My family and friends came and stayed as well and everyone was comfortable. It was so cozy and the fireplace was great. We all definitely want to come back. We went to King Pine for skiing, snowboarding and tubing, it was close by and so much fun. I recommend tubing at night though, much faster. We ate at the Muddy Moose and the food was delicious! On our last day we drove into North Conway and walked around before heading home. What a great little town! I was sad to leave but we will be back for sure! The owner and caretaker were very helpful and easy to work with. My 30th is something we will all remember for a long, long time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132700
9788440067
Madison White Mountains
danvers, ma
5

Luxury yet the feeling of log cabin living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I stayed here with my girlfriend and some friends last week. We were all very happy with the home as everything was clean and just amazing. Radiant floor heating was a great thing with the fireplace and we were within 10 minutes from North Conway for the restaurants and shopping. We will be returning for sure as we all miss it already !!

-Derek
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132700
9788440067
Madison White Mountains
Billerica, MA
5

Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We rented this property in February. It was absolutely beautiful!! Plenty of room, great location and nice and clean. We love that it is so close to King Pine so we can ski and skate. Also, very convenient to North Conway, for eating out and shopping. Would definately rent again!! Our family loved it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene Luxury Log Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132700
9788440067
Madison White Mountains
CONNECTICUT
5

Always The Nicest Vacation Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Just got home and we just love this place it is the nicest home ever and right in the middle of things and so comfty and just beautiful..the property is the best in the area and if i had to rate it it would be a 10..give this gorgeous home give it a try you will just love it....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway