Point Judith house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Point Judith House Rental Photos and Description
4 or 5 Bdrm, 3 Full Ba, Family Room, Sleeps 12

This vacation beach home is what memories are made of. It is an immaculate colonial, 4 or 5 bedroom, 3 full bathroom home on a private cul-de-sac, beautifully landscaped in the village of Pt. Judith. Enjoy the quiet, but friendly neighborhood. The newly furnished home includes a large kitchen, living room, dining room, full basement (TV room), nice deck with new patio furniture, gas grill connected to the gas line (no tanks needed), outdoor shower and a bonus room/sunroom where you can spend some quiet time or talk about your day. This spacious beach home gives the whole family the space to relax and enjoy their vacation. It is within walking distance to the Sandhill Cove Beach, a short distance to Scarborough State Beach, 15 min. to Newport, 30 min. to Foxwood casino or take the Pt. Judith Ferry and spend the day in Block Island. Try the great restaurants, shopping and activities nearby.

4 Reviews of Property 132622 in Point Judith, Rhode Island

Luxury Beach Home / Very close to the beach, but located in a quiet neighborhooh
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury Beach Home / Very close to the beach, but located in a quiet neighborhooh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132622
401 595-0558
Point Judith Narragansett area
5

Wonderful time! Great Location! Super Hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our group of 9, including 5 adults and 2 teens, stayed here with plenty of room to spare! Four showers, including the outdoor shower with hot water, eliminated those shower lines typical with a larger group. House was very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Favourite area for gathering seemed to be the dining room and attached sun room.
Great location in quiet community with no traffic so kids could run around, play Frisbee and wiffle ball in the large cul-de-sac. Walking distance to restaurants, ice cream shop and semi-private beach. You are a few minutes drive to the Block Island Ferry and charter fishing boats.
Our hosts, John and Doly, were great! They were never intrusive and they were quick to respond to questions and problems. (Our only problem was one of the kids locked the door with the keys inside and we had to have someone come and open it. Our hosts responded quickly.)
We will be back again and will recommend to friends as well!
Owner's Response: Doly and I get enjoyment knowning that our guest had such a wonderful time at our beach house. We understand that their vacations are what memories are made of. Thank you and hope to see you again.
John
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Beach Home / Very close to the beach, but located in a quiet neighborhooh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132622
401 595-0558
Point Judith Narragansett area
5

Outstanding Point Judith Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is a great vacation home. We had a large family (2 grandparents, 4 parents, 4 children) vacation. This is a large home with room to spare on a very quiet cul-de-sac. The sunroom was perfect for breakfast,lunch, and dinner, or catching a Red Sox game late into the evening. A finished basement complete with bedroom area, couch, television, and shower bathroom is a bonus. You are within walking distance to Roger Wheeler (Sand Hill Cove) Beach and just a short drive from Narragansett Town Beach or Scarborough Beach. We enjoyed being minutes from dea sea fishing charters, the Block Island Ferry (1 hour ferry ride from Point Judith to Block Island). Aunt Carrie's, Iggy's, Charlie O's, and Spain are all within walking distance. There is a great yard for the kids to play in as well. 4 showers in all including a large piping hot outdoor shower!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: My wife and I take great pride in taking care of this beach house and try to make you feel like you are at home.We are so happy to know when a family has a great vacation. Great vacations are what memories made of. Thanks John and Doly Fogarty
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Beach Home / Very close to the beach, but located in a quiet neighborhooh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132622
401 595-0558
Point Judith Narragansett area
roscoe,il
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
house was perfect and big . the sunroom was a big hit every day with the whole family. has 2 beaches really close which both beaches are very nice. aunt carries restaurant is right around corner and has the best clam cakes.we will be back next year and i would recommend it to everyone. thank you again john.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Luxury Beach Home / Very close to the beach, but located in a quiet neighborhooh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132622
401 595-0558
Point Judith Narragansett area
West Hartford, CT
5

Beautiful home, peaceful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My family and I could not have been happier. The house is huge and beautiful, much better than the pictures, which do not include the sunny upstairs bedrooms, especially the huge master (skylights, walk-through closet on the way). And it's just not possible for pictures to capture the lovely fresh salt air breezes.

When we arrived, everyone first noticed the quiet--just birds singing, no traffic noise at all, and the periodic sound of a distant fog horn. At the same time, we could walk to restaurants--several less than 1/2 mile away. (We especially loved the outside deck at the Bon Vue, which overlooks the ocean and the Point Judith lighthouse. My daughter highly recommends the seafood bisque.) Our two favorite beaches--Scarborough for nice waves and Sand Hill Cove/Roger Wheeler for calm water--were an easy bike ride or five minutes away by car (for those of us with young kids who do not travel light. . . )

The house and grounds are beautifully kept with an English-type garden, natural stone wall out back.

John, the landlord, was a perfect host--leaving us on our own as though his home was ours and yet readily available for recommendations about the area (yes, fishing with the Frances Fleet is a great deal and they even clean the fish; and yes, we love the $60 beach parking pass that will enable us to park at every RI state beach as many times as we want for the entire summer; no additional fee to access the state beaches).

Our only possible complaint was that the house is booked for the rest of the season (and beyond, it seems). We would love to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 51/52