Indian Rocks Beach cottage rental - Outdoor courtyard (fully fenced) with seating, gas grill, and outdoor shower.
Outdoor courtyard (fully fenced) with seating, gas grill, and outdoor shower.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bed, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7-13

Just one house away from the beach, no roads to cross. Walk one minute along a shell trail and enjoy the fine sand.

Remodeled to keep it's charm this 1925 cottage has two large bedrooms and one bathroom downstairs and can sleep up to 7 people. The upstairs one bedroom and one bathroom and can sleep up to 6. A private courtyard is great for family picnics.

Close to restaurants, shopping and two doors away from the beach trolley stop.

The trolley runs from Clearwater Beach to St. Petersburg Beach along Gulf Blvd.

45 minutes to Busch Gardens, 35 minutes from Tampa Airport, 90 minutes to Disney World and Sea World and Universal Studios.

8 Reviews of Property 132603 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Quaint 1925 Cottage by the beach - 3 RENTING OPTIONS!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Quaint 1925 Cottage by the beach - 3 RENTING OPTIONS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132603
+1 402 740-1114
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nova Scotia
4

Great Experience!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We truly loved the charm of this beach house! This truly suited our needs with two children. Close to the beach and a very private backyard that was great!! The kids loved the Kooky Koconut for ice creams. Rustic but with modern conveniences!! Especially enjoyed the sun porch for get-togethers in the evening! Hope to return next year for longer time. The apartment upstairs has a lot of steps to climb so I would not recommend it to anyone who has trouble with stairs but the downstairs is fine.
Gail & Bruce - Nova Scotia
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Quaint 1925 Cottage by the beach - 3 RENTING OPTIONS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132603
+1 402 740-1114
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chattanooga
5

Great Times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time renting part of a house, all of the downstairs few weeks ago. Since I was in Tampa for work during that week, I was able to see the place before actually checking in. We were lucky that someone cancelled and we were able to rent it last minute. The place is a walking distance to the beach. There is amazing ice cream place almost right next to the house. We didn't get to rent bikes, but there is renal store close by as well. Publix and Clearwater are both short drive away. The backyard is nice and private. We didn't get to use its grill. It was great to have extra towels and chairs to take to the beach. I've rented number of other by-owner properties in Florida before, and this was another great experience.

Gregory
Owner's Response: Gregory,
It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay at the cottages - you are wonderful to work with and hope to see you again in the future!
Many Thanks!
Christi & Jason Lebsack
business
Quaint 1925 Cottage by the beach - 3 RENTING OPTIONS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132603
+1 402 740-1114
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lake Saint Louis, MO
5

Great Time At Beach Trail Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The upstairs was perfectly suited for our group of 3 adults. Photos on website accurately depicted the rental's appearance. Very clean and well-maintained. Loved the cottage decor which added to the charm. VERY close to the beach. Can walk from beach to great local hamburger shack...Kooky Coconut. Will recomment to family/friends. Hope to return for another visit. Guppy's, Crabby Bill's are fun. Recommend the crab burger @ Guppy's and the fish spread appetizer @ Crabby Bill's. Sunday Brunch @ Shephard's in Clearwater was great. Sunset on the upper deck @ Cady's at Sunset Beach was awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint 1925 Cottage by the beach - 3 RENTING OPTIONS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132603
+1 402 740-1114
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nebraska
5

**** Our FAVORITE location and rental in Florida ****

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had the pleasure of staying at The Beach Trail Cottages when we visited Florida this past September. In the times we have been to Florida I would have to say this was my FAVORITE location and rental. It was just few steps to the BEAUTIFUL white sand beaches and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. It was just a couple doors away from a trolley stop. We LOVED not having to worry about renting a car.

The Beach Trail Cottages have an "Old Florida" atmosphere which was so appealing and cozy, it was truly a home away from home. We have already booked another trip there coming up in April AND June. We are extremely eager to return. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint 1925 Cottage by the beach - 3 RENTING OPTIONS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132603
+1 402 740-1114
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Great place for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family stayed at this cottage for my mom's surprise 60th birthday celebration. The owner was very reliable, friendly and professional, and the house itself was perfect. The outdoor deck area was the perfect space for the birthday party, and the accommodations inside were comfortable. Very close to the beach and very easy beach access. I'd definitely visit again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quaint 1925 Cottage by the beach - 3 RENTING OPTIONS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132603
+1 402 740-1114
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Harrisburg, PA
5

Upstairs at Beach Trail cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We spent a month in the adorable upstairs apartment of the Beach Trail cottage in Jan and Feb of 2009. We have stayed at many oceanfront condos and houses along the Atlantic coast. This was the most wonderful experience we have ever had. The cottage is exactly as I would imagine a summer ocean cottage to be...quaint and with the wonderful yard and tropical plants all around. It was within walking distance to restaurants, stores, a nature park and, of course, the beautiful Gulf. The cottage was very clean and had all we ever needed. And our 2 pets were very happy there too. We definitely hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quaint 1925 Cottage by the beach - 3 RENTING OPTIONS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132603
+1 402 740-1114
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Guestbook Comment

My wife, kids and I stay in stay in Madeira Beach every Spring Break. We have tried hotels, Bed&Breakfasts, and condos. NOTHING has charmed us as...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
My wife, kids and I stay in stay in Madeira Beach every Spring Break. We have tried hotels, Bed&Breakfasts, and condos. NOTHING has charmed us as much as this little cottage on the beach! It was spacious, comfortable, full of amenities, and just steps away from magical sunsets!

We had a total of two adults and three kids this year. The kids loved having their own beds and room. My wife and I loved the backyard deck and table and chair set up...we spent most nights lounging around having dinner outside and smelling the saltwater breeze.

Thank you for a magical vacation, Joe and Serena, we will be back year after year!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Gaithers for your comment.You are a wonderful family and Joe and I look forward to having you visit again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Quaint 1925 Cottage by the beach - 3 RENTING OPTIONS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132603
+1 402 740-1114
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Guestbook Comment

This cottage is just perfect. We really enjoyed the court yard and the very quaint feel of old Florida.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This cottage is just perfect. We really enjoyed the court yard and the very quaint feel of old Florida.
Helpful votes: 5/5