Kaanapali condo rental - VIEW FROM LANAI OF POOL AND OCEAN/BEACH
VIEW FROM LANAI OF POOL AND OCEAN/BEACH
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Beautiful ocean view condo centered on the Famous Kaanapali Beach. Kaanapali Beach is rated as one of the best beaches in the world. Kaanapali offers everything for a wonderful vacation... From beachfront dining, snorkeling, surfing, sunbathing or just enjoying the spectacular view from your private lanai. The bar height table set and chaise lounge make for the perfect viewing experience of the nightly sunsets on Kaanapali Beach. The studio is beautifully decorated in lovely tropical Hawaiian d├ęcor. Unit 315 just finished a complete updating with a highly sought after remodeling company on Maui. The remodel included all new, top-of-the- line kitchen appliances, granite counters, cabinetry and imported bamboo ceilings. The new furniture is island rattan and includes a very comfortable new California King bed and an overhead Tommy Bahama ceiling fan. A custom made sea-life mosaic highlights the new extra spacious walk in shower.

Located in the most desirable inside courtyard with a fantastic ocean view. The unit will comfortably accommodate 2 people with the King size bed. Play a leisurely 18 holes of golf on any of the nearby courses or take a swim in the oceanfront pool, relax with a jacuzzi dip or play tennis at the complex and then watch the beautiful sunset from your private lanai. After you can settle in and watch your favorite programs on the new 37-inch flat screen television with full cable. There is a full library of vintage films and classics as well as several current movies. Many books are available for your reading pleasure. A full sized desk in the unit has cable internet access.

The Whaler on Kaanapali also has a full-service salon and workout room. The Whaler's Village Shopping Complex with over 50 shops and restaurants is directly next door. The Famous Kaanapali Beachwalk goes from one end of Kaanapali Beach to the other and is located in front of the condo. Several waterfront restaurants are located on the Beachwalk as well as nightly entertainment and luaus.

Amenities: Telephone, Air Conditioning, Cable TV, Beautiful New 37-Inch Flat-Screen Wall Mounted Television, DVD Player, Stereo, CD Player, Ceiling Fan, Newly Remodeled Tiled Bathroom, New granite vanity area, Fully equipped Kitchen With Stove/Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster. Cooking Utensils provided, Linens Provided, Iron, Hair Dryer, Washer & Dryer Nearby, Jacuzzi and Pool, Lighted Tennis Courts, Nautilus Gym and Sauna, Gas Grill(BBQ) with Granite Picnic Tables and Beachfront Dining Area, On-Site Aveda Spa and Salon. Business Center Located in The Lobby. Covered Parking, Concierge, Bell-Man, Elevators.

Activities (On Site or Nearby): Hiking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center/Gym, Fishing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Aquarium, Sightseeing, Horseback Riding, Whale Watching, Swimming, Snorkeling & Diving, Boating, Sailing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet-skiing, Dinner Cruises, Island Hopping to Lanai, Luaus.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 132589 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132589vb
(408) 512-7686 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

BEST VACATION EVER...........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just stayed at Johns condo.....Just like the pictures showed....Excellent location to Whalers Village & Black Rock...John was fabulous to deal with. I'd definately stay here again. Kaanapali is very expensive, but well worth the money. It's been my best Vacation I've had....snorkeling with the fish & turtles, amazing experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so glad you had a great time and got to see the beautiful fish and sea turtles. Black Rock really is a magical place as is all of Maui. We hope you can visit again soon.
Much Mahalo! John
business
Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132589vb
(408) 512-7686 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
fresno ca
5

renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
3rd stay at the whaler, each equally as nice as the previous. will return next year. casual, comfortable, and friendly staff and guests. all the staff are fun and professional at the same time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132589vb
(408) 512-7686 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Hacienda Heights
5

Our Long-Awaited Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the perfect place for us. My husband and I didn't want to stay at a mega-resort with tons of people. This hotel/condo worked out great for us. Had all the amenities we needed without the crowds. This unit is on the 3rd floor, and there is an elevator. There is also a pool, workout room, salon, and more. It fit us just perfectly. Being next door to the shopping center was great for an evening walk. The beach walk in front provided us the opportunity to walk and see other resorts, or just people-watch. We both agree we would visit again!! Thank you for a great week!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself on Maui. We hope you can visit again soon. Warm Aloha!
business
Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132589vb
(408) 512-7686 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Houston, Texas
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Whaler 315 was a great choice for my husband and I for our first trip to Maui. We originally did research on VRBO to look for options and found this Studio met our needs from the description online. The owners are great to work with and we were very pleased to find the room to meet and exceed our expectations from the pictures online. The location is excellent for Kannapali beach - walking distance from Whaler's Village where there are some restaurants and shops. We rented a car and found it very easy to drive to Lahaina to pick up groceries from the store. We enjoyed the pool area and that we could rent a beach cabana from the beach stand section. I felt the week we went was not very crowded and we could aways find a place on the beach or pool to enjoy the sun and view. The condo itself was perfect for us 2. The view of the courtyard/pool/ocean was fantastic. Inside was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable! I highly recommend staying here if you are wanting to be close to a lot of the resort areas, but have the benefits of cooking at your place. Thank you again to the owners for all they did to make our stay wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy you had a wonderful vacation in Maui! It was an honor to have you and hope that you can return soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132589vb
(408) 512-7686 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
dallas, tx
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Spacious studio condo with great bathroom, kitchen, and comfortable bed. Great location on Kaanapali Beach steps away from Whaler Village.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review Ryan! We hope you can visit Maui again sometime soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132589vb
(408) 512-7686 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
dallas, tx
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Spacious studio condo with great bathroom, kitchen, and comfortable bed. Great location on Kaanapali Beach steps away from Whaler Village.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review Ryan! We are so very happy you had a wonderful time in beautiful Maui!
business
Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132589vb
(408) 512-7686 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Stanwood, WA
5

Excellent vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just returned last week from 7 nights in John and Valene's condo and it was wonderful! This was our 3rd trip to Maui but first time staying in the Kaanapali area. My husband and I made this trip without our boys to celebrate my 50th birthday and it was fabulous! The condo was beautiful, the construction noise was actually pretty minimal, and were usually out and about during the day so it wasn't a huge bother. We love the location - it is close to so many things to do. Love the beach walk - we walked almost every morning. Teralani snorkel cruise right off the beach out front. It was a great time and would definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that the "beautification" project was tolerable. Have a WONDERFUL year being 50 and fantastic!
John and Valene
business
Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132589vb
(408) 512-7686 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Knoxville, Tennessee
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a great time - the condo is very clean - nicely decorated and we did not have a problem with the construction noise. We were out of the condo during the day or in the pool. My brother stayed in the condo's without the construction and had continuous noise from an air conditioning unit!! I would say our experience was A+. Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132589vb
(408) 512-7686 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Oregon
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our very special trip for my wife's birthday started with this nice condo. Much nicer than expected. This is our fourth stay at the Whaler over the last 24 years. This condo is the best unit yet. Great view, great location on the property, one door to the elevator and washers. Very quiet unit with nice quality furnishings. Whaler's Village located next door is very convenient. An excellent place to stay, especially with the construction special rates offered right now. John was very helpful with our dates needed and made this a very smooth transaction especially with his courteous communications. 5 Star rating for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our honor to have you Mike and Kathy and thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful birthday and hope you return soon. John and Valene
business
Spectacular Ocean View Luxury Studio #1 Beach on Maui! Whale Watch On Your Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132589vb
(408) 512-7686 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Fresno, CA
5

Totally Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The 3rd floor view is low enough to view the activities on the grass and around the waterfall/pond area high enough to see the beach and ocean. We could see the whales play without binoculars, but do bring them for a better view. Inside the condo is new and very nice. A very romantic place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2