Carrabassett Valley house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
 

Carrabassett Valley House Rental Photos and Description
4- 6 BR, 4 BA

This is a great house sitting 500 yards off of the West Mountain Chair at the top of Sandy River Circle looking out to the Bigelow Range and the Crocker Bowls. Ski into your back door through a private glade off of tower 18.! There is a wonderful fireplace to sit by or to watch while you're cooking in the kitchen. A great house in which to take your vacation. There is a jacuzzi tub off the master bedroom and a 2 person steam shower. You can catch the shuttle right in front of the house every 20 minutes or walk 500 yards to the lift.

4 Reviews of Property 132399 in Carrabassett Valley, Maine

Sugarloaf Ski and Golf House
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Sugarloaf Ski and Golf House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132399
+1 2072153772
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Cambridge, MA
5

Perfect location, very comfortable house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This place is awesome. We've been there for a week, four families and six young children. The house is big enough, so you can't feel on top of each other.
The house is also very well equipt, always warm, lots of towels, nice showers and bathrooms.....
Sugarloaf resort is just great, hoe they run business, ski school (especially for children), rentals....
Shuttle service is excellent. No need for a car and if you don't won't to stand outside, just give them a call and they'll tell you when they're coming by.
We are definitelly going back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sugarloaf Ski and Golf House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132399
+1 2072153772
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
5

Perfect for a ski Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My son and I really enjoyed our three days at Sugarloaf. This property is clean, inviting, and close to the ski slopes. The feeling of walking to the slopes for first tracks on a snowy morning is just the best! Brought me back to my high school days. Nice fireplace, and plenty of bathrooms. We are definitely coming back! Jill was wonderful. Thanks.
business
Sugarloaf Ski and Golf House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132399
+1 2072153772
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
3

Nice House, but needs some TLC.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a really nice and comfortable home with plenty of room. We did have some difficulties with our stay. We had trouble finding the house at night since it was snowing and the home locations are not well marked. When we finally arrived close to midnight, we opened the lock box to find that the key was missing. We called the owner and she had someone from the condo association come up to open the home, but we never had a key during our stay. When we first arrived, the home was not well cleaned and there were no towels. We found wet and dry laundry in the washer/dryer in the basement and eventually found some towels in a closet that we washed. After contacting the owner, she told us that she would have someone bring us clean towels, but we never received any towels during our three day stay. The home was poorly maintained and needed some TLC. Many lightbulbs were burned out and the main smoke detector was off the wall with no battery. All toilets were very loose and didn't seem to be well attached to the floor. On the last morning of our stay, we noticed water dripping down from the master bathroom onto the kitchen floor. The water tank from the toilet was loose and was leaking. I called and left a message for the owner. She did call back that day and spoke briefly with our son, but never contacted us at any time after our stay. This home is very nice but I would not recommend it due to poor customer service.
Owner's Response: We appreciate this review. We have contracted with Sugarloaf's Property Maintenance so we can promptly take care of any issues. We look forward to sharing our house with future renters.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Sugarloaf Ski and Golf House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132399
+1 2072153772
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Raymond, NH
5

Great house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I got married at Sugarloaf in March and had a fabulous stay at this house with the wedding party! It was very well laid out and there was lots of room for all of us. It was very clean and had everything we needed including plenty of dishes, towels, a pack n play, extra blankets, and ample parking. Best of all it has a great location, the shuttle comes right out front to get you so you don't have to drive anywhere or worry about parking. Jill was very response and helpful. With the rush in and out of the house to setup, rehearsal, and the wedding, we some how lost the keys, and I was dreading calling thinking she'd be so mad, but she was very understanding and told me not to worry about it which made my morning :) I would stay here again and would definitely recommend it to people!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 7/10