Lake Naomi house rental - What's better than the Mountains?
What's better than the Mountains?
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Naomi House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA, 1 loft, sleeps 7 people.

Come along and get 'Swept Away' in this immaculate, cozy, rustic 3 bedroom contemporary house with a wood-burning fireplace and candle-lit Jacuzzi. For your convenience, we supply the candles! Feel good as you drive up to the most romantic, yet fun filled community around. Lake Naomi and Timber Trails was selected as one of the 99 Best Recreational Communities in America! Jack Frost and Big Boulder are 15 minutes away. Camelback Ski Area only 20 minutes. We are Minutes from the New Mount Airy Casino. If you need some quiet time, good! “Swept Away” at Lake Naomi has the most relaxing, home away from home feel. We supply the linens and the towels. You'll find big floor pillows and throw blankets in the armoire, help yourself, we want you to feel welcome.

Pets: We are pet free.

56 Reviews of Property 132059 in Lake Naomi, Pennsylvania

Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
average rating of 5.0 based on 56 reviews
business
Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132059
+1 9179030806
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Perfect size...and clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The other reviews are spot-on about the cleaniness and convenience of this rental. It was beautiful...the linens were like brand new and the house was charming. A perfect size for our family of four. It was also only a short walk through the woods to the community center where there was so much to do for all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132059
+1 9179030806
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Fantastic and Perfect Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stumbled across this listing online - what a GEM!

First of all the owner Lisa is great. Responds quickly to emails, she checked in with us via email on our arrival day to make sure all was ok and also checked in with us after our departure. There were some issues with the community center, which she was quick to help out with.

The house itself is wonderful. It sits far back and has the feeling of being "out in the woods". It was impeccably clean and we appreciated the binder on the counter which was full of helpful information about the house and the surrounding areas.

We have two kids, age 3 and age 4, who LOVED the kids room. It was their first experience with bunk beds and now I think we will have to buy some! They were so entertained by the toys and the fun things in their bedroom. Plus the welcome message on the chalkboard was really cute.

Kitchen was plenty roomy for cooking, there are seats for 3 at the island and the dining room table seats 4 comfortably. Plus there is an eating area out on the porch. And while you're on the porch, go check out the hammock! What a great place for an afternoon nap.

The downstairs bathroom has a stand-up shower, the upstairs bathroom has the MEGA TUB. I had a great relaxing soak in the huge tub, the kids loved it too. They felt like they were going swimming.

Decor is charming and rustic. House has an open layout and tons of skylights which brighten everything up so nice. Loved laying in the tub and looking up through the skylight while it rained.

Linens are provided but if you like sleeping under a flat sheet, bring one. We only found fitted sheet on the bed and blankets to cover with.

Going out on the rowboat is worth it. We went down to West Beach and had a great time watching the kids play in the lake. Then spent several hours out on the boat, just drifting along and relaxing.

Go here, you won't be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132059
+1 9179030806
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

We were "Swept Away"!

We were "Swept Away"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just want to say thank you for opening up your home to our family. We had a great time, and loved the feeling of "home away from home." Your beautifully deocorated home easily accommodated our family of four, as well as the grandparents.
We took advantage of the use of the row boat, and also went kayaking and white water rafting! We enjoyed the beaches as well, and got our family portrait taken in front of the lake.
Also, being able to fix home cooked meals was wonderful! It brings a family together, like home.
The folder was a great idea to give us all the information we needed to enjoy our stay. We found where we could took the kids and grandparents up the road for some Mini Golf.
The message on the chalk board was a special touch that made us feel so welcomed!
Thanks again for a wonderful get away!
Randy, Beth, Randy Jr and Jared...as well as Grammer and Pap Pap
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132059
+1 9179030806
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Super fun and Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Upon pulling up to the house I was very excited. The thought of getting away is always nice. From the moment we walked in I already felt comfortable and I felt like I was in a home away from home. The house was so beautiful. The living room was very cozy from the couches to the romantic fireplace. The bedrooms were very nice and very comfortable. The hot tub jacuzzi was definitely a bonus and it was the best way to relax!!

There was also a loft space that had a video game system but to be honest, I preferred being in the living room in front of the flat screen TV. The house was located in a great area. It was close to the casino as well as some resorts.

The community center wasn't available to us upon our arrival but we found the Split Rock Resort in the book provided. We were able to access that and it had plenty of activities including bowling, sports and an arcade room. We also enjoyed the Mount Airy Lodge casino which was 10 mins away. It was such a fun trip and I would definitely go back and stay again!

If you are looking for a home away from home, this is it. Jump on it before I do and enjoy your stay!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132059
+1 9179030806
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

warm & cozy

warm & cozy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The moment we walked in we felt at home. I have stayed at many pocono homes on vacation and by far this home was the warmest, & welcoming with an owners touch of pride!- We couldn't wait to return after being out all day. I would highly recommend the home and the owner Lisa was a pleasure to deal with, very accommodating. Great location in the community as well. We can't wait to return with our families for a long ski weekend. Thank you for sharing your home for our much needed quiet time. I will give this location, home, an overall 5 star rating

Pat & Kathy (sisters from long island)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132059
+1 9179030806
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
Havertown, Pennsylvania
5

Lake Naomi Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Lovely rustic cabin in beautiful Lake Naomi. Nicely appointed, cozy spot to enjoy all that this community has to offer. Walking distance to awesome community center, quiet Deer Tail Beach and Lake and short drive to outdoor pool and club. Beautiful view from rear deck of woodlands. Enjoyable vacation for ournwhole family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132059
+1 9179030806
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania
5

Loved Swept Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Swept away is wonderful. Lisa is a dream to work with. She is very responsive and we had a great time on our vacation. The community center had a lot to offer and our son enjoyed the camp. Thank you so much to Lisa for making everything perfect for us. You are a great host and we can't wait until next summer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132059
+1 9179030806
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Wonderful way to experience Lake Naomi!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our first time visiting Lake Naomi and we fell in love...Swept Away was very comfortable and kid friendly. Perhaps our favorite thing about the home was its close proximity to the community center. Even though we didn't have the best weather, we were able to pass a few afternoons swimming in the indoor pool. Great vacation! Thanks Lisa and Michael!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132059
+1 9179030806
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
Wyckoff, NJ
5

We are fussy....this house is fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The Lake Naomi House was fabulous......we have 4 small children and had plenty of room....plus the kids bedroom with bunk beds has a ton of toys and books and games for the kids so we did not need to any! The house is stocked with everything you need....only had to bring our cosmetics and toiletries and pool towels. Also, the kitchen is stocked with everything and there was a gas grill provided. The house was cozy and so clean, neat and organized...have no complaints! Lisa and Michael were so accommodating and organized and it shows in their house. I would not hesitate to recommend this home....we went in the winter and spent the days in the fabulous community center with pool and ice skating and snack bar and basketball and tennis...the kids had a blast. Also went tubing to Camelback, less than 1/2 hour away...so much to do...would love to go back in the summer to experience the rowboat and the lakes....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Get Swept Away in our Cozy, Immaculate 'Home Away From Home' 3 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132059
+1 9179030806
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
new york
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Dear Lisa Thank you for allowing us to use your house. Everything was wonderful. the hosue is beautiful and comfortable and your binder was wonderful. It made it easy to located everything, skiing, restaurants, shopping. We loved it and look forward to coming again.Suzana
Helpful votes: 1/1