Monticello - Indiana Beach house rental - Vacation Home
Vacation Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
Minimum Stay nights
 

Monticello - Indiana Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Private Home located on a bluff overlooking beautiful Lake Freeman. Living areas, two of the bedrooms and screened porch have lake views. Sliding glass doors from living room and screened porch allow access to large deck. Master bedroom suite has sliding glass doors to private deck. Two of the bedrooms have king-sized beds and the third has a double and single bed.

There is a pier to provide access for deep water swimming. A boat ramp for launching your boat is 1/2 mile from the house. We cannot accomodate parking or storing of a boat due to the impact on the pier area from the Madam Carroll Tour Boat. Sandy swimming areas available by boat on Lake Freeman or by automobile at Indiana Beach Amusement Park or Monticello public beach.

Lake Freeman is a mostly residential lake that provides a wonderful environment for boating, water skiing, tubing, jet skiing, swimming or fishing. The lake is separated from Lake Shafer by a dam so you have easy accessibility to Indiana Beach Amusement Park without all the crowds on that lake. The Madame Carroll cruise boat provides excursions of the 7-1/2 mile long Lake Freeman plus entertainment. The cruise boat passes right in front of our property so you can enjoy the music while sitting out on the deck or screened porch. Spacious rooms and 3-1/2 baths provide added comfort to your vacation experience.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 132054 in Monticello - Indiana Beach, Indiana

3 BR/3.5 BA - Private Home on Lake Freeman
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
3 BR/3.5 BA - Private Home on Lake Freeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132054vb
(630) 834-8707
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at the lake house for a girls weekend. It was great! The house was clean and had everything you needed. The views were amazing and don't compare to the photos.

The owner was helpful with any questions I had regarding the area and the house.

We had a great time swimming in the lake and enjoying the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR/3.5 BA - Private Home on Lake Freeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132054vb
(630) 834-8707
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
5

Lots of privacy with stunning view of lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall, we were very pleased with this rental home. The home has 3 nice size bedrooms with each having a private bathroom.

The kitchen and living room are open concept with stunning views of the lake. The kitchen is sufficiently stocked with pots, pans, ect...

The two car garage is available for parking of one vehicle. Garage door openers are provided.

The home has trees on both sides that provide substantial privacy and beauty.

There is a sunroom that was very nice to sit in when it rained.

The lake is accessed via steep stairs. The dock has sufficient area to sit and fish or swim. There is not space to dock your own boat. Lake Freeman also does not have any boat rental. There is a marina close by where you can dock or launch a boat.

The home is located about 15 minutes from Indiana Beach, 10 minutes to Walmart, and restaurants.

There were a couple issues that arrose during our stay. However the owner quickly helped resolve those issues. He was very polite and easy to work with throughout the entire process.

This is a nice home that is reasonably priced. If we stay in Monticello again, we will definitely consider staying in this home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR/3.5 BA - Private Home on Lake Freeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132054vb
(630) 834-8707
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Dan' Review

Dan' Review
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you for the Great review. Happy that you could enjoy the house during your stay in Monticello, Indiana.
business
3 BR/3.5 BA - Private Home on Lake Freeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132054vb
(630) 834-8707
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Wilmington, NC
5

Back Home in Indiana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow, what a beautiful week. My wife had not been together with her sisters & brother for ten years. We all are originally from this area, now in CA, FL, NC and Indiana. We needed a place to call home. This place was spectacular. All the amenities of a five star. Beautiful view of the Tippecanoe River (Lake Freeman). Quiet & secluded, it was like we were the only ones on the lake. Close to everything, just 5 minutes to Wal Mart. The new route IN 25 makes it just a quick drive to Lafayette & Purdue University. Indiana Beach on Lake Schafer if you want that sort of amusement park is very close. Mr. Nogar was great to work with, and everything was exactly as he stated. We just could not believe how much stuff was there, just replace what you use, a trip to Wal Mart. Bedrooms are huge each with a full bath, master bath has double sinks & whirlpool tub, separate shower. More glass in this home than I have ever seen for the spectacular view. Deck was huge. Sunroom was beautiful. High speed WIFI, cable TV. We hope to make this a yearly event. Very clean & neat, well kept. and yes be sure to go to Arnie's pizza, they are known for their Jr Salad also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR/3.5 BA - Private Home on Lake Freeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132054vb
(630) 834-8707
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Boone, Iowa
5

Amazing home on Lake Freeman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We took our four teenagers to Monticello for a week on Lake Freeman and stayed at this house. It was perfect for our family! The bedrooms are roomy and nice - each with their own bathroom. The bathrooms are really great! The master suite is very large with a spacious walk in closet and beautiful bathroom with a jet tub. The house is secluded and private. The view of the lake from the house is gorgeous! We enjoyed going down to the dock and swimming as well as the peace and quiet of the lake. We had everything we needed there to prepare our meals and enjoyed eating on the back deck as well as the screen room. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Couldn't have asked for anything better!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 BR/3.5 BA - Private Home on Lake Freeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132054vb
(630) 834-8707
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
crown point indiana
5

Best rental in Monticello

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I searched and visited multiple rentals before deciding on this lovely home in Monticello. The rooms were all spacious and the bedrooms each had their own bathroom. Great view of Lake freeman
from the back deck and the property is very private. You cannot even see the neighbors on either side and it was very peaceful. Location is excellent too, close to indiana beach and the sportsman Inn which by the way is great! I took my boat down and was able to rent a slip just a few minutes from the house and we enjoyed taking it out on Lake freeman in the afternoons. If you are planning on a vacation or getaway to monticello I would highly recommend checking this place out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 BR/3.5 BA - Private Home on Lake Freeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132054vb
(630) 834-8707
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Indiana
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
An excellent place to getaway! The view is beautiful. House was very clean, and comfortable. It was private and quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3 BR/3.5 BA - Private Home on Lake Freeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132054vb
(630) 834-8707
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Northwest Indiana
5

Best rental on lake freeman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
owner was wonderful!! House was wonderful!! Couldnt ask for anything more for the price. A+++ in my book. Will stay again soon
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Approve
Helpful votes: 4/4