Rusticoville cottage rental - Outside of cottage
Outside of cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rusticoville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
- 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps a small (4 - 6) family comfortably

The location of this cottage is in close proximity of Everything. But on seven acres of quiet Waterfront. Situated on a quiet peninisula, unobstructed views of the ocean, river, and dunes, sit on our HUGE screened in porch and enjoy nature and the views.

Close to all amenities including, beaches, fine dining, attractions and Charlottetown. The location of this cottage is amazing, within 10 or 15 minutes of anything you want, but yet, secluded on seven acres of scenic nature. The cottage is furnished with a brand new sofa, new beds and appliances and PEI antiques. Very nicely decorated with new chic linens and towels. Cottage has a full kitchen, dishes, dining room table, dining table also in porch, sitting area in porch adn BBQ. One bedroom has a pull out davenport and is also a den, a second has a queen bed and the third a double bed. The cottage boasts hardwood floors throughout, and was built in 2005. Outside the cottage has a swingset and sandbox for kids. We also have Wifi

Anglo Rustico PEI: Anglo Rustico is a historic little Acadian Village that has a historic bank, an old church, historic Inn, rec hall and park. Also a mile down the road is a grocery store, and fine dining restaurant. It is a great location, close to restaurants, lobster suppers, beaches, attractions, golf, Cavendish, Charlottetown. For more information please see the links below.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 421862 in Rusticoville, Prince Edward Island

OCEAN all around...Availability now!
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
OCEAN all around...Availability now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421862vbi
+978 376 7878
Rusticoville Prince Edward Island
Montreal, Quebec
5

Returning next year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of four (2 adults, one child of 7 and one of 8 months) had a fantastic time. The cottage was nice and clean. The lot was fantastic with a child's play area and a wonderful view! I grew up on Prince Edward Island and it was great to be home and this was the perfect spot. The beach just in front is great for walks and Barachois Beach, about a 5 minute drive, is one of the BEST beaches I've ever been to on the Island and one of the reasons we are going back to the same spot next year - it's clean, lots of sandy beach, amazing sandbars for the kids to play, our 8 month old was crawling through the water! and then further out for adults and our older child was deeper water with an amazing view on the horizon of Rustico. It is also situated close to Cavendish with lots of touristy things to do. The cottage was nice to come back to at the end of the day: comfortable clean beds, spacious especially with the screened-in porch, and open area kitchen and living room was great for keeping an eye on the kids. We've reserved next year, same time, and we can't wait! THANK YOU!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed Melanie!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEAN all around...Availability now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421862vbi
+978 376 7878
Rusticoville Prince Edward Island
New Brunswick
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have rented in different areas of PEI for the past 6 years and were looking forward to staying in the Rustico/Cavendish area. Very disappointed with our stay at this cottage as some of the basic necessities that would be offered at any other cottage were absent- starting with cleanliness. There was sand covering 2 of the beds and the sheets were not changed- which was only discovered when turning down the bed on the first evening.
The fire pit was broken, the sandpile was grown over with weeds, the swingset is in a state of disrepair. The kitchen only had two sharp knives- which made preparing a meal difficult. The kitchen does not have any area to store food other than the fridge due to small size, so I had to keep my food in a box on the floor.
There was no functioning barbecue lighter, nor were there any candles or flashlights - thank goodness we had one with us as we lost electrical power one evening.
The string of decorative lights in the screened in porch were busted up and dangling with empty sockets - which could have been a shock hazard for our young children. The washing machine was housed in behind the cottage and is starting to rust - only works with hot water not cold- so given the small size of the hot water tank- not practical or useful at all.
Tried to find / access the local beach that was advertised and commented on..... no real shore with easy access.... appears that one would have to "wade" though water to access the sandbar- not practical with small children and a cooler. We explored and enjoyed other areas on the Island.
I would not recommend this cottage.
Owner's Response: Hi Susan,
We are sorry you were disappointed. We have a management person you are supposed to contact if anything is wrong, the number is posted in the cottage. If you needed supplies, we could have provided things that were missing. Also if it was not cleaned properly, which it should have been, the manager should be informed. We will take your list of items into consideration to make sure everything is in tact for the next renter. Barachois Beach is a beautiful beach and very popular with the locals. I'm unsure why you waded through water when there is a direct path to the beach. This is the first negative review we have had, but we truly appreciate your feedback. If you want to stay directly on a sandy beach you need to rent farther on the east or west end of the Island and on the South Shore. Most "national" park area cottages, require a bit of walk to the beach. Again thank you for your comments and we will ensure that these items are taken care of immediately.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN all around...Availability now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421862vbi
+978 376 7878
Rusticoville Prince Edward Island
Toms River,NJ
4

PEI COTTAGE

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cottage was as advertised.
Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of space & great veiw.
The only issue we had was the wifi did not work upon arrival.
My son had to get it up and running and he spent a lot of time setting it up (wrong password ect)
Lysa's mom Margaret did her best to get the correct information regarding the wifi set-up.
We would absolutely stay again.

Thanks
Kevin & Dina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we apologize for the Internet issue!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
OCEAN all around...Availability now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421862vbi
+978 376 7878
Rusticoville Prince Edward Island
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cottage was perfect - it's exactly as pictured!
My friend and I were looking for a peaceful getaway for a few nights, and had never been to PEI before. Lysa was so enthusiastic about our trip being enjoyable, and offered good advice for local attractions and (best of all) provided the ideal home-away-from-home in gorgeous Anglo Rustico.
I can't wait to return to PEI, and I hope to stay RIGHT HERE when I do!
Owner's Response: Thanks Billy, I'm glad you enjoyed your trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN all around...Availability now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421862vbi
+978 376 7878
Rusticoville Prince Edward Island
4

Beautiful Place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Beautiful little cottage in wonderful Rustico, PEI. Quiet and secluded yet a hop skip and jump from the beach and amenities. Very happy with the cleanliness of the property. Lysa provided very responsive service as well.

Evenings in the covered porch were our favourite. Overall, a high recommend!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
OCEAN all around...Availability now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421862vbi
+978 376 7878
Rusticoville Prince Edward Island
4

A experience to be remembered

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The anglorustico cottage was exactly what we wanted for a relaxing family vacation in PEI. This clean and homey cottage allowed our family of six to enjoy the sights, sounds and smells of the island without being surrounded by tourists. We loved experimenting with cooking our own seafood purchased from the local fish market in North Rustico. We sat out almost everynight in the screened in porch and marvelled over the gorgeus evening views. Just a walk down the lane, my two daughters of 2 and 4 years old, enjoyed finding interesting shells and creatures along the bay's edge. About 5 minutes drive away, we spent several days at the beautiful white sand Barachois beach. The beach was a little further than we anticipated but it was beautiful, peaceful and private. We also appreciated the beach pass provided on our day trip to the Cavendish beach (not near as nice as Barachois). The large private property with playground, toys and bikes were well used. As a result, I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking to have an authentic PEI experience including some of the most breathtaking views I have ever seen.
Owner's Response: I am so excited to hear you had a great time and thank you for recommending our peaceful little place!!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
OCEAN all around...Availability now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421862vbi
+978 376 7878
Rusticoville Prince Edward Island
ottawa, on
5

Beautiful views,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved our stay at this cottage, my 3 kids (1,4 and 5) all loved the swingset and just running around the huge lot. I loved the view all around the whole cottage, it was so peaceful. The house had everything we needed, we would highly recommend this affordable cottage and hope we can make it back to PEI next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
OCEAN all around...Availability now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421862vbi
+978 376 7878
Rusticoville Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, PEI
5

Very relaxing stay at this cozy, tranquil cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We are a family of four and stayed for two nights in June. Nice view overlooking fields and water. We took walks down along the red sandy shore and a short drive to white sandy beach areas. It's on a very quiet road with other cottages dotting the landscape. Enjoyed marshmallows and campfires both nights, comfortable sleeping quarters for everyone, nice decor (both rustic and modern) and layout of the rooms. Screened-in porch is a nice size and facing the water. We went for a drive and in the span of a few hours had visited New Glasgow, North Rustico, and Cavendish Beach. Got some nice photos of the family, the surroundings, and some wildlife shots including 3 young foxes running near the dunes in Cavendish. The kids played on the swings and in the sandbox, lots of running room on the property, and they found a stash of toys to play with as well.

I liked the website, really describes to a tee the layout of the area and the cottage itself. I'd definitely recommend this cottage to anyone that wants to stay in a quiet area but within a very short drive to the beach, villages, and attractions. Enjoyable weekend...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10