Greers Ferry Lake house rental - View of Sugarloaf Mountain from Balcony.
View of Sugarloaf Mountain from Balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Greers Ferry Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Nestled high on the side of a mountain, this multi-story home features floor to ceiling windows along the large living and dining area that open to an oversized balcony that follows the length of the home. The fully furnished kitchen, complete with all amenities, makes this home ideal for entertaining.

This home has 4,000 sq ft living area with an unbelievable view of Greer's Ferry Lake, Sugarloaf Mountain, Lake Valley and Eagle Ridge.

The 2000 sq ft game room with pool table, ping pong table, golf practice room, stereo and large screen TV makes it the most unique property in the Bay.

The large balcony has a gas grill with lots of chairs for relaxing and admiring the breathtaking views and scenery. The balcony is quiet and tranquil and offers the perfect vantage point to watch the sunrise over the valley and lake. The star filled night sky is just as beautiful, especially if you catch a full moon!

5 Bedrooms have 9 individual beds. 2 sofas.

4 Full bathrooms are stocked with linens and hairdryers.

Floor plan available on request.

Note: Owner has a portion that is not rented.

Note: VanBuren and Cleburn Counties are both dry. Bar privileges are available with memberships for registered guests at golf courses and some restaurants.

See our video on YouTube.com

Search: Visit Fairfield Bay

RESERVATION AND BOOKING POLICY:

You must be 30 years old to rent. No Smoking. No Pets.

A reservation deposit of $500 is required. This must be received 7 days after booking to hold the reservation. The deposit converts to a security/damage deposit upon your arrival and is fully refundable within 7 days of departure, provided you have followed the home's rental rules and regulations posted within. An advance payment of 50% of the rental rate is required 30 days before arrival. The balance of rent is due 15 days before arrival.

CANCELLATIONS:

A 30 day notice is required for cancellation and will incur no penalty. Cancellations made within 29 - 15 days forfeit the 50% deposit. Cancellations made within 15 days forfeit the entire rental fee. Early departure does not warrant a refund of rental.

Keywords: Multi-Story House

More Details
Hide Details

We custom built this home and love sharing it with others.

Helen Coop purchased this house in 2006

Across street from swimming pools.

1500 sq ft game room with pool table, ping pong, golf practice room and large TV.

13 Reviews of Property 131954 in Greers Ferry Lake, Arkansas

Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131954vb
(901) 604-4414 (Tenneseee, USA)
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Dallas, TX
5

WoWoW !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Worth every penny !! I am from Dallas, Texas.

Quite possibly, the best place I have ever stayed on any vacation.

The custom floor plan was thought through to every possible detail to accommodate a large family gathering.

We had 6 adults, 6 children under 12 and PLENTY of COMFORTABLE space.
We could have EASILY accommodated another family or TWO...comfortably.

Cleanliness - 5 stars
Furnishings - 5 stars
Kitchen - 5 stars
Ease of Access - 5 stars
Game Room - 5 stars - the kids actually VOLUNTARILY stayed down there about 80% of the time which left adults to talk and enjoy the view
Privacy - 5 stars
Laundry - 5 stars
Open floor plan - 5 stars
+ kitchen, dining, den and balcony - conducive to entire family gathering- cooking, eating, leisure...everyone could be in the same room at same time quite comfortably
Availability of owner - 5 stars
Guest Facilities - 5 stars
Number of FULL bathrooms for ease of showering, privacy, etc.... - 5 stars
Parking - 5 stars
Neighbors - 5 stars
Beautiful, walkable, VIEW - 5 stars
Quiet, serene, beautiful - 5 stars
Balcony - 5 stars

STAY HERE...you will NOT be disappointed in ANY way that I can think of.

David Hamm

If you think I am exaggerating, I am actually going to give you my email address:
davidhammdallas@gmail.com
I will give you my phone number when you email me.



I am an easily appreciative but and RARELY (ever) IMPRESSED by things kind of personality.
From floor plan, layout and all mentioned above.....

I could not find ANYTHING, literally, that I believe that could have been improved upon...
That is NOT exaggeration.

I want to now build one of these myself - copying floor plan exactly...etc...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131954vb
(901) 604-4414 (Tenneseee, USA)
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Nashville, TN
5

More Than We Imagined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We live in Tennessee and my family lives in Texas. We wanted to find a spot where we could spend several days together, and wow did we find it! This home is beautiful. The pictures do not do it justice. The view is breathtaking and we spent so many hours on the deck eating all of our meals and playing board games. There is so much space that our family of 17 spent most of our time in the house rather than going to activity after activity. Yes we enjoyed the many activities available, but we just loved the house so much and it was so roomy that we spent most of our time hanging out together as a family! Everyone had a bed and each family had their own bathroom. The kitchen was fully stocked with EVERYTHING we could have needed. There was an issue with the washing machine and Helen immediately took care of it! We all loved the ping pong table and pool table, as well as the great swimming pool across the street. The ladies enjoyed the many antique shops in Clinton and Conway - such a fun unexpected find! This place is a hidden retreat- it was absolutely refreshing. We will most certainly be back and I can't stop thinking about all the people I would love to bring to this home! Thank you for opening it up to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131954vb
(901) 604-4414 (Tenneseee, USA)
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Fairfield Bay, AR
5

LOOK NO FURTHER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
THIS HOME HAS EVERYTHING, and if you are looking for a very beautiful and spacious rental in Fairfield Bay, look no further. Our family members are world travelers, and we found these accommodations to be top notch. The accolades in earlier reviews (below) regarding the home's interior are "spot on." Lovely great room with mountain and lake views, huge nicely furnished bedrooms, enough bathrooms for everyone. Loads of fresh white towels.The HUGE open back deck is fantastic. The listing photo of the view is but a small portion of the actual 180 degree panorama. If we were not on the lake or at the pool, most of our time - including meals - was spent enjoying the deck which is furnished with enough wrought iron chairs for everyone. The home's location is perfect - very close to the pool, but because of the home's unique location, there is no pool noise or traffic. All aspects of this rental are wonderful. We and our out of town guests were extremely pleased with our stay and you will be, too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131954vb
(901) 604-4414 (Tenneseee, USA)
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Memphis
5

Amazing weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Helen,

Thank you making this wonderful property available for other people to share and enjoy. The only problem with out weekend was that it was too short! The place is amazing and honestly the pictures do not do it justice at all. There were four couples in our group and it worked out perfectly. The guys had a great round of golf Fri. night on Mountain Ranch and then dinner at Bogie's. Saturday we rented a pontoon and enjoyed the most beautiful lake in the whole mid-south as far as I'm concerned. We topped that off with a wonderful steak dinner on the gorgeous deck. We will definately return and extend our stay for sure next time. I can only imagine what that view looks like in the Fall when the trees start to turn. Thank you again for being so accomodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131954vb
(901) 604-4414 (Tenneseee, USA)
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Louisiana
5

Family Fun for All Ages!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had 18 people that stayed in this marvelous house. The children & adults loved the gameroom. The view from the balcony is spendid. Everything was just as the owner described and I would recommend this property to any large family or group that wants to spend some time together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131954vb
(901) 604-4414 (Tenneseee, USA)
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Cabot, AR
5

4th of July Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank-you Helen, for sharing your wonderful house with our family. We had 12 people staying in the house, fed 20, had lots of room, and never ran out of hot water and towels. We have rented from VRBO in several states and this property had the best view by far. The pool was great for the "younger" kids and the golf courses were in excellent condition. Since it was the 4th, the fireworks across the lake at night were fantastic. What an extra that was unexpected. We made memories in your house that will last forever. My family thanks you. The Tribell Family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131954vb
(901) 604-4414 (Tenneseee, USA)
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Hot Springs, Arkansas
5

Golf getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2006
When the owner first put this home on the rental program, four couples rented this for a golf getaway from Hot Springs, Arkansas. We were amazed by how wonderful this home was. Now years later we plan on going back for a girls weekend or outing. Our husbands are upset that we are not taking them back with us. Now we have to book another trip to include them. What a wonderful view, bedrooms and baths. Everyone had a wonderful time. Oh yes, the golf is great!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131954vb
(901) 604-4414 (Tenneseee, USA)
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Milwaukee, WI
5

Family Fun -- Arkansas Elegance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We stayed in this wonderful home in 2008. The house is beautiful ... and even more than that, Helen, the owner, defines southern graciousness. Since we were there for my father-in-laws funeral, it was a house full of emotion...joy and sorrow. Our time was blessed -- by the house and by Helen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131954vb
(901) 604-4414 (Tenneseee, USA)
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Quitman, AR
5

Great For Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The house and balcony were totally amazing! With the golf course/ mini golf, pool and everything else it really felt like a resort! The house is huge and can hold plenty of people, plus the interior of the house is designed nicely. I'm an interior designer myself and I was pretty impressed. Linens were nice and clean, dishes were provided, washer and dryer with laundry soap provided, grill provided. Basically everything you need is there! The HUGE windows allow you to see the view of the lake from inside, yet amazingly the bedrooms stay nice and dark for sleeping. My family had one of the most memorable "getaways" ever in this house. My only complaints are: the house is 3 stories, but we only had access to the second floor, we could not use the garage because it was off the first floor so we got rained on getting to the entrance which is down some stairs quite a ways from the driveway, there are neighbors very close on both sides, my family cooks a lot of food and there wasn't enough pots/pans/bakeware. But none of these complaints would keep me from coming back again! Great place, especially for families. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic View of Lake and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131954vb
(901) 604-4414 (Tenneseee, USA)
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Little Rock, AR
5

Awesome Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed at this vacation home in beginning of April and I agree with one of the reviewers. The pictures on the website don't do justice to this place. It has breathtaking views of the lake and has a number of modern amenities (even an ipod dock). It is located near the marina, a sand volley ball court, tennis court and a golf course..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2