Pigeon Forge cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This enchanting cottage, located in downtown Pigeon Forge, is just two streets off the Parkway at Light Number Six. It is close to everything Pigeon Forge has to offer, but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet at the end of a long day of sightseeing in the beautiful Smoky Mountains. This is truly your 'Home Away from Home'.

From the minute you enter the living room with fireplace , you know you have arrived to comfort and relaxation. Enjoy early morning or late night time-outs on your cottage's large deck with covered hot tub, picnic table, and gas grill. The cottage is located on a quiet street with a large flat driveway for the kids and their skate boards or bicycles. The swimming pool is only a few steps away.

We now offer a 42' flat screen TV in the living room, new TVs in both bedrooms and new hardwood flooring. This cottage is on a flat lot with a double driveway for parking several cars and trailers for the many car shows throughout the year. The kitchen is fully stocked and ready for any meal you wish to prepare. All linens are provided, and there is a washer/dryer.

We do have Wireless high speed internet available.

Keywords: Cottage,bungelow,cabin

More Details
Hide Details

Rick is a Mechanical Engineer and Karen is a Realtor. We love antique/classic cars and currently have a '56 Chevy Belair Convertible and a '56 Ford Crown Vic. Karen's favorite things to do are antiquing and hosting Tea parties in our home. We have 3 children and 5 grandchildren, 4 boys and 1 girl, ages 4-17. We also have a very much loved and spoiled Brussels Griffon, age 2, who does not know that he is a dog. His name is Griffin.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2001

In the late 90's we started coming to Pigeon Forge to participate in the classic car shows. We both loved the area, especially the mountains, so we decided we had to buy a home there. We searched for a week looking at properties all around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. But, as soon as we walked into this home, we knew it was the one we had to have. It just felt like home to us. We love the location, being so close to all the attractions but at the end of a very quiet street. It gives us a quiet place to return to after exhausting ourselves from shopping, Dollywood, the Aquarium, more shopping, walking, well you get the picture. Not to mention the restaurants.

At our home you will enjoy a community swimming pool, taking the dog for a walk around the neighborhood (no hills to climb here), reading the newspaper on the deck or, relaxing in the hot tub.

17 Reviews of Property 82839 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82839vb
(703) 430-9362 (Virginia, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was very clean and tidy as pictured. The location could not be more perfect! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were spotless. The yard is flat land and large enough for walking the dog. We have stayed in cabins located in the mountains and find it to be an exhausting drive to make it to the center of Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg to dine out or for daily needs. This house is quite literally 2-5 minutes away from restaurants and Walgreens as well as other stores. The neighborhood is quaint and village like with many rental properties lining the street. We didn't experience any issues with noise and found the neighborhood to be safe and enjoyable. The owners were very accommodating and we found the rental process easy to navigate. We make two trips a year summer/winter and we hope to spend them in this home. Thank you for our best stay yet in the mountains!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82839vb
(703) 430-9362 (Virginia, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lebanon, TN
5

Great little getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The description of this property was fair, but modest! What a fantastic place to stay. It truly is like staying at a relative's house. Very homey and welcoming. Everything was cleaned exceptionally well despite a bit of mold on the inside of the shower liner. The fireplace was soooo comforting after a long day of trekking though the New Year's crowd in Gatlinburg. With a family in tow it was nice to be more spread out instead of on top of each other in a tiny hotel room (and not to mention this house was definitely cheaper!!!) and also easier to prepare meals (as we are picky about food). The owner was so easy to work with and quick to respond to my emails. We will certainly keep this on our go-to list! My only negative is the chlorine level in the hottub - all 4 bathing suits are completely bleached out to light orange including my new $80 suit :( It's a risk you take but just be warned! Otherwise, very nice end to a day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are so grateful to get reviews like this one. We do strive to make our home affordable and comfortable for our guests.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82839vb
(703) 430-9362 (Virginia, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Manassas
5

Best Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is the best vacation house we have rented and we have stayed at quite a few over the past 15 yrs. while vacationing. This house has everything you will need for a great stay, location is great, neighborhood was quiet, house was immaculate, we do not have a single complaint, and we are very picky about where we stay. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas, we will definately be back.
We stayed a total of 10 days and loved every minute.Karen made the rental process very easy .
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82839vb
(703) 430-9362 (Virginia, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Carabelle, FL
5

Mother and Father of the Bride

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our oldest daugther recently married in Pigeon Forge TN and Home Away from Home says it all! The listing description is modest...this lovely home exceeded ALL expectations! The furniture and bedding appear new and are most comfortable, extremely clean and well maintained. The owners were accommodating of our requests to add additional reservation dates. This home is located so very close to all attractions yet COMPLETELY TUCKED AWAY IN A VERY PRIVATE LOCATION! This factor really amazed us upon arrival! Home Away from Home provided a stress free environment for the parents of the bride.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82839vb
(703) 430-9362 (Virginia, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Springfield TN
5

Charming !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Everything was exactly as described.....extremely clean, comfortable and easy access to everything. Very prompt communications.
Thanks for sharing your cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82839vb
(703) 430-9362 (Virginia, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Waverly, Ohio
5

Beautiful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was my second time staying at Home Away From Home. I plan on staying here again. This little cottage is the cleanest I have ever seen. It has everything you need except your clothes and food. The location is great, just a few minutes off the main drag in Pigeon Forge (light 6). I have stayed in several places in the past years, but none I liked so well as this one. It truely is a great place to stay. Thank you for sharing your home with me and my family.
Gail - Waverly, Ohio
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82839vb
(703) 430-9362 (Virginia, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Southern USA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great location and easily accessible. Neighborhood is quiet. House is comfortable with plenty of sleeping space for 6 (or more if children). Easy rental process and good communication from owners. Would recommend this property. Thanks for allowing us to rent your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82839vb
(703) 430-9362 (Virginia, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Loved the House!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Loved the house. Well decorated and very comfortable. Though it was just me and my Mom, we loved having two bedrooms since we are both use to our own. My Mom uses a walker, which sometimes makes hotels hard with all the hallways and elevators. We parked right next to the walk way and one step up to the porch... perfect. It was really nice to have the living room and not have to set on the beds, like you do in a hotel. A wonderful stay, easy to find, convenient for all we wanted to do. It would be a great place if you have kids as well. The back deck is lovely, though it was too cool for us to use it this visit. I would recommend this to anyone, and would definitely want to stay again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82839vb
(703) 430-9362 (Virginia, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Northeast Alabama
5

weekend stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is a small house that is CLEAN and comfortable. You feel at home! Everything was as described, if not better. Will definitely come back. BTW, no uphill driving here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Home Away from Home, Light #6, Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82839vb
(703) 430-9362 (Virginia, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Gallipolis, OH
5

Great weekend stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a wonderful mini vacation spent in Pigeon Forge at a 5 Star Cottage. It was everything as advertised. Easy access to food, activities and shopping. If your worried about security, don't, police station very close to cottage just off the beaten path far enough to have peace and quiet. Thanks for letting us enjoy this our time their, it was just like being in our home! Bill & Becky
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6