Sebago Lake house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sebago Lake House Rental Photos and Description
- 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 9

Looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle? We've got the retreat for you! Come enjoy this spacious and comfortable waterfront home in the heart of Sebago Lake. This year round residence is situated on over one acre of land -a private setting with 125 feet of water frontage on this beautiful, crystal clear lake. Most rooms offer sweeping views of the lake-you may choose to retreat to the large, open patio with plenty of room to entertain and 'grill out'. Dock & mooring suitable for boats up to 26', one canoe and two kayaks included. Whatever you may be searching for, you are sure to find it here -rest, relaxation, fishing (famous for salmon, bass and trout!), boating, golfing (18 hole golf course 10 minutes away), shopping (30 minutes from Portland's infamous 'Old Port' which offers wonderful art and culture, or LL BEAN which is 15 minutes from Portland), and of course, the most delicious seafood you'll ever experience is minutes away! Come & Enjoy! We've got the 'lobster pot' ready for you.

Sebago Lake Retreat has been the Cowan Family's summer residence for more than 40 years.

Sandy beach, 2 acres of property, easy day trips to Portland, Kennebunkport, Freeport and North Conway

7 Reviews of Property 131933 on Sebago Lake, Maine

Sebago Lake Retreat With Private Beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Sebago Lake Retreat With Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131933
+1 3019636270
Sebago Lake Sebago Lakes Region
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
One of the best vacations of my life. The house was big,clean and everything worked. It actually exceded my expectations. We had 9 of us and the house was plenty big enough. Brought my boat and the ramp was only minutes away. Lake Sebago itself is absolutley gorgeous. We will be staying here again next year.
business
Sebago Lake Retreat With Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131933
+1 3019636270
Sebago Lake Sebago Lakes Region
5

We still love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our third year renting and it gets better each year. There have been a few upgrades, which have added to how desirable the camp is. We had a great time swimming, going out in the rowboat and kayaking around the cove. The location is fantastic and very private. Everything we could think of either was already taken care of before we arrived or taken care of during our stay. Going to sleep to the sounds of the loons echoing across the cove is the ultimate in relaxation.
business
Sebago Lake Retreat With Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131933
+1 3019636270
Sebago Lake Sebago Lakes Region
5

Great Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Lakefront home was better than advertised, there were several updates to the property that were not in the listing. The cove was quiet both from the street and water making it easy to relax any time of day. There was plenty of outdoor seating and a giant fire pit with wood stocked next to it. The waterfront was great for swimming and perfect for our boat. My only negative comment is that the week went by too quickly. We look forward to visiting again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sebago Lake Retreat With Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131933
+1 3019636270
Sebago Lake Sebago Lakes Region
5

Our second year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We've rented for two years and would love to make it three next year. The house is very comfortable, the shaded yard leading down to the lake is perfect, the beach area is very private and scenic, the firepit at night is perfect and the deck/patio is a terrific place for morning coffee. Swimming and paddling around all day is a great way to pass the time on vacation and this is a perfect spot for it.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Sebago Lake Retreat With Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131933
+1 3019636270
Sebago Lake Sebago Lakes Region
north andover ma
5

great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is a beautiful home, we had a great time! They say location is everything and this home has a great location so close to stores and attractions but on a secluded street so you feel away from it all. Being in a cove the water was warm and clean, easy access to the water by the beach area or dock. (just bring water shoes the beach is a bit rocky). We had 8 people and a dog and there was plenty of room. Ann was wonderfull I highly recomend this property. We look foward to renting this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sebago Lake Retreat With Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131933
+1 3019636270
Sebago Lake Sebago Lakes Region
Stony Brook, New York
5

Sebago Lake Retreat on Jordan's Cove

Sebago Lake Retreat on Jordan's Cove
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This rental was just beautiful in its setting and location on the lake - Sebago's Jordan's Cove. The beach was private and calm. The "cottage" was just as advertised and better: clean, neat, nicely laid out facilities, 2 full baths, 3 bed rooms downstairs with a large bedroom upstairs that could sleep 4 or more if need be. The fireplace worked very well for the couple of cold evenings we had. The location was near all the shopping areas you could want, including only a 35 minute drive to the Maine Mall. We will be staying here again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Sebago Lake Retreat With Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131933
+1 3019636270
Sebago Lake Sebago Lakes Region
new york city, new york US
4

Maine vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Very nice home with large upstairs room containing 3 beds and bath. large deck area is well shaded and good for barbecue. The beach area is rocky, not easy for small children, but the dock worked well for our boat and the cove is very calm and protected, excellent for kayaking. Overall we liked the property.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5