Tokyo apartment rental - Nishi-Ogikubo 1BR apartment (Type-B)
Nishi-Ogikubo 1BR apartment (Type-B)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Tokyo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s) - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 1-4)

The apartment has one bedroom with kitchen and living room. The bedroom has a double sized bed and double-glazed windows to let in the sunlight. In the living room, there is a semi-double sized sofa bed, which allows you to sit and relax during the day time and convert in the night time for the 3rd person to sleep. There is a sliding door in between the two rooms. The colors of linens and curtains are unified in orange, which gives the room a bright and warm atmosphere.

The newly renovated 1 bed room is fully furnished with beddings, linens, cooking tools, electric appliance, bath and the best of what you need for a home away from home.

Among the wide range of amenities are Iron and Iron boards, hair dryer, free internet modem (LAN cable supplied) and even a rice cooker.

We have several units available in the same building.

Area Description: Nishi-Ogikubo is situated in a perfect location to be described as an “urban escape” and yet, provides proximity and smooth access to the major sites in Tokyo such as, Shinjuku, Kichijoji and Shibuya. The nearest station, JR Nishi-Ogikubo, is 3 minute walk from the apartment by getting through the 24 hour open supermarket, which is just around the corner of the apartment. Chuo Sobu line makes a stop every few minutes and then it only takes 12 minutes to get to JR Shinjuku station, the busiest station in the world.

The area is home to many educational institutions, antique shops, second hand shops, grocery supermarkets and local shops; A quiet and safe, family friendly location where you can take a rest after a busy day touring.

More Details
Hide Details

108 Reviews of Property 131846 in Tokyo, Japan

Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
average rating of 4.9619045 based on 108 reviews
business
Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131846
+81 3 5363-2566
Tokyo Japan
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed in these apartments for 4 nights with our 6 month old daughter during our first overseas vacation. We agree with other reviews, the place was clean, comfortable, conveniently located beside the 24 hour grocery store, quiet and in a part of the city that isn't touristy so it has more of a resident feel. We didn't cook much, we just had some snacks, but we would have if we had stayed there longer since the kitchen was well equipped. The staff were great, especially since I did not arrange a key pick up and we just went straight to the apartment after a long flight from Canada. They rushed over to meet us and were very understanding about the mishap. The staff member pointed out places to eat around the apartment. We ate at the bakery across the train station (St. Germain) every morning. We would definitely stay there again if were returned to Tokyo (which we plan to do since it was amazing and we loved it).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131846
+81 3 5363-2566
Tokyo Japan
TAMPA FL
5

GREAT VALUE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and stayed at one of these apartments in March 2013 for 8 nights. It was our first trip to Japan and we could not have picked a better place to stay.

Others have mentioned how convenient the apartments are and I can only echo their sentiments. We loved the fact that we could pop over to Seiyu any time of the day or night to pick up whatever we might need -- from snacks to socks. Since you walk through the store on the way from the rail station, it's so easy to stop and get things when you return for the day. There are lots of restaurants in the immediate area too.

The furnishings and appliances in the apartment looked brand new, and having a washing machine was a godsend for a long trip. I am a real stickler for cleanliness and everything was immaculate. The photos on their website are a good representation of the apartments.

Thanks to the double windows (and each window had a double pane) there was no noise at night, even though we were right beside the rail station -- and there was no noise from neighbors either.

I was expecting a very hard mattress like at a lot of Asian hotels, but the bed was really comfortable. My back thanks you for that!

Their staff could not have been kinder or more helpful to us in planning our stay in Tokyo, even going the extra mile by sending us detailed instructions on taking the train from Kyoto to Tokyo (including the track numbers for the trains) -- then meeting us at the Nishi-Ogikubo Station! You just don't see personal service like that any more. Thanks for all you did for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131846
+81 3 5363-2566
Tokyo Japan
Toronto
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cozy apartment may have been small, but it was very clean and came equipped with everything one could possibly look for in an apartment. My cousin and I were very impressed with the way an apartment so small could fit so much.

For the two of us, it was comfortable and affordable as well as so very convenient. The convenience store (which is open 24 hours a day) was literally 30 seconds away and the train station was a minute away by foot. Makoto-san was very helpful with getting us acquainted into the area and was more than willing to answer any of our questions.

An added bonus was that it was located in a safe and quiet neighbourhood that left us women feeling very at ease no matter what time of the day we checked back in.

There are also some great places to eat right around the station. It's a place we definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to stay in Tokyo for a short period of time and most definitely a place we will come back to during our stays in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131846
+81 3 5363-2566
Tokyo Japan
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I spent six days with my 15-year-old son in this apartment. It was very pleasant and I highly recommend it. All the convenniences are nearby and the Nishiogikubo station is very near and very convenient to reach all places of interest in Tokyo. Makoto has been very helpful to us--even offering assistance to buy Shinkansen tickets !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131846
+81 3 5363-2566
Tokyo Japan
Hawaii
5

Can't Beat It ... Highly Recommended!

Can't Beat It ... Highly Recommended!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The perfect place to stay for our two week family vacation! The apartments (our group rented 3 rooms) are extremely clean, equipped with all you need (even a small furo tub to soak & relax in after a long day out), so close to the train station, surrounded by numerous places to eat (ramen, yakitori, yakiniku, tendon, kaiten sushi, izakaya, takoyaki, even a McDonalds!), and is one train stop away from my new favorite place to shop - Kichijoji! The huge 24 hour Seiyu market, that you'll walk through every day, will provide you with all your needs. The quiet residential area is clean and very safe, even near midnight as we walked back from the train station. About a 20 minute train ride to Shinjuku station and 40 minutes to Tokyo station. We used the luggage service to & from the airport, purchased Suica cards to ease our travel by train, rented cell phones directly through the apartment service, and was personally greeted by Makoto-san at the Nishi-Ogikubo station. With his cheerful personality and great English, he introduced us to the area, pointed out places of interest and places to eat, and graciously handled all our needs! I would stay here again, and am definitely recommending it to friends and family visiting the Tokyo area! Thank you, Makoto-san and Yuya-san!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131846
+81 3 5363-2566
Tokyo Japan
Hawaii
5

Best Value for a Family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was the best value of our trip compared to the cost of hotels. Our family of 4, including 14 and 10 year old boys stayed here for 10 days along with another family. It was perfect because they own the building and rent out several of the apartments for vacation rentals. Makoto-san was extremely helpful and very funny. We also rented our cell phones from him which was convenient. We took advantage of the luggage service to and from the airport.

I loved that the 24 hour Seiyu market was literally right around the corner from the apartment and when we first arrived - we woke up at 4:30am and was able to go to Seiyu and get breakfast. The train station was a walk through Seiyu. It was nice to come home to a quiet neighborhood after a day of being in the crowded city. My kids were happy that there was a McDonalds and 7-11 within walking distance. Overall - I would absolutely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131846
+81 3 5363-2566
Tokyo Japan
Canada
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is my second stay at the Nishi-Ogikubo apartments. While I only stayed for 10 days this time, my last trip in 2008 I "lived" in the apartment for 5 weeks, it felt like I was home. Makoto-san is a gracious and knowledgeable host who will make certain that you have everything you need to enjoy your stay and that you know your way around the neighbourhood. The Seiyu supermarket was just finished being renovated during my stay and is now even bigger with more selections for groceries, bakery goods, and hot ready to serve meals. You cannot go wrong staying in one of the Nishi-Ogikubo apartments from LiveInAsia.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131846
+81 3 5363-2566
Tokyo Japan
jakarta, indonesia
5

perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed at nishi-ogikubo apartment for 6 nights and the place was absolutely convenient! we were surprised because the place was actually bigger than it looks on pictures. everything you need are provided there, the bathroom was super clean and nice, and the JR rail tracks behind the apartment doesn't bother us at all(when the windows are closed you wont hear a thing). the location is superb since its very close to the JR station by foot. and Mr.Makoto is very very helpful! he provide all the informations we needed regarding the apartment,transportations,locations, etc. we are very grateful! we'll definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131846
+81 3 5363-2566
Tokyo Japan
5

Great value, cosy apartment in Tokyo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Tokyo is an expensive city and when you look at the prices of hotels, and even hostels, you realise what great value this apartment is. Every room we stayed in in Japan was tiny and although this apartment isn't huge (for more than 2 people it'd be a bit cramped) it felt really spacious to us.

We loved the bright colours, comfy bed, couch, small but well equipped kitchen, spacious bathroom (by Japanese standards) and having a washing machine in the apartment. It was all very clean and modern.

Makoto met us at Nishi-Ogikubo station and showed us to the apartment (a few minutes walk away). He was very helpful and gave us lots of information about the apartment, the area and things to do in Tokyo. He also provided maps and other information.

Nishi-Ogikubo is 15 minutes on the train to Shinjuku, a major station in Tokyo. We liked the area as it's not at all touristy and much quieter than hectic central Tokyo. As the apartment is so near to the train station though the trains passing are quite loud.

We would definitely recommend a stay at this apartment rather than spending a lot of money on a tiny hotel room.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pocket Wi-Fi!! Newly Renovated Stylish Apartment in Tokyo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131846
+81 3 5363-2566
Tokyo Japan
Perth, Western Australia
5

Definitely Will Stay Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My two daughters and I stayed in this apartment and I must admit it was the best thing to do. Much better than a hotel. It was clean, well equipt and although small, offered us much more of a homey feel. Nishi-Ogikubo is such a great little town, with plenty of places to eat and everything within walking distance, including a grocery store and a trainstation which took us everywhere without problems, it was fantastic. Makoto, you were brilliant, you were a great and we appreciated your help greatly - especially going out of your way to help us with even the smallest of matters. I'll also leave a note we went to Japan a week after the tragic disaster happened, and although worried on what to except, we have no regrets going. Tokyo wasn't affected and there was nothing to be worried about with the radiation. Please DO NOT let the western media scare you into going! Apart from a few after-shocks, everything was running smoothly. Japanese people are so helpful and friendly and are so strong through the disaster, and they were very happy to have us come and enjoy their lovely country and they went the extra mile to impress us.
We'd definitely be coming back to stay again! And I reccomend this apartment!
Dawne, Chelsea and Rhiannah.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2