Cape Coral house rental - Villa
Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps up to 8

Welcome to our beautiful Florida Villa which is situated on a wide fresh water canal with lovely gardens in SE Cape Coral. The heated pool with detachable child’s safety mesh fence overlooks the canal and gardens with access to the pool and lanai (patio) from four rooms plus one bathroom via sliding patio doors. The entire housewiththe exception of the children's bedroom is built around the pool and lanai with large sliding patio windows.These doors have child proof alarms. The villa with it's 2200 sq ft living area is built to a split room design ideal for 2 families and comprises 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, open plan kitchen with breakfast bar, 2 dining areas, large family room and lounge. The villa is single story with cathedral ceilings, privately owned with easy wheelchair access. New furniture has been recently purchased for most of the villa. If you don't want to venture out the property is ideal for a quiet holiday in a gorgeous private setting.

You can sit on the dock and enjoy the peaceful tranquility of the canal, fish off the dock, or kayak in the canal. Fishing poles, golf clubs, bicycles are provided.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 13180 in Cape Coral, Florida

Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13180
+44 1926640673
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Molly: I thought you would like to know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your villa. The property is really spacious and works very well for families. Dennis: Thank you for renting your home to us last week. We enjoyed our stay and found everything to be great with the house. Chuck: Wanted to let you know that we are enjoying our stay in your home here in Cape Coral. It is a beautiful home in a very beautiful location. We have found the Ericksons to be so very helpful to us Andrea: We would just like to thank you for letting us rent your beautiful villa. We has a wonderful time spent relaxing around the pool, enjoying the view and winding down after a hectic week in Orlando nd the events of hurricane Charley.We appreciated your phone calls from the U.K.Sue T: We found everything we could possibly want in the house which is both comfortable and most attractive and, of course, with a great canal-side location. We particularly enjoyed our 'sundowners' on the dock!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13180
+44 1926640673
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Vill

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was planning to contact you when I settled again after our holiday. I just want to say a huge thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful villa. We were thrilled with the facilities it offered, it's beautiful decor and cleanliness. I only regret that we didn't have longer to spend there, relaxing and enjoying it. We were on the go a lot, fitting everything in but it was lovely to return to such a fantastic villa. We had a truly wonderful holiday.
business
Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13180
+44 1926640673
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A happy happy Florida xmas (and new year )

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We drove from miami and arrived in cape coral early evening we arrived in the quiet residential street and were greeted by a house lit like santas grotto it even had a little glowing xmas reindeer and a fully dressed xmas tree when we opened the door these touches made us truly at home and happy as soon as we arrived .
The house is really comfortable we slept really well in the bed and slumped with comfort and luxury into the sofas we enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen and enjoyed eating outside on the lanai every single day, there is a huge flat screen cable tv in the lounge a stereo system and a landline for local calls and good strong wireless internet, and outside there is a really good sized heated pool we made use of every day and in the garage there are pool toys cycles and a kayak and life jackets for use in the canal that backs onto the property where if your lucky you can sit on the dock on the chairs provided and watch the amazing family of turtles come in search of food , the house is in a non touristy safe area well served with shops within a mile or so (publix ,target,mcdonalds etc).
Thanks Doug and Di for sharing your house with us for a truly relaxing xmas and new year we will never forget
business
Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13180
+44 1926640673
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic House in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had such a lovely holiday staying in your beautiful house. Immaculatly clean & tidy with spacious rooms and lovely open plan kitchen/living area. very comfortable to accommodate 8 people. We were a party of 2 adults & 2 children who loved the pool and liked the fact it had linea which was very secure & safe for the children.
The outdoor space was beautful with wonderful views backing onto the lake.
I would highly reccommend this house to anyone looking for a homely, well presented & well maintained accommodation. We visited disney whilst staying here which took aprox 2 1/2 hrs to travel to orlando so ideal stay if you want a relaxing week near fort myers/naples & then a busy time in disney.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13180
+44 1926640673
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great base to start our American Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We found this Cape Corral property a superb base to start our American Adventure. A real home from home.
Very comfortable with a lovely pool and some good fishing in the canal at the end of the garden. A great base for exploring this corner of Florida - Fort Myers beach, Everglades, Naples, Miami , etc. Many great restaurants within an easy drive.
We had great weather so many days lazing around the pool before heading off to Disney and Yew York to complete our adventure.

Would recommend this place to anyone wanting a quality residence whilst visiting this part of America.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13180
+44 1926640673
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
5

Can we come straight back!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We've just come back from another lovely fortnight in your wonderful villa. Home to rain, rain and more rain. Can't wait to come back!
Your lovely neighbour Marilyn keeps the villa spotless in between rentals, unlike some other places we've rented where I've felt the need to clean the kitchen on arrival.
We spent many hours just sitting by the pool reading and knitting, moving down to the dock to catch the last few hours of sun each evening. The canal level was pretty low (a very dry spring I understand) but there were plenty of turtles and ducks to feed as well as the one-footed Ibis.
We did venture out, to the Ding Darling Reserve for a boat trip, to Naples Zoo and of course the Outlet Malls! We also drove to Matlacha (15 mins away) to visit the wonderful Craft and Jewellery stores and to eat in a couple of the local fish resturants or for breakfast at The Perfect Cup for their home roasted coffee.
Expect a booking request for next Spring. Regards Barbara & Paul.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13180
+44 1926640673
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
sheffield
5

good for fishing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just had a week in this villa ,if you want a quiet location then this is for you a well kept lovely villa with loads of extras and a quality pool. anyone who likes fishing the landing stage is at the bottom of the garden where you will catch blue gills ,the odd catfish ,and if you are lucky as i was large carp. If you are willing to drive a bit there are loads of things to do in the area and some great beaches Sanibel worth a visit or if you want to relax round the villa with a book in piece and quiet then this is the place for you! .also dealing with the owners was first class they were very helpful overall a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13180
+44 1926640673
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wolfville Nova Scotia Canada
5

Total Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Wonderful accomodations, quiet and peaceful surroundings, lots of birds around the canal, boaters cruising up and down the waterway. Cape Coral has a lot to offer, great restaurants, a variety of shopping and nearby Fort Myers makes up for anything that may be missing. It was a pleasure to deal with Diana and Doug and to have Marilyn next door just in case one needed help. She's a great lady! One of our best vacation rentals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13180
+44 1926640673
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Renfreshire Scotland
5

First Class Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Muriel - This was the perfect villa to relax in on holiday. It was spacious and immaculate. The pool was ideal for the whole family and the boys made good use of the kayak. My husband and sons used the fishing gear and fished off the dock being lucky enough to catch a huge fish! We visited Sanibel and Captiva Islands from here. Yhank you so much for providing us with a lovely home from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Detached Canal Front Villa With Heated Pool in Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13180
+44 1926640673
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Somerset England
5

Life doesn't get any better than this

Life doesn't get any better than this
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Fourteen days of perfect bliss. Everything about this villa was first class, we switched off completely, we were so relaxed we didn't even know that the clocks had altered and we spent our whole holiday living an hour behind the rest of Florida.

The pool was heavenly and there was nothing better than sitting on the dock at the end of the day with a glass of something cool watching the birds, turtles, fish and on one occasion an otter.

If you like to relax on holiday you won't do better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3