Ambergris Caye house rental - Belize Island Beach House taken from water, your own private estate!!
Belize Island Beach House taken from water, your own private estate!!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ambergris Caye House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

CONTACT US FOR 2014 Spring Season Specials!!!!!!The Belize Island Beach House is a beautiful home right on the beach...Our Home is what you would expect when you vacation on a Tropical Island .

OUR GUESTS SPOKE AND WE LISTENED!! NEW Addition

NEW TIKI BAR DINING AREA ON THE TOP VERANDA!! Season We have opend up out top veranda for spectacular views of the Caribbean CHECK OUT THE VIDEO OF THE VIEW BY CLICKING ON THE VIDEO TAB ON THIS SITE!

We have gone the extra mile in our home to preserve the natural Caribbean Feel with Thatch Roofs, Belizean Mahogany Furniture and a wonderful 200' Pier with a Thatch Roof Hideout at the end to relax and enjoy the Caribbean Breezes. Our beautifully landscaped, very private estate, includes your own private of white sand beach sittin right on the Caribbean Sea!!!

Our home is set up perfectly for large or small groups, You can rent the 'house only' with groups of 4 or so, and for larger groups you can add the Beach Casita. Our Home is nice, we have High Quality Beds and Furniture that we enjoy as our own home. The Main House has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths Kitchen and Dining area and a large Covered Tiled Front Veranda and also a 30x30 rooftop Veranda for some R&R overlooking the beauty. The Casita is situated right next to the main house and has 2br and 1 bath and its own separate kitchen, living and dining area and its own private beach front veranda. This Beach Casita addition is for larger groups Our home will comfortably sleep 8-10 people. DIVE AND FISHING GROUPS ARE WELCOME!!!

Our home is located on a Beautiful part of the island thus, Just a few steps down the beach are full service resorts where you can rent kayaks for exploring or fishing in the reef or enjoy a wonderfully prepared meal at beachside.

Upon your arrival, our local manager will greet your party at the San Pedro airstrip, take you shopping, if you wish and then arrange transportation you and your party via water taxi to one of the nicest houses on the island, The Belize Island Beach House. There, you will enjoy the beautiful Caribbean life in your own private home that is fully furnished.

Enjoy a cup of coffee on your private veranda and watch the sunrise, or view the beautiful sunset from the 900 square foot rooftop terrace with its own thatch palapa. Maybe a romantic bar-b-que of fresh caught snapper or lobster on the beach is your idea of a great way to end the day.

To stay connected to family or the office the Belize Island Beach House offers WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET. Bring the lap top and check in at home.

Our manager can set you up with the best tours, diving/snorkeling, fishing, golf cart rentals and anything else you may desire, including any of the terrific day spa's on the island. The Belize Island Beach House is within walking distance of several of the island’s top restaurants or you can have a New York style pizza delivered to your Beach Front Veranda. If you have more questions, please call us.

Keywords: HOUSE AND CASITA

More Details
Hide Details

This is our Family, we purchase this home after looking all over the Caribbean for a Retirement home and somewhere to take our family to get away, Candace and I fell in love with Belize, the people, the culture and the laid back beauty of Ambergris Caye We are a family of 6 and love the fishing, snorkeling, walking the beach, and relaxing in the sun. We love to just hang out on the Pier enjoy the Caribbean

Brittany purchased this house in 2004

We looked all over the Caribbean and then WE FOUND BELIZE, we love the people and beauty of the island, and the laid back atmosphere of Belize, We are so busy in our regular life and we go to our home in Belze to get away from the cell phone, busy schedules of our life. We checked out many Caribbean Countries but found Belize to be our favorite. We love the beauty and people

We went the extra mile on our home to make sure it kept the tropical feel. When you are on the beach front and on an island you want out door living space!!! You can dine outdoors on the front veranda with the caribbean breezes..or our TIKI BAR Dining area with and thatch palapa on the top veranda has breathtaking views, and the thatch get away at the end of the pier. We used Belize Mahogany for our trim and furniture you will appreciate the hand crafted belizian hardwoods throughout our home!. The floors are all tiled and our house is decorated to preserve the true Island Feel. We are not just a concrete box on the beach. Our house feels like the Caribbean!! Come and Relax

One of our favorite things is to explore down the beach and stop in one of the resorts for breakfest lunch or dinnner...sometimes all 3 lol

6 Reviews of Property 131779 on Ambergris Caye, Belize

Beach Front Home Right on the Ocean Early Book Special!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Beach Front Home Right on the Ocean Early Book Special!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131779vb
(913) 980-1866 (Kansas, USA)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Tulsa OK
5

Wonderful Romantic Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We visited the Belize beach house to get away from the cold, we found the house to be beautiful and location incredible right on the Caribbean, very nice resorts in the area that we had wonderful dinners, all were walking distance.
House was very private and caretaker Abner was very responsive and a sweet guy. He kept the grounds beautiful and never bothered us and was available when ever we needed.
Trip was a blast and i would go back again… Private, Romantic, Beautiful Blue sea, top veranda was awesome
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy our guests enjoy our wonderful home, Belize is beautiful and so are the people, the high end resorts around us make your stay all the better. Wonderful Food, swimming, dive shops etc..

Its breathtaking to go to the top verandah and take in the awesome view.
business
Beach Front Home Right on the Ocean Early Book Special!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131779vb
(913) 980-1866 (Kansas, USA)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Houston
3

Christmas in Ambergris Caye

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family travels to tropical destinations each Christmas- this was our first trip to AC. (My husband, me, 3 adult sons and daughter in law) We were assured by the owner that the management company would help us book snorkeling and fishing trips as well as help make our stay easy and relaxing. None of that happened. The management company employee was very slow in answering my emails requesting help for booking our excursions. I did a lot of research and knew that things book up at christmas. The promised "best" fishing and snorkeling guides were all booked due to delay from management Fortunately, I emailed Juan Carlos at the nearby Portofino resort and he saved the day finding us guides. He was very attentive and responded quickly to all my emails and questions. I asked management about renting a golf cart as the house is far north and was told that was definitely an option. Glad we didn't follow thru as the "road" behind the house was literally a mud pit that was impassable for 4 -wheelers. This happens a lot in AC but I should have never been encouraged to rent a golf cart as there would have been no way to even get it there. The caretaker, Abner, was not on premises most of the week.He was in town with his family for holidays but the rental info states he will always be around to help at any time. We had a bathroom door that dragged so badly that it woke us up if the door was opened at night and made it difficult to shut the door completely. Abner was made aware of this but he said it would take all day to fix it and asked if we would be ok if he did so after we checked out For several days the breeze was non existent which brought in biting bugs which is common to the area. We brought bug repellent but that did not deter the bugs which made it difficult to enjoy the outside decks. There are no ceiling fans outside and there are no portable fans available It would have been nice if Abner could have sprayed/ fogged around outdoor living areas. We were eaten alive. Master bath had a constant odor of sewage which could be fixed by bolting the toilet to the floor properly. Do your research & arrive prepared as it is difficult to get questions answered in a complete/ timely manner We enjoyed our excursions very much. The locals are friendly & helpful. It is expensive to take the water taxi so plan ahead for grocery delivery & restaurants. Bring cash. Management provided boat to get us from San Pedro to house on arrival but did not mention $75 fee
Owner's Response: This customer was very hard to please, and some are never happy, the first complaint was an email sent complaining to us about having to wait so long on the airline, the only thing i see about our home is that the door was rubbing the floor…our property manager is very responsive this customer emailed her on a day that she had surgery and got upset that the response wasn't immediate….we tried to make this customer happy but it was impossible….we love Belize and love the people there, it is a very laid back country with friendly laid back people and we go there because we appreciate getting out of our crazy life at home, our home is beautiful and as you can see from all our reviews its well taken care of.
business
Beach Front Home Right on the Ocean Early Book Special!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131779vb
(913) 980-1866 (Kansas, USA)
Ambergris Caye Belize
United States
5

What a wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned from a spectacular week on Ambergris Caye. Four of us stayed at the Belize Beach House and it couldn't have been any better. Because of a blizzard in the north we missed our flight to Belize. JD and Caye Management went above and beyond to make sure that all of our plans were updated - without a hassle!
We rented a golf cart for the week which was delivered to us within an hour of our arrival. We found this to be more economical than a water taxi trip to town several times during the week. Every trip to town (and north) was an adventure. We saw a lot of wildlife and birds. We laughed at the adventure of pot holes and puddles in the road at high tide. Mata Granda grocery store was about 15 minutes away and they had everything we needed. They will also deliver. (The trip to town took 40-45 minutes one way.) I am sure that this was a fluke, but with 5round trips over the bridge into San Pedro we never once had to pay the toll - they just flagged us through!
There are plenty of resorts near the Belize Beach House which welcome you for meals. The closest was Portofino. Jamal Jerk restaurant south of the BBH also had excellent food. There were plenty of places to visit for a snack +/- drink.
We did a snorkeling/fishing day with AdventureReef. Ephran was an excellent guide, we caught plenty of fish which he prepared for us on the grill at the house - yum! He also took us out to Mexican Rocks for snorkeling which abounded in returning coral life and lots of sea life, including turtles, rays and nurse sharks. The guys even went out with Ephran the next day for more fish and another wonderful meal. The catamaran snorkel trip was fun, but we would have liked longer than two hours at Caye Caulker. Next time we will take the water taxi to spend a day at the island.
Abner took very good care of us and was very friendly.
We spent a good part of the week trying to catch the lion fish living under the dock. Now we'll have to come back to get him!
We did not purchase phone cards but had no problem planning and scheduling through the internet. The wifi connection was a definite plus.
The only thing thing that I can think of that would have been handy would have been a clothes line to dry out our suits/shorts/t-shirts.
In all, the week was amazing. We will return to the Belize Beach House, I am sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy our customers love our home, it is our home not some investment and we take care of it that way. Once you walk out to the end of our private pier and relax ON the Caribbean…it doesn't get much better
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Front Home Right on the Ocean Early Book Special!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131779vb
(913) 980-1866 (Kansas, USA)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Canada
4

Tooz

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house very nice, comfy beds, decently supplied kitchen. The caretaker was a great guy, very helpful. The palapa at the end of the dock was awesome and the front porch was a great place to sit and read a book. The only thing is that the road back to town was TERRIBLE for a good fifteen minutes after which it improved. The ride in the golf cart was therefore not much fun. It took us 45-50 minutrs to get to the town site. We could have taken the water taxi but that is quite expensive at $11 US one way. In that respect the house is a little far. Our real complaint, however, was that there was no maid service unless we paid for it ourselves. We expected that for a two week stay someone would have come in after one week to change the sheets and spruce things up. Last year we stayed in a condo closer to town and we got maid service twice in one week and she even did our laundry! We would not go back to this place for that reason alone.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our home is located in a high end resort area of the island, we are happy our guests enjoyed our beautiful home and the personal service offered by our caretaker Abner. He is here to help...if you want him to hang a hammock, cut you a fresh coconut to drink, or bring out your cushons for your chairs each morning Abner will do it with a smile! As this guest mentioned, we also have our own private pier that is yours only to use, most of our guests spend a majority of thier time sunning and relaxing at the end of the pier on the Caribbean! We are a private home and we do offer maid service to our guests whenever they want it for a nominal cost. 2012 has been a wet spring so with lots of rain sometimes the roads get messy, but they dry up. Most tour companies and resorts will pick you up at our private pier to take you to dinner or on excursions.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach Front Home Right on the Ocean Early Book Special!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131779vb
(913) 980-1866 (Kansas, USA)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Southern California
5

Great private villa with easy access to tours.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This villa was perfect for our group of two families. Each family had their own separate house. We gathered for meals in the lower unit since the kitchen/living room is larger. Eating at the house will save you a lot of money. We ate at the local resorts and in town a few times and the cost is significant. There are a total of 5 air conditioners, so we stayed cool after a long day in the sun. You can't tell by the pictures, but the houses around here are on huge lots and separated by dense jungle. The only noise we heard was from the wild life. A short walk north is a resort where we booked our tours. They have everything from diving, fishing and we even booked a tour to the mainland to go cave tubing and on the zip line. This trip is highly recommended. The resort said since we booked our tours through them, we could use the pool any time we wanted, which was nice because the ocean stays very shallow out quite a distance from shore, The other great thing is that the tours pick you up from the dock. We didn't bother to rent a golf cart and we didn't need it. The caretaker Abner was always ready to help out, even on Sundays when the management company is closed. He has a lot of contacts on the island and can take care of most of your needs. If you are from the city, go up on the veranda at night and look at the stars, there are no city lights out here and the sky looks amazing. I can't wait to go back here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach Front Home Right on the Ocean Early Book Special!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131779vb
(913) 980-1866 (Kansas, USA)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Michigan
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The Island Beach house was great. It was well maintained and had a very clean beachfront, wonderful privacy and our caretaker Abner was very helpful. It is very remote, but that is what we enjoyed the most. We really enjoyed the selection of Christian books availabe to read. We were there for 3 weeks and if we were to stay again for that length of time, would like to see these areas improved - getting rid of ants in the kitchen, making sure that the TV receiver works for CD viewing, have laundry done at least once/week (sheets and towels), and have availability of non-motorized water crafts (i.e. paddle boats, kayaks) . Thanks and blessings to all who made our stay so wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello,
This Traveler loved our property and would come again we appreciate her feedback. We are right on the beach and our home is beautiful, the beauty of our pier is what blows people away We now have our caretaker spray the house weekly and have had no ant problem in our wonderful home.
Helpful votes: 4/4